Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Lovely

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Initially I thought the room was small but then I realised it was very clean , very comfortable and I realised that for the price it was a very high standard room considering where I was I wouldn't hesitate to rebook there as the staff were lovely and very sincere , I shall be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ben from Israel

Decent hotel near in the center

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Pros: Staff, breakfast, clean...
Cons: The stairway was a bit smelly and old...(inside the room it was perfect)
I arrived for a business trip for 2 days...The hotel staff was welcoming and breakfast was pretty good. When I asked for an adapter and instructions they were helpful and kind. The rooms are a bit small but still was more than enough for me. Bathroom was clean and the was cleaned everyday.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Angela from Ireland

Price was a little over the quality of the room

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is greatly located for the convenience of public transport to all directions in London, but very noisy surroundings. Room is nice and clean, old building, but very small bathroom. Nevertheless, good service!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by European Trekkers from Australia

No room to swing the cat

Posted Jun 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location was good - very close to Kings Cross Station and Pancras International Station. We could also walk into London central in about 30 - 45 mins. Caught the underground train from Kings Cross direct to Heathrow, took an hour and was very easy. We knew to expect small rooms in Europe but did not expect the bed to be able to touch three sides of the room! For our three night stay we had to take turns to open our suitcases. Everything about the place was small, like it was built for 3/4 size people! Staff were friendly and helpful and all was clean.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Simeon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Harry from Perth WA, Australia

Central affordable good wifi

Posted Jan 17, 2013
Pros: Central location Excellent wi-fi reception
Cons: Room a bit small no fan in toilet
Location: Central to everything - St.Pancras Station
Central affordable nice free breakfast excellent wifi reception
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

very near to main London stations

Posted Dec 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
This has served my purpose. I am fairly happy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

okay to sleep

Posted Oct 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
The friendliness of the staff makes it difficult to fault the hotel for the lack of cleanliness in the bathroom - and the very, very small shower. If you are just spending one night and you need to be near St. Pancras or Kings Crossing, this is an okay place to stay and sleep. There were no chairs in the room so the bed was the only place from which to watch tv or read. But the staff could not have been more friendly or helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient for Euston

Posted Oct 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
Budget hotel close to majot travel hubs. Better value than Travelodge.