Ratings based on 616 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gareth from Basingstoke

A great hotel in the heart of London

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at the hotel for one night over a weekend. It is right on Blackfriars Bridge and although some of the area around it seems a little rough, it is a really nice pub and hotel and they kicked everyone out at 11pm apart from guests, so it stayed quiet as well. Really friendly staff, although the cleaners were quite loud in the morning and woke us up. Would definitely recommend for a London stay at a really reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Nice little hotel in at Blackfriars.

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels
Nice little hotel in a great location close to Blackfriars. Comfy room, very nice in a quaint kind of way unlike the ultra-modern hotels. Staff was friendly and the pub below had good food and was convenient. Close walk to Blackfriars station (just over the bridge). There was a bit of construction going on along the outside of the hotel, and around the street area, but it didn't impact my stay. I would definitely keep Mad Hatter in mind for a return visit and recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pernille

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gareth from worthing

mad hatter comfort

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent value. Very nice stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Lovely little rabbit hole!!

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
This was a great little hotel. Really well located - close to several subways, the London Eye, Westminster, Southbank, etc. The downstairs pub serves great food, at affordable prices, and is open to guests 24-hours! There's even jenga and other board games, if you're looking for an after-party on comfortable leather couches (who isn't?). Highly recommend the Mad Hatter!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stephen from North East

Best value ever

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels
Room was perfect for my short business trip. Clean, comfortable and everything you could require. Best value I've had as a regular visitor to London.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great for walking about!

Posted Jan 28, 2015
My husband and I loved our stay at the Mad Hatter. We wanted something with charm, not something that we could stay in back in north America. The hotel wasn't super modern but it met all our needs. The rooms were kept warm, large towels, 24/h bar service - it was a great place to relax after a long day of walking. The hotel is a short 10-20minute walk from nearly everything downtown and there are three train stations and multiple tube stations very close by to walk to as well. Would definitely recommend it and would love to stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Emma from Telford

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly and efficient service, good food and nice selection of beers. Stayed one night for a meeting with work. Felt safe on my own - would definitely return if the need arose. Rooms were fully equipped, comfortable (if a little too warm for my liking) and clean. Bathroom could have done with a spruce up but it had everything I needed and was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by LARS from buskerud

NBA KAMP i O2

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels
perfekt for gutta på tur.