Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from York UK

Special treat

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Luxury and lovely genuine staff.
Cons: The rooms are a little dark but that may be as I was in a part of the hotel with walls in front of my window so no natural light.
Location: Near to Regents Park Zoo. Hamley's. The West End and Oxford Street.
A special treat for my Grandsons first visit to London , I was overwhelmed by the wonderful welcome we were given in the Langham. This was the best hotel I have stayed at in London, Perfect for Regents Park. Regents Street (Hamley's) and the West End. I had the best sleep and the little man slept an extra hour longer than usual in the cot provided by the hotel. It was a lovely experience for us both. I wish I could visit more often Thank Yo,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A beautiful hotel, excellent location, loved it.

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Impeccably clean, very comfortable suite with lots of lovely extras including a good coffee machine. Wonderful genuinely friendly staff. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sheffield

Amazing hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Amazing hotel. Would recommend to all. All staff were friendly, the door staff were very selective who they spoke to. However, everything else was amazing. The room service before you go to sleep was incredible and would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, British Columbia

The original "grand hotel"

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Swimming pool book on the history of the hotel available in room computers in business centre for those without portable devices even a toothbrush
Cons: Room lighting is really too dim to read by. No Bible is provided.
Location: North of Oxford Circus, head of Regent Street. BBC Broadcasting House (with new addition) across the street. Those interested can book a tour.
The Langham Hotel opened in 1865 as, according to its proud boast, Europe's original "grand hotel"! I had known it in previous years in London as a B.B.C. office building, so I was delighted to have the opportunity to experience this magnificent hotel now that it has been restored to its original grand purpose. My room was large, air-conditioned, with a gorgeously comfortable bed. The hotel's restaurants, not surprisingly, are very expensive. The staff are very friendly. The television also provides access to radio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chattanooga tn

Absolutely wonderful!!

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Great hotel. Very luxurious, great food, very large and comfortable room. Great pillows and bedding. Incredible shower pressure. Wonderful room amenities. Quiet yet convenient location. Stayed on club level and it was terrific. Great food and drinks as well as well as lovely staff. Would definitely stay there again. Usually stay at the ritz so used to great hotels. Just loved it!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

A Real Treat!

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Everything! All the little touches - turn down service , chocolates etc . Great friendly service and everyone we met greeted us politely.
Cons: Perhaps proper coffee making facilities in the room rather than instant?
Location: Close to Oxford Circus , BBC, loads of shops and places to eat. Plenty of nearby alternatives to the expensive hotel breakfast.
Stayed here for three nights with my 12 year old son on a short break this week. Having read the reviews I was worried it might be too grand for us but we were made very welcome from the moment we checked in. The man on reception immediately engaged my son in conversation about what we were planning to do in London. Our room was fabulous no view but we had got such a great deal I wasn't concerned. The beds were very comfortable as were all the amenities in our room/ bathroom etc. loved all the toiletries and other items. The location of the hotel suited us and we did a tour of BBC as it was so close. We did not eat at the hotel at all but enjoyed a drink in the bar one afternoon when we returned for a swim and found our room was being cleaned- again we did not feel out of place in the bar. The spa/ pool area was sumptuous and we were pleased to be able to use them after we had checked out as we had a late flight home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

CENTRALLY LOCATED AWESOME HOTEL

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Service, food, accessibility
Cons: The rooms look a bit old BUT I guess that is the charm of London
What a lovely hotel - we had never stayed at a Langham but had heard good things. Well let me tell you it out performed our every expectation. Service - impeccable! Food - fabulous!; Accessibility to central London - unparalleled! We stayed at the club level and it was ABSOLUTELY worth it. Would recommend this hotel with NO reservations AT ALL. DeepakC
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great place to stay in London

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Pretty much everything you would want from a luxury hotel - even 24-hr room service!
Cons: It would have been nice if there were a more relaxed bar/lounge to spend time without having to pay for club level.
Location: My wife and I love to walk, so we found it easy to get around and walk to the main shopping and restaurant areas as well as the main tourist sites
Luxurious accommodations, more than helpful staff! Tea time at the Langham should not be missed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by i drink from .

I arrived very drunk but he staff were nice

Posted Jun 21, 2014
I can't remember anything. I really can't - it was a big hotel and my bar bill was more than the room - that's a good sign.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Booking mess

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: They gave me a complimentary breakfast after I requested it.
Cons: Interface with Expedia, their booking system reliability. If they can't do this, they could at least improve their value for money.
Booked hotel at last minute via expedia. Turned up at hotel just before midnight to find they were overbooked. Waited till 1.15am before they found me a room. Slept 5.5 hours before having to get up to leave the hotel. So overall not impressed that I was waiting in their reception and not being a room (equivalent to more than £1 a minute of value wasted). When I came to check out their system was down so I couldn't check out as normal.