Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect for an overnight trip.

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Cons: Hot chocolate sachets?
Great location next to Russel Square. Only a short walk to the British Museum and the Piccadilly line. Staff very pleasant. Room clean and tidy and much larger than expected from other reviews. En-suite shower was good. WC a short walk down a quiet corridor. This was a mum and daughter overnight theater trip and as such it was pretty perfect. Concierge happy to keep our bags safe after checkout so we could go shopping in near by oxford street. My teenage daughter loved the parks and the relaxed feel that this quarter of London has. Local shops all very friendly and the cafe in the park served delicious Italian snacks and coffee as well as traditional British food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from PARIS

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very well situated near everything, and camden is a very pleasant area. the rooms are beautiful and very clean, no problem with the noise. What could be improved are the hotel services. I was suprised that the waitress at the breakfast doesn't know what means porridge, and instead telling me we haven't porridge she just asked me to reread the menu of the breakfast? The rooms were available only at 3pm I think it's too late I will probably go back in this hotel because of his situation but hope the services will improve in the meantime
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Location: The location is good for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gary from Chicago, IL, USA

Nice hotel, could be improved

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Small rooms, temperature control too hot, way too much street noise, maybe thru thin walls and windows. Good location. Helpful friendly staff. No paper towels in shared toilet, not going to use a community towel in that situation. Pricey for what you get.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice location

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: location
nice location. clean. friendly staff. small room, no elevators. i felt it as quite expensive for what it was but hotels in london are very expensive. i wouldn't mind going back there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by George S from Jersey

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is an old Victorian town house. We were on first floor with very large high ceiling rooms. While there is a sink and shower in each room the toilets were communal which made it inconvenient for night calls. The mattress on one side of the bed was to soft and one felt one was sleeping with one's legs higher than one's head. Two extremely hard arm chairs were provided which sat on swivel bases and were almost impossible to sit on. The stairs up to the rooms was the original house stairs with only a thin, though iron, hand rail making one feel a bit insecure, especially when carrying luggage. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was too expensive to contemplate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fran from UK

Convenient location for our trip.

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Pros: Pleasant and helpful staff. Room decor good.
Cons: En suite facilities in room.
Location: Close to tube stations, British Museum and green space.
considering the cost I would expect en suite and a bar. Room temperature far too hot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ngoc Minh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short break in the capital

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Hotel proved to be just right for a long weekend in the city centre. Rooms were lovely, and when items requested for the room like an extra pillow these were duly left for us on our return each evening. The staff were very helpful and courteous. A great location to for Covert Garden and shopping amenites. Only small gripes were the rooms got a bit stuffy at night and no lift as we had 2 large bags and we were on the 3rd floor. Not really an issue though as we were staying in a Georgian property afterall. Breakfast was a bit pricey to on the one day we ate there, but there are so many nice cafe's near the hotel that it was nicer anyway to venture out. Overall though a lovely place to stay and will definately use again in the future!