Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in Kensington

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Fantastic hotel, lovely staff. Thoroughly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Very good hotel overall , excellent location and good service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Second to none service standards, great location. Close to underground station, a lot of restaurants close by, shopping is also convenient. Breakfast was scrumptious.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moscow, Russia

Not that nice as it should be

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: rooms and interior, everything is worn-out and old fashioned
Location: nice location but I feel sorry for my expenses for the hotel. Expedia did a bad job!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
unpleasant at all. The hotel has to be ranked not more than 3 stars and I am really sorry for those who pay the gross cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cayman Islands

Posted Aug 13, 2014
I've stayed at this hotel twice now. First time round I got upgraded to a suite, which was awesome. Second time I was stuck with what I had paid for (grr) which was tiny but, apart from that, very nice. What I particularly like about this hotel is firstly, the bathrooms which are just perfect, and second the wonderful bloody marys which the barman makes. I left too early for breakfast so I can't comment on that, and I was too lazy to use the gym. Am I going to keep going back? Definitely
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Moscow

Posted Aug 12, 2014
NIce stay. good location. plenty of good restaurants around and tube is near by. We had roome with a window on a back yard though, which was disappointing a bit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mumbai, India

Nice hotel close to South Kensigton Station .

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Friendly and Helpful Staff.
We arrived tired from long flight and much before check in time. Rubina welcomed us and made our room available in 15 minutes. We appreciate this very much.Room was nice & clean. All the staff was eager to help the guests. Small touches like chocolates at night time and personal checking if guest need anything was very lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Location, location, location!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The location was great. The restaurant was also very nice. I loved that we could open the windows!
Cons: I never did figure out how to open the refrigerator! I hated that the bathroom is immediately off the bedroom, with no hallway or space in between.
Location: Loved the location of the Kensington...such a nice area of London and very convenient to everything. Several museums are just a few minutes walk away
I went from Heathrow on the Piccadilly Line Tube to South Kensington, and an easy 5 minute walk to the hotel. Check-in was very speedy and the Receptionist was very pleasant. The lobby and reception are very nice. I eventually found my room, (# 302), having navigated a rabbit-warren of extremely narrow corridors, hallways and random stairs. There were several housekeeping carts in the hallways and I had to squeeze past them, whilst trying to manage my suitcase as well. Although the room is nicely appointed, I was disappointed at how small it is. It really should just be a single room. As my stay was for only 3 nights, I let it go, but I really think room 302 should not be classified as a Superior Double. The staff were all friendly and nice, especially Elise at Reception, and all of the concierges were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel option amongst vast choice in London

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Good location . Friendly helpful staff. Room adequate but very small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Lovely hotel & staff

Posted Jul 4, 2014
A great hotel a short walk to The Royal Albert Hall, the main reason for my stay. Staff were all pleasant and friendly. Drinks in the bar were good with complimentary nibbles. Hotel facilities and cleanliness were brilliant. Nice turn down service with chocolates, juice & information for the next days weather. The bed was a little squeaky which disturbed sleep when moving.