Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok place

Posted Jul 14, 2014
It's ok for an evening but the staff are miserable and the toilet and shower facilities suck
2 out of 5
by Soph from Bristol

Good location but bad facilities

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: Facilities (bathroom, toilets) to be cleaned more often and toilet rolls replaced!
Location: Easy access to Kensington park, Hyde Park
We had booked a double private room but we ended up having a 4 bed dormitory room. Although it was the same price, there is a difference between a single and a double bed especially for couples :-) The hostel is noisy as we could hear people coming back from their late night. We could also hear a folk snoring in the hallway. In short, I had a very bad sleep. The bathroom was terrible. We had the choice between a dirty collective shower on the first floor, a bathroom with cubicles but transparent doors on the second and a decent small shower in a kind of cupboard. In the female bathroom, it was impossible to change the temperature of the water that was boiling!!! I would have recommended this hostel if it was cheap but it is not.
1 out of 5
by yaz from Dublin

Good location

Posted Apr 14, 2014
the hotel has good location but dirty bathrooms, the beds will feel the springs, claustrophobic room are 8 beds in a wee room there is no space to place luggage, the attention of the reception is very bad they are bad educated. I do not recommend this hostel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude staff!

Posted Feb 26, 2014
I was faced with a situation where a staff member told me that I had not paid for my stay and that I needed to leave. After arguing with this staff member and then producing my receipt, it turned out that she had mistaken me for another person!! They threatened to blacklist me as a result of this argument.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Blurry Sarah from Zagreb

Earl's best

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really loved location, underground is very near hostel and you can get very quickly to any destination! Hostel stuff were mainly alright, polite and ready to help with my many questions!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive for what you get

Posted Jan 5, 2014
After paying lots of money for a little room with common bathroom, having to pay for internet is really inconvenient. Staff was rude and they don't have an elevator. They tried to charge for everything and there is absolutely no flexibility about check in and out!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Craig

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

It is what it is

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
It is very cheap. Fresh bedding, quilt and pillow provided, beds are made up for you. There was no blind or curtain in the room I stayed in. The showers are a disgrace in the building they call 19, I looked at them all and they are in desperate need of repair. There was also some form of trouble in the corridor by my room before I left, as I was leaving the corridor was covered with blood and both the police and ambulance services were there. With a few cheap, minor repairs this could be a much nicer place.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com