Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Never again!

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: It is big enough
Cons: Bathrooms are so old, ready to die.. how can a bathroom which is so old not seem like dirty? Staff was falling from the walls!
Location: The location is good, close to the Earl's Court station, many shops in the area, really convenient.
Very old not renewed hostel with the ruddest staff I've ever met. For instance, I asked her where the closest to my room showers are, and she told me that I have had to search alone. The Wi-fi is free for an hour and then you must pay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Rested up in London after 28 hours travel from NZ

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: people and v comfortable dorm
Cons: the bathroom
Location: eat, drink, catch an underground train to anywhere
I shared a dorm with 9 other people (age range c 21 to 66) including my travelling companion. The dorm was clean and comfortable, the shared bathroom too rustic but functional. The other people were all very interesting and friendly and great company for 3 nights. Not usually my choice of travel accomm but i really enjoyed the experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

Good Location, but lacking everything

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Understood this place was a hostel but they absolutely did not let us check in early at all and wanted to charge to leave bags there for a 2 hour period prior to check in. The bathroom showers did not drain and the shower facilities were very disgusting. The rooms were bare with absolutely no amenities (private 4 bed room). No towels were included but you could rent one for an additional charge. Not like other hostels I have stayed in, they nickel and dime you for everything. Would be nice if we knew this before we went. Other than that the location is great, right off the Earls Court tube station. 10 minute ride to central london. Again, just would have been nice if they allowed an early check in and maybe threw in a towel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

you get what u pay for

Posted Sep 13, 2014
If u just need a bed to crash in, this is the place. Its no Waldorf Astoria. LoL. Bring earplugs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Anna from Edinburgh

Good location

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Little information/service given at check-in (e.g. where to find toilets/showers). Not the cleanest of places, but I slept very well in a comfy bed, and overall it was worth the price. You get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok place

Posted Jul 14, 2014
It's ok for an evening but the staff are miserable and the toilet and shower facilities suck
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Cheap and not much else

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
... clean sheets. otherwise, a lot to be desired. no cold water in the shower, which is in a closet, with no hooks or room for your towel or dry clothes. put them on the 6" of floor near the door? pay for everything extra - 3 gbp for 24 hours of internet, 3 gbp per day for left luggage, 50 p to print a boarding pass. climb a lot of stairs in a hostel that's really showing its wear.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Soph from Bristol

Good location but bad facilities

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: Facilities (bathroom, toilets) to be cleaned more often and toilet rolls replaced!
Location: Easy access to Kensington park, Hyde Park
We had booked a double private room but we ended up having a 4 bed dormitory room. Although it was the same price, there is a difference between a single and a double bed especially for couples :-) The hostel is noisy as we could hear people coming back from their late night. We could also hear a folk snoring in the hallway. In short, I had a very bad sleep. The bathroom was terrible. We had the choice between a dirty collective shower on the first floor, a bathroom with cubicles but transparent doors on the second and a decent small shower in a kind of cupboard. In the female bathroom, it was impossible to change the temperature of the water that was boiling!!! I would have recommended this hostel if it was cheap but it is not.