Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Düsseldorf

Katastrophales Hostel, gute Lage

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Lage
Cons: Putzen!
Location: Earls Court, man kann schön frühstücken und die Pubs sind nett, die Royal Albert Hall liegt ganz in der Nähe
Dusche bestand quasi aus Schimmel, nicht genug Steckdosen in den Schlafzimmern, Müll wurde wochenlang nicht geleert, Zimmerwaschbecken war verstopft und widerlich, Service schlecht, verwirrter Mann an der Rezeption
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom lyon

Moyen très moyen.

Posted Jan 12, 2015
L'établissement n'est pas à la hauteur du quartier. Pourtant très bien placé, le personnel n'est pas très acceuillant, la chambre petite était correct pour dormir malgré une chaleur intense, literie passable, oreiller plus que plat. mauvaise odeur dans les couloirs, sanitaire peu pratique (on ne peux pas déposer nos vêtement trousse de toilette...) menage à revoir !!!!!!! Je ne conseille pas cet hôtel mème si pour deux nuit c'était passable.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Al Bulushi

Not nice

Posted Dec 30, 2014
I didn't like it over there. I wouldn't recommend it to friends. And it is so far
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel bien placer près de la station de métro

Posted Dec 8, 2014
espaces intéressant mais mal agencés. État insalubre. Mixités des chambres et sanitaires plus que désagréables.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin

Finger Weg!

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Eigentlich nichts. Es gab kostenlose Stadtpläne & die Lage ist OK.
Cons: Ich weiß nicht, wo ich da anfangen soll. Die größten Baustellen sind klar der Lärm, die Betten & dreckigen Sanitäranlagen.
Location: Am Earls Court. Von da aus kann man zumundest gut in die Stadt fahren.
Laut, ungemütlich, grauenhaft! Selten habe ich so viel Krach erlebt wie in diesem Hostel. Eigentlich gab es keine Sekunde, in der nicht jemand betrunkenes gesungen, getrampelt und versehentlich versucht hätte, in unser Zimmer zu gelangen. Zu allem Überfluss entschied sich das Hostel-Personal dann auch, pünktlich um 7.30 morgens die Flure zu saugen & dabei natürlich immer schön mit dem Sauger gegen die Tür zu stoßen. Die Bäder waren ebenfalls ekelhaft: dreckig, verkeimt & außerdem viel zu wenig. Nur eine Dusche auf dem Gang! Die Zimmer versprühen einen 60ger Jahre Charme, allerdings im negativsten Sinne! Die Schränke sind uralt, der Teppich besteht praktisch nur aus Staub & die Matratze ist durchgelegen (man spürt jede Feder). Nach einer Nacht haben wir abgebrochen & uns etwas anderes gesucht...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

never again

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Worst hostel I've been to seriously!! Unhelpful staff und old and dirty rooms. But good connections to downtown and airport.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Uk

Poor stay

Posted Nov 3, 2014
The bed was of such a poor quality any little movement made it squeak like crazy and the mattress was sub standard. I've stayed in many hostels before but this was far below standard. The room has a street light immediately outside and the blinds barely stopped the light coming in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vincentfrom Limoges

Auberge de Jeunesse Sympa

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Séjour de 2 nuits avec mon amie. Accueil chaleureux et courtois. Personnel présent et accessible. Consigne à bagage à 3 Livres par bagage par jour. Accès WIFI gratuit une heure puis payant. L'isolation avec le couloir est à revoir. Métro, Fast Foods, Pub, Superette à deux minutes à pied. Le petit dej n'était pas indiqué sur notre réservation, nous avions donc ramener de quoi faire, mais une cuisine était disponible, se renseigner auprès d'eux peutetre était-il compris...
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Anton

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by lizardlixfrom London

GREAT STAFF - DODGY GUESTS!

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Watch out for the Italian Chicks with their sob stories or you'll be writing cheques before you know it! Keep YOUR valuables on you all the time - EVEN WHEN YOU GO TO THE SHOWERS!!! Staff are great but the location makes it hard to guess who is a resident or "guest" scam artist. Great location and with some common sense your stay will be as exciting as London. CONDOMS GUYS, CONDOMS!!!