Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good location, good value, but small rooms

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Giving you pay for higher speed internet
Location: Selfridges, James Street (restaurants), Bond Street Station, Henry Holland Pub.
Consistent with others, I note that the regular rooms are quite small. We had room for both suitcases and the bathroom worked out fine. Our first room (we stayed twice on two ends of a Scotland trip) had a really old and not very nice TV. Our second room had a much nicer and newer TV. Staff was very nice and accomodating. Our big complaint was the internet service. It is now free but so spotty that my phone kept disconnecting from it resulting in me incurring a lot of extra data charges, which I did not realize until way too late. There wasn't ever anyone in the bar/restaurant other than in teh morning. The lobby is small - so not a good place to relax for a glass of wine, but the proximity to Bond Street station and James Street meant we didn't mind taking a short walk out for entertainment. I thought the value was good given the location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not get the bang for my buck

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: The location and staff
Cons: Room size
Location: It's just behind St Christopher's place which is a great eating area. Also it is very close to Oxford street with Bond St station being closted tube
I was disappointed with my stay at the Mandeville. The price I paid did not match up to the room I received. What probably made it worse was that I stayed at Hotel Russell just before this and my room there was 3 times the size, only about 50pounds more for the whole amount and much more comfortable. The room and bathroom for a double room was very small. On top of that they had the carpet changed very early two mornings in a row and did not inform us this was going to happen. This startled us and the workers were very loud and conducted inappropriate conversations. We complained and basically all we got was an 'Im sorry' and an apologetic email. Doubt I would stay here again. On the up side it is in a great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good location, decent price

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wife and I went here to visit family over the summer. Location was great near some main streets and not too far from any part of London. Room was a bit small but to be expected in a European city. Overall good stay, friendly staff, would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cullenfrom Cambridge, MA

Excellent Accomodations

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Mandeville Hotel is an awesome place to stay in London. The rooms are comfortable and clean, the staff is prompt and courteous, and the location is fabulous. You're steps from several restaurants and several Underground stations. If you can afford it this is a wonderful place to stay for business or pleasure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom l

Nice hotel close to Oxford street and selfridges.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Great location near lots of restaurants and 2 mins walk from Oxford street and tubes. Room very small for price, only coffee machine in room and no kettle or tea facilities. But still a good choice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sanfrom Toronto, ON

Great Hotel in Central London

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Location, great staff and the rooms are very comfortable
This was my fourth stay in this hotel, and it's always a pleasure to stay here. The staff are friendly and helpful, and the hotel is conveniently located. The tube station is only a 2 minute walk from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gwenfrom Lincolnshire

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was nicer than I had expected. Reading the reviews. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The real down side for me was there was no kettle in the room. I do not drink ordinary tea or coffee (only herbal) and could not get a hot drink as the coffee maker did not seem to want to work on just boiling water. Nearly took my own but did not think it should be necessary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by nfrom israel

great location

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 nights. The location of the hotel is excelent, just 3 minutes walk fro oxford street/bond street. The rooms a little bit small and noisy on the first flour. They moved us to the 7 floor which was much better but there was very strange noises from the air conditioning system. Overall very good hotel for the price. Will return to the higher floors if noise from the air condition is resolved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Small but pleasant.

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Small rooms but central location, so small size is only to be expected. Bond Street station is shut for all of May, felt it should have been mentioned somewhere as its a 10+ min further walk from oxford street station.Overall i enjoyed my stay. The hotel is attractive, clean and reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JPHfrom Halifax, Canada

Great location & modern room.

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Free wifi! Location. Cleanliness.
Cons: Rooms aren't huge but they are big enough. Not a ton of sound insulation from the next room, if you know what I mean.
Location: Awesome Thai food 1 street over and lots of other great restaurants nearby.
Great area for restaurants, shopping, groceries, etc. Very close to marble arch & bond street station. For the location and rate, i thought it was a really good balance. It was just me in the room - if there had been 2 of us it would have been a bit less comfortable, but still fine.