Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nassarafrom Goiania

Good but pricy

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is good and comfortable and service is flawless, but I still think it may be a bit overpriced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
O único defeito do hotel são as tarifas extremamente altas, mesmo para Londres. Todo o mais, no entanto, é excelente.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very nice, clean and comfortable. The service was outstanding and the food at the restuarant was delicious. I would go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Danmark

vidunderligt hotel... smuk indretning.

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Stemningen samt stilen...smukt og Klassiskmoderne...
Cons: Nej, jeg var så tilfreds.... kun nogle larmende udsugningnen apperater som er placeret ved værelserne i hotelle mellengård/baggård !
Location: Beliggenhende var dejlig tilbage trukken, og området er jo bare skønt
Vi har NYDT vores ophold på The Kinsington Hotel...Stemningen, indretningen, og venligheden var fornøjelse!!! Duften i foyen, dørmanden, personale, musikken i baggrunden, og selv afternoom Te gik alt sammen op i en højre enhed... Her skal jeg bo igen....
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Donfrom Newport RI. USA

Great Location , Beautiful Rooms and Common Areas

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent stay. Friendly and accommodating staff. We will be back !
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Mamma/ Dotter helg

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mkt bra hotell med ett perfekt läge mitt i South kensington. Sängarna dock lite i minsta laget,en queensize/ dubbelsäng endast 140 cm. Men väldigt sköna. Blev dock snabbt uppgraderade till Kingsize utan extra kostnad. Brasa i entren och mysigt att sitta ner med en te kopp efter shoppingen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by BWfrom Hertfordshire

Nespresso coffee machine in every room!

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
So often when travelling, the budget is priority like many other travellers. But every once in a while, you get the opportunity to go splash out for a real treat, and this is what I did for my wife on her birthday with two nights at The Kensington in August. What followed was probably the best hotel stay I can recall of any hotel in London, bar none. Our room, 327 on the third floor, faced inwards from the street and was extremely well prepared, with a mixture of contemporary and modern fittings. It wasn't massively spacious but didn't need to be, complete with a Nespresso coffee machine along with the usual room amenities. After a meal at a nearby grill, we returned to sample some fantastic house cocktails in the bar. The following evening we sampled the brilliant service and unfussy menu in the restaurant. I had a chicken club sandwich that really hit the spot and similarly, breakfast was well-judged. My only (very slight) complaint was the constant drone from the air conditioning units at the back of the hotel. I guess it's unavoidable really - something you often encounter at modern hotels - but certainly not enough to detract from a great experience. The friendliness from staff - and indeed, the other guests we spoke to - continued all the way to checkout, whereupon we were handed a small bottle of water each before beginning our onward journey. All these small touches make a massive difference. Needless to say, this is a hotel we will definitely be staying at again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in Kensington

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Fantastic hotel, lovely staff. Thoroughly recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo

狭い!!

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: 綺麗
Cons: 狭さに見合った価格設定を望みます。
清潔で、設備は問題ありません。 観光するには、地下鉄に乗る必要がありますが、近い方です。 ただ、狭いです。ひたすら狭いです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Grear Location

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great service, Great Location