Ratings based on 567 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Great for walking about!

Posted Jan 28, 2015
My husband and I loved our stay at the Mad Hatter. We wanted something with charm, not something that we could stay in back in north America. The hotel wasn't super modern but it met all our needs. The rooms were kept warm, large towels, 24/h bar service - it was a great place to relax after a long day of walking. The hotel is a short 10-20minute walk from nearly everything downtown and there are three train stations and multiple tube stations very close by to walk to as well. Would definitely recommend it and would love to stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver / UK

Great South Bank Location near Waterloo.

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Location, room size, staff & adjoining pub.
Cons: Working area - proper desk & chair Better closet space. Larger soap size
Location: Close to Waterloo - short taxi ride.
There is no suggestion of being a corporate hotel. The Mad Hatter is a Fuller's pub hotel. It is convenient and clean with staff who were helpful. Be careful with the room you choose. I had a view over a grubby back lane / loading area - which no doubt was factored into the ' special 'price. A bonus, was the relatively large size of the room but there was no proper desk chair / work surface. There was barely space to hang clothes but I was there for only one night. I enjoyed the convenience of the bar and its excellent and unusual English food offerings. The bar remained open for guests after 11 pm. All in all a good experience. I would consider the hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Mad Hatter

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Central, comfortable, clean, pleasant staff, good food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom g

Great time, great location

Posted Nov 21, 2014
For the money, best in town! hotel was super friendly, very attentive no complaints ever. Pub food below was legit English experience. Staff was cool. Gonna go again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island, N.Y.

Just what I was looking for.

Posted Nov 18, 2014
The Madder Hatter is a British Pub with rooms above it, not so much a hotel. Which is why this is the perfect place to stay if you want to experience; London, and get to know some of the local people. The rooms were very nice, and carried all the standard amenities you will find in typical hotel rooms. There's a dining area, which is open for all meals, and offers a variety of delicious dishes, including a Sunday Roast on Sunday Evening. Most of all, the staff is extremely friendly, helpful, and extremely personable. On top of the above, the Mad Hatter is only a 15 minute walk from many of the site seeing areas, and even closer to several Underground stations. As stated in my title, the Mad Hatter was 'just what I was looking for' when I was planning my London vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Stevenfrom Blackpool

5 night stay over the weekend in London

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything spot on though breakfast a little disappointing. Has a bacon gap which was incredibly dry and not particularly good value. Staff all great and friendly, lovely eastern european girl behind the bar who was very friendly and chatty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carinafrom Linköping

Vilket läge!

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Äldre hotell med typisk engelsk charm! Mysig pub, jättegod "english breakfast", mycket sköna sängar och ett toppenläge (nära the London eye och Waterloo station) med promenadavstånd till det mesta i city
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Karenfrom Wollongong

Great hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were very helpful; reasonable sized rooms and convenient location. I would certainly stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Helsinki

Mukava hotelli lähellä thamesia

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Siisti hotelli hyvien kulkuyhteyksien varrella. Lyhyiden matkojen sisällä paljon nähtävää
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by maxinefrom Chicago

Classic London Stay

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We love the historical significance, it is definitely our style.