Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Uk

Poor stay

Posted Nov 3, 2014
The bed was of such a poor quality any little movement made it squeak like crazy and the mattress was sub standard. I've stayed in many hostels before but this was far below standard. The room has a street light immediately outside and the blinds barely stopped the light coming in.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Newcastle

Never again!

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: It is big enough
Cons: Bathrooms are so old, ready to die.. how can a bathroom which is so old not seem like dirty? Staff was falling from the walls!
Location: The location is good, close to the Earl's Court station, many shops in the area, really convenient.
Very old not renewed hostel with the ruddest staff I've ever met. For instance, I asked her where the closest to my room showers are, and she told me that I have had to search alone. The Wi-fi is free for an hour and then you must pay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Rested up in London after 28 hours travel from NZ

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: people and v comfortable dorm
Cons: the bathroom
Location: eat, drink, catch an underground train to anywhere
I shared a dorm with 9 other people (age range c 21 to 66) including my travelling companion. The dorm was clean and comfortable, the shared bathroom too rustic but functional. The other people were all very interesting and friendly and great company for 3 nights. Not usually my choice of travel accomm but i really enjoyed the experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom houston, tx

Good Location, but lacking everything

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Understood this place was a hostel but they absolutely did not let us check in early at all and wanted to charge to leave bags there for a 2 hour period prior to check in. The bathroom showers did not drain and the shower facilities were very disgusting. The rooms were bare with absolutely no amenities (private 4 bed room). No towels were included but you could rent one for an additional charge. Not like other hostels I have stayed in, they nickel and dime you for everything. Would be nice if we knew this before we went. Other than that the location is great, right off the Earls Court tube station. 10 minute ride to central london. Again, just would have been nice if they allowed an early check in and maybe threw in a towel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

you get what u pay for

Posted Sep 13, 2014
If u just need a bed to crash in, this is the place. Its no Waldorf Astoria. LoL. Bring earplugs.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Annafrom Edinburgh

Good location

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Little information/service given at check-in (e.g. where to find toilets/showers). Not the cleanest of places, but I slept very well in a comfy bed, and overall it was worth the price. You get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok place

Posted Jul 14, 2014
It's ok for an evening but the staff are miserable and the toilet and shower facilities suck
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Cheap and not much else

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
... clean sheets. otherwise, a lot to be desired. no cold water in the shower, which is in a closet, with no hooks or room for your towel or dry clothes. put them on the 6" of floor near the door? pay for everything extra - 3 gbp for 24 hours of internet, 3 gbp per day for left luggage, 50 p to print a boarding pass. climb a lot of stairs in a hostel that's really showing its wear.