Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by yaz from Dublin

Good location

Posted Apr 14, 2014
the hotel has good location but dirty bathrooms, the beds will feel the springs, claustrophobic room are 8 beds in a wee room there is no space to place luggage, the attention of the reception is very bad they are bad educated. I do not recommend this hostel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude staff!

Posted Feb 26, 2014
I was faced with a situation where a staff member told me that I had not paid for my stay and that I needed to leave. After arguing with this staff member and then producing my receipt, it turned out that she had mistaken me for another person!! They threatened to blacklist me as a result of this argument.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Blurry Sarah from Zagreb

Earl's best

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really loved location, underground is very near hostel and you can get very quickly to any destination! Hostel stuff were mainly alright, polite and ready to help with my many questions!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive for what you get

Posted Jan 5, 2014
After paying lots of money for a little room with common bathroom, having to pay for internet is really inconvenient. Staff was rude and they don't have an elevator. They tried to charge for everything and there is absolutely no flexibility about check in and out!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Craig

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

It is what it is

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
It is very cheap. Fresh bedding, quilt and pillow provided, beds are made up for you. There was no blind or curtain in the room I stayed in. The showers are a disgrace in the building they call 19, I looked at them all and they are in desperate need of repair. There was also some form of trouble in the corridor by my room before I left, as I was leaving the corridor was covered with blood and both the police and ambulance services were there. With a few cheap, minor repairs this could be a much nicer place.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ibb from Bristol

Good for large sports team

Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very convenient location for our recent University sports competition where we had to accommodate 19 people. Cost effective solution for our team. Would have been ideal if the team could be all in the same room or spread across 2 rooms. But hey they had bookings and we were glad to have somewhere to stay the night before our Olympic Taekwondo comp. Reception staff were very friendly and accommodating,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Jon from Newport, Gwent

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Cons: These days a powerpoint next to every bed (for charging mobiles) would be appreciated.