Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant location

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Me and my Mum had a wonderful weekend the location is perfect loads of cafés and nice restaurants near. We walked to Harrods and covent garden. Hotel small but lovely the Sunday lunch with unlimited preseco was well worth the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom z

Nice hotel for great shopping

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Small hotel, good size for the value, great room service, and wonderful door and bellmen. Up to date and modern but still cozy and traditional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good location, good value, but small rooms

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Giving you pay for higher speed internet
Location: Selfridges, James Street (restaurants), Bond Street Station, Henry Holland Pub.
Consistent with others, I note that the regular rooms are quite small. We had room for both suitcases and the bathroom worked out fine. Our first room (we stayed twice on two ends of a Scotland trip) had a really old and not very nice TV. Our second room had a much nicer and newer TV. Staff was very nice and accomodating. Our big complaint was the internet service. It is now free but so spotty that my phone kept disconnecting from it resulting in me incurring a lot of extra data charges, which I did not realize until way too late. There wasn't ever anyone in the bar/restaurant other than in teh morning. The lobby is small - so not a good place to relax for a glass of wine, but the proximity to Bond Street station and James Street meant we didn't mind taking a short walk out for entertainment. I thought the value was good given the location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not get the bang for my buck

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: The location and staff
Cons: Room size
Location: It's just behind St Christopher's place which is a great eating area. Also it is very close to Oxford street with Bond St station being closted tube
I was disappointed with my stay at the Mandeville. The price I paid did not match up to the room I received. What probably made it worse was that I stayed at Hotel Russell just before this and my room there was 3 times the size, only about 50pounds more for the whole amount and much more comfortable. The room and bathroom for a double room was very small. On top of that they had the carpet changed very early two mornings in a row and did not inform us this was going to happen. This startled us and the workers were very loud and conducted inappropriate conversations. We complained and basically all we got was an 'Im sorry' and an apologetic email. Doubt I would stay here again. On the up side it is in a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff.

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were made very welcome from the moment we got out of our Taxi. Very helpful staff. The room was comfortable and very clean. Great location for us. If I have any complaint it would be that the rooms need more lighting and I would have loved a little biscuit to go with the great coffee! 'See you next time!'
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Härligt läge

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Små men fräscha rum i trevligt hotell med bra läge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marius

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Paul and Karenfrom Leicester

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel. Staff really friendly. Room fantastic. Next time we in London we will be booking this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jang

best

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location, service and clean loom.