Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lausanne

Excellent hotel great Staff

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Excellent hotel great Staff, prefect for a stay in central London
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom staffordshire

very nice but...

Posted Nov 21, 2014
The reception staff and bar areas were first class. The room was very clean and very nice but a little small. I had to turn to the side to pass between the bed and wardrobe. Despite this id probably stay again as the room is less important to me than the surroundings. The shower door seal was damaged and didn't shut well and the sink was a little clogged but still a good experience despite this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Danmark

vidunderligt hotel... smuk indretning.

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Stemningen samt stilen...smukt og Klassiskmoderne...
Cons: Nej, jeg var så tilfreds.... kun nogle larmende udsugningnen apperater som er placeret ved værelserne i hotelle mellengård/baggård !
Location: Beliggenhende var dejlig tilbage trukken, og området er jo bare skønt
Vi har NYDT vores ophold på The Kinsington Hotel...Stemningen, indretningen, og venligheden var fornøjelse!!! Duften i foyen, dørmanden, personale, musikken i baggrunden, og selv afternoom Te gik alt sammen op i en højre enhed... Her skal jeg bo igen....
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Mamma/ Dotter helg

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mkt bra hotell med ett perfekt läge mitt i South kensington. Sängarna dock lite i minsta laget,en queensize/ dubbelsäng endast 140 cm. Men väldigt sköna. Blev dock snabbt uppgraderade till Kingsize utan extra kostnad. Brasa i entren och mysigt att sitta ner med en te kopp efter shoppingen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by BWfrom Hertfordshire

Nespresso coffee machine in every room!

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
So often when travelling, the budget is priority like many other travellers. But every once in a while, you get the opportunity to go splash out for a real treat, and this is what I did for my wife on her birthday with two nights at The Kensington in August. What followed was probably the best hotel stay I can recall of any hotel in London, bar none. Our room, 327 on the third floor, faced inwards from the street and was extremely well prepared, with a mixture of contemporary and modern fittings. It wasn't massively spacious but didn't need to be, complete with a Nespresso coffee machine along with the usual room amenities. After a meal at a nearby grill, we returned to sample some fantastic house cocktails in the bar. The following evening we sampled the brilliant service and unfussy menu in the restaurant. I had a chicken club sandwich that really hit the spot and similarly, breakfast was well-judged. My only (very slight) complaint was the constant drone from the air conditioning units at the back of the hotel. I guess it's unavoidable really - something you often encounter at modern hotels - but certainly not enough to detract from a great experience. The friendliness from staff - and indeed, the other guests we spoke to - continued all the way to checkout, whereupon we were handed a small bottle of water each before beginning our onward journey. All these small touches make a massive difference. Needless to say, this is a hotel we will definitely be staying at again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in Kensington

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Fantastic hotel, lovely staff. Thoroughly recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo

狭い!!

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: 綺麗
Cons: 狭さに見合った価格設定を望みます。
清潔で、設備は問題ありません。 観光するには、地下鉄に乗る必要がありますが、近い方です。 ただ、狭いです。ひたすら狭いです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Grear Location

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great service, Great Location
5 out of 5
Recommended
by てっちfrom 千葉

大満足

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
夫婦で泊まりました。 朝ご飯が美味しくて、毎日楽しみでした。 レストランの人を始め、皆さん丁寧に私たちの拙い英語を一生懸命聞いてくださり嬉しかったです。 コンシェルジュの方からの、目から鱗が落ちるような提案もあり、大変満足しました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Very good hotel overall , excellent location and good service