Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Small room. Would not have paid original price...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sal from Dallas, TX

Excellent staff, Perfect location with quiet room

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Another enjoyable stay at The Mandeville. This is a modern hotel with attentive staff who cares and goes out their way to make you feel welcome. My flight landed very early in the morning but they had a room ready for me and even offered me the best cup of coffee! There is an expresso machine in the room which was great! When I ordered a pot of tea at 11pm, it was delivered within 5 minutes by a very friendly staff. The location of the Mandeville is perfect since I can walk everywhere - Oxford street, Bond street, Fortnum and Mason, Green Park, Buckingham Palace, Covent Garden, Trafalgar Square etc..There are several fabulous restaurants nearby which was recommended by Mr. Carlos Lopez of The Mandeville Hotel. He even walked me over to a restaurant (Best Thai place in London) since he didn't want me to get lost in the rain. That's the level of service you will get at The Mandeville.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sassafras from Switzerland

Well located, comfortable and pleasant

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: Free wi-fi
Cons: Consitently friendly staff members.
The hotel is centrally located for shopping, tube stations and dining. The staff are mostly friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and well equippped, although single room too small to unpack my suitcase in... I would stya there again for the reasons listed above.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DT from UK

Romantic City Break

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: Friendly and professional staff, lovely clean and modern hotel
Location: At the heart of the West End, plenty to do all around
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very near 4 shoping

Posted Jan 5, 2014
very nice hotel and near oxford street just 4 or 5 min walk , cafe , restarent,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in the heart of London

Posted Dec 29, 2013
We stayed for one night. The hotel location was excellent, all staff were genuinely friendly and helpful, We had drinks in the bar and afternoon tea in the restaurant all of which were of a high standard and very enjoyable. Would definately stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by 27cherry from Saffron Walden

Super stay for West End shopping

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
We have stayed at the Mandeville before so knew what to expect. I booked a deluxe room but on arrival decided to upgrade to a junior suite, room 124 faces Mandeville Place, I was a little concerned about traffic noise but it was not a problem. The room was of a good size and nicely furnished with a marble clad ensuite fitted with a walk in shower and an over bath shower. The over bath shower was powerful and easy to control temperature. The bed was comfortable. The room had a sitting area with a sofa. Only criticism of room was that the temperature felt a bit cool despite adjusting the air conditioning to 22 degrees however the duvet kept us warm in the bed. One other point was the coffee table looked quite tatty with large scratches on the top. The cleanliness of the room was faultless. The staff at this hotel are brilliant as we found on our previous stay and this is one of the reasons we returned. We had an evening meal in the restaurant and found the food to be of excellent quality for the price, the breakfast is a bit expensive but again excellent quality. If you are driving to London the hotel offers a discount at the local NCP car park, but beware it is still very expensive. For location it is difficult to beat this hotel, being central to the West End with Selfridges just 5 minutes away and all the major stores on your doorstep, recommend staying midweek before Christmas to beat the crowds. Fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by wendy

LIVED UP TO EXPECTATIONS

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
room small but very clean and functional . i would have liked a kettle in my room. great location for shopping and business
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Meesh from Leeds

Awesome hotel, awesome location.

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: The room, the atmosphere, small and personal while being professional and very well run.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: 5 minutes walk to Selfridges, House Of Fraser, John Lewis on Oxford St. Marylebone is 5 minutes away, Bars & restaurants Mayfair & Piccadilly - 10mins
The hotel is a stones throw from Oxford Street, well placed for bars & restaurants of Mayfair and Piccadilly. The staff were all friendly, helpful and professional. The room was fab. Spacious, luxurious and like a little home from home. We arrived really early (11.00) and were able to check in which was a bonus. The bathroom had Gilchrist & Soames toiletries which are lush, lovely robes & slippers. Nespresso machine was great when we got back from shopping for a good quality in room coffe which beats any instant. The Reform Bar & Social had a good breakfast and the afternoon tea and evening meal menus looked good although we didn't eat here. Wine & bar list were extensive with a good cocktail selection. We couldn't have asked for more, it was great value and I'd definately visit again.