Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in London

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: We really appreciated the staff. You were greeted warmly by every staff member whom you met.
Cons: The temperature setting. Although the step-out from the tub was a little bit of a stretch for me as well.
Location: It was close to several tube stations, so you could get just about any place you wished. Taxis were also abundant and quick to respond.
The staff, including housekeeping, desk, and concierge were outstanding. We dined in almost every morning, and the food was pleasantly appointed and tasted good as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Delightful stay. Lovely room and thanks for allowing our dog
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Location! Location! Location!

Posted Mar 22, 2014
The Langham is a perfect welcome to London for it is a grand hotel with a formidable pedigree and amazing legacy. The staff was courteous and friendly. The accommodations were perfect-a great way to end long fun filled days. The location was perfection with restaurants for dinner and breakfast nearby off Charlotte Street which was off Mortimer. Also very easy access to the a Tube at Oxford Circus. A return will happen without question.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central Location

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: It has the most delicious smell of roses.
Location: It was so easy to walk to the theatres and to the shops.
We had a wonderful stay. Everything was perfect. What I liked most was all the little luxuries and extras. The newspaper was in a cloth bag hanging from our door in the morning. The bathroom had heated towel racks, etc. etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

lovely hotel, good location

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: classic, timeless elegance
Cons: nothing
Location: is very close to regent & oxford steet if you fancy shopping is close to bars & restaurants
good location - short walk to Oxford Street and the tube friendly and helpful staff - smooth check in and out process lovely room - very confortable beds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Friendly, positive staff. The cleanliness. The quiet, calmness. The facilities. The little extras in the room.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Loads to do. We were seeing a matinee at the theatre in the afternoon and could easily walk to the hotel. Access to plenty of shops & touristy things.
The staff at the hotel greeted us on arrival and couldn't do enough for us. We were offered a choice of rooms and were very satisfied with the room given. Everything we needed was available and, if anything we wished we were booked in for longer. I would definitely go back there - it was central, yet quiet enough to be relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Travel Girl from Florida

An Ideal Experience

Posted Feb 13, 2014
The Langham London was the perfect hotel experience from the grand lobby to the spacious elegant rooms. The hotel is situated in the heart of the city, but the room still managed to be quiet allowing a restful sleep. Not only would I stay there again, I will recommend the hotel to my closest friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incredible London hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Consistently fantastic! Beds feel like sleeping on a cloud. Service is always good. Bar, restaurant and room service are all excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Good for business. Easy access to all.

Posted Jan 31, 2014
From the minute you walk in the staff is there to help. Accidentally booked a smoking room. Quickly rectified and wound up in a better room. Langham Club Lounge is a must. Takes the hassle out of breakfast and a nice place to wind down after work. Gym and pool are all you could want.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Faryal from Dubai, UAE

Great location classy hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Pros: location, beds, service
Cons: air conditioning, showers
Location: Regents street, close to everything esp shopping
I chose The Langham because of the reviews and its location on Regent Street a few minutes walk from Oxford Circus Tube station and a stroll away from Oxford street, its ideal for shopping, restaurants etc. It was too cold to go to the Park but Regents Park is also close by. The rooms are very well appointed and comfortable, esp the beds, The tubs are bait small and showers awkwardly positioned. Water was hot at all times which was great. One thing that could improve was the air conditioning, it would get very warm even with temperature set to 22 and it would not go lower. Maybe something was wrong with it.