Ratings based on 332 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Turning a problem into a positive

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
We were disappointed at the size of the room and asked to change to a larger room. We moved to a more spacious room on the next day. All of the staff involved in this were very understanding and could not have been more helpful and the result was very positive. The hotel is in excellent condition and the neighbourhood is attractive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PARIS

Hotel de luxe dans un quartier chic de Londres

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Sa situation. Son côté chic. Le confort et le service. La décoration de très bon gout.
Cons: Les chambres sont peu insonorisées et restent petites. Du coup le prix de l'hôtel est élevé par rapport à la prestation globale.
Location: A deux pas du métro de South Kensington. Beaucoup de musées bars et resto sympa. En 5 min possibilité d'aller faire son footing à Hyde Park.
Nous avons passé un agréable séjour dans un comfortable hotel de luxe idéalement situé au sud de Hyde Park. Intérieur cosy et chaleureux, le service de l'hotel est de haut niveau tout en restant discret. Les chambres sont très bien équipées bien que petites. Les salons et bar sont qgrémentés de cheminées. Une salle de sport est disponible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Wonderful atmospheric bijou hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2015
I stayed at this hotel a few years ago in a suite as we were with our 3 year old son, and fell in love with its charm. This time I returned alone and enjoyed it just as much. I had a smaller room this time, but it still met my needs and was comfortable, clean and quiet. The location is excellent for someone who wants to see the sights, and get to the shopping easily. It is also close enough to Hyde Park for someone who needs their exercise to be able to get out. The staff were very professional but also generous and accommodating, making it seem a very personal experience. It was another great stay and I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Fabulous

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Booked for my parents for my Dad's 70th birthday present. They absolutely loved it, as did my nephew when he was brought round to see them and the staff gave him and his sister a Kensington Hotel teddy bear each. Can't recommend it enough - they had a lovely stay, great staff, comfy beds, nice room, handy for the Albert Hall, which is one of the reasons I chose it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wien

Hotel in bester Lage & ausgezeichnetem Service

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Service: Nachfüllen Minibar, Roomservice, Concierge-Services, Check-In & Out - ausnehmend freundlich, kundenorientiert & fehlerfrei.
Ich persönlich werde das Hotel nicht mehr besuchen, da es ganz einfach nicht meinem Stil entspricht: zu konservativ, altbacken & verstaubt. Lage & vor allem Service sind jedoch sicherlich hervorzuheben.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Belgrade

Fantastic experience in a beautiful Area of London

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: The excellent staff
Cons: Please add some shelves into the washroom as all are located over the toilette seat, do not ask how often something falls into the bowl ....
Location: Fantastic location, the tube is just 5min walk away, lots of Restaurants around the Hotel, the national history museum is just a 5min walk away ....
My fiancée and I went for a short holiday to London. I can only HIGLHY recommend the Kensington Hotel. The rooms might be a little bit tiny, but guys this is Kensington ... I'm a frequent traveller, just sitting at the Belgrade Airport whilst writing this and out of my experience the Kensington staff is one the friendliest and most effective Hotel staff I've ever experienced in my entire travel life. Everybody just looked after us to let us feel like we are at home. THANK YOU KENSINGTON HOTEL STAFF .... See you soon Boka and George
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom milano

facile da raggiungere dall'aeroporto

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Hotel ben servito dalle linee metropolitene che portano al centro e all'aeroporto, Vicinanza vari locali sia per cena che per fare una colazione con del buon caffè/cappuccino. Si presenta come un hotel di buon livello nelle parti comuni ma le camere sono veramente infelici. Piccolissime, con armadio inesistente, il bagno il più piccolo che mi sia mai capitato, le pulizie a tutte le ore a volte al mattino, a volte al pomeriggio una sera addirittura alle 21:00
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

すてきなホテルではありました

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: 設備もサービスもよかったです
Cons: コストパフォーマンスが悪すぎると思いました
Location: ロンドンの中心から地下鉄で15分ぐらいです。ヴィクトリア&アルバート美術館
昔の建物を改装してホテルにしたようですね。中の調度もすてき、暖炉もあり、書棚には最新のベストセラーがおいてあるといった感じで、つい、写真を撮りたくなるようなすてきなインテリアでした。フフロントのそばにはオレンジやお菓子が置いてあり、とくにフロントやロビーなど設備的にはとても魅力的なホテルでした。スタッフは若くフレンドリーで、よかったと思います。寝室はかなり狭いですが、ロンドンならこんなものかと思いました。 ただ、国際電話をかけたら50ポンド、これは高いと思いました。また、朝食の内容はとてもよかったですが高いです。小さなガラスの入れ物に入ったサーモンのペーストとか、チーズ、ハム、ヨーグルト、パン、どれもおいしかったです。コーヒーも各テーブルにポットで出してくれて。でも、そんなにたくさん食べるわけではないので、20ポンドは高いですよね。何とかならないのでしょうか。 文書の印刷を頼んだのですが、こちらが何の指示もせず、ただ文書をメールで送っただけで、完璧にやってくれました。 というわけで、このホテルについて、手放しでお奨めできないのは、価格、コストパフォーマンスです。実は、3晩目にここで一人で泊まろうと思ったのですが、たまたまそばのラディソンブルーというホテルがとても安かったので、そちらに移ってみた結果、コスパを強く印象づけられてしまいました。ケンジントンホテルに比べると部屋に置いてある倚子が布張りからプラスチックの倚子になったり、廊下が迷路のようだったりしましたが、朝食コミでも、え?この値段というぐらい安かったです。わたしの経済観念では、サウスケンジントンに泊まるなら、ラディソンブルーで十分だなと思いました。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2015
3 stars hotel, overrated, disappointed, smallllllll rooms, lack of staffs, terrible room service