Ratings based on 587 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South West England

In easy reach of all the sights.

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing springs to mind.
Location: In walking distance of the London Eye, Westminster and St Pauls Cathedral. There are also piers to catch boats at Westminster and the London Eye.
Would recommend this hotel. Friendly staff, very clean room and easy to get around to all the popular sights of :London. We wallked everywhere but the Tube was very nearby. The hotel is small and traditional. Nice little touches in the room like peppermints and plenty of hot beverages to choose from. A huge bed and very good quality towels in the bathroom. There is a traditional pub where breakfast is served. Breakfast cost extra but the choice was on a par with a large hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice comfy hotel near to blackfriars bridge

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Location, comfort, staff
Large room, very clean, well stocked tea/coffee facilities, staff very helpful, good value
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wilmington, NC

Great Location!

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Location!
Location: Great location! Walking distance to Big Ben, Parliament, Westminster Abbey, London Eye, London Bridge.
Very central to most typical tourist spots. Hotel bar/restaurant is very convenient for quick breakfast or a few drinks after dinner. Rooms are pretty nice and bathrooms are adequate - but you don't go to London to stay in your room, right? :) Beds are very comfortable and staff was friendy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles, ca

The hotel is very well situated.

Posted Apr 1, 2015
The staff was great. The pub/restaurant was not so great. Had one nasty bar tender. Not too many close by options for eating. Close to a tube station though. The room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was a good size and clean. They need larger TV screens. Some of us can't see that well. Of course who is watching TV...right?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stephenfrom North East

Best value ever

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Room was perfect for my short business trip. Clean, comfortable and everything you could require. Best value I've had as a regular visitor to London.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Great for walking about!

Posted Jan 28, 2015
My husband and I loved our stay at the Mad Hatter. We wanted something with charm, not something that we could stay in back in north America. The hotel wasn't super modern but it met all our needs. The rooms were kept warm, large towels, 24/h bar service - it was a great place to relax after a long day of walking. The hotel is a short 10-20minute walk from nearly everything downtown and there are three train stations and multiple tube stations very close by to walk to as well. Would definitely recommend it and would love to stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Emmafrom Telford

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
Friendly and efficient service, good food and nice selection of beers. Stayed one night for a meeting with work. Felt safe on my own - would definitely return if the need arose. Rooms were fully equipped, comfortable (if a little too warm for my liking) and clean. Bathroom could have done with a spruce up but it had everything I needed and was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by LARSfrom buskerud

NBA KAMP i O2

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
perfekt for gutta på tur.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Billfrom Finchingfield

Great South Bank Hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great Hotel on the South Bank, just over Blackfriars bridge, so location is perfect for, Eye, RFH, Oxo Tower etc., Room was very clean with a huge Bed, our room overlooked a courtyard and there was no outside noise at all. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was tasty too.