Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

you get what u pay for

Posted Sep 13, 2014
If u just need a bed to crash in, this is the place. Its no Waldorf Astoria. LoL. Bring earplugs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok place

Posted Jul 14, 2014
It's ok for an evening but the staff are miserable and the toilet and shower facilities suck
2 out of 5
by Soph from Bristol

Good location but bad facilities

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: Facilities (bathroom, toilets) to be cleaned more often and toilet rolls replaced!
Location: Easy access to Kensington park, Hyde Park
We had booked a double private room but we ended up having a 4 bed dormitory room. Although it was the same price, there is a difference between a single and a double bed especially for couples :-) The hostel is noisy as we could hear people coming back from their late night. We could also hear a folk snoring in the hallway. In short, I had a very bad sleep. The bathroom was terrible. We had the choice between a dirty collective shower on the first floor, a bathroom with cubicles but transparent doors on the second and a decent small shower in a kind of cupboard. In the female bathroom, it was impossible to change the temperature of the water that was boiling!!! I would have recommended this hostel if it was cheap but it is not.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Quite nice

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is easy to find this hostel, especially if you take a bus. The condition is really good and the rooms were clean. There are plenty of clean showers and toilets around. Just remember that wifi is limited to the common area, which is fine. Also, just like many hostels do, they do ask for a cash deposit for your keycard (paid back when you return the key). I only stayed there for one night, but had a good rest.
1 out of 5
by yaz from Dublin

Good location

Posted Apr 14, 2014
the hotel has good location but dirty bathrooms, the beds will feel the springs, claustrophobic room are 8 beds in a wee room there is no space to place luggage, the attention of the reception is very bad they are bad educated. I do not recommend this hostel
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by CP from london

unclean

Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
unclean
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Natasha from Denmark

Really nice area!

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect area for young people. Lots of food, pubs and bars. Even supermarkets! Room conditions are not the best, but people are very friendly and outgoing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude staff!

Posted Feb 26, 2014
I was faced with a situation where a staff member told me that I had not paid for my stay and that I needed to leave. After arguing with this staff member and then producing my receipt, it turned out that she had mistaken me for another person!! They threatened to blacklist me as a result of this argument.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Con from N.Ireland

Disgusting

Posted Feb 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The private room did not justify the high cost at all. it was disgusting. The staff had no personality what so ever, the guy on the front desk was pure ignorant. The room was dirty, the sink was falling off. I wouldn't recommend this place to my worst enemy...in fact, I would. For an extra bit of cash, find somewhere else to stay.