Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from reading

Nice hotel close to underground and exotic foods

Posted Aug 24, 2014
This hotel is centrally places only I mile from Piccadilly line station and two miles from south hall food market . But there is lot if plane landing and take off noises which starts 5 am when flights start operating but we did not notice it as we were too tired . If you are on ground floor please make sure your doors are locked because we had a knock on the door about 2am and then huge bang as if some one is trying to break in when I shouted that we are calling police 999 some one ran away .we reported it to the reception as it was pretty serious but over all hotel has friendly staff and good parking
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Hotel is ok to stay

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: he good thing is that there is a location market to sell Russians meet. The taste is good. Suggest to try.
Cons: The TV is too old, and air condition does not work either.
Location: there is a location market to sell Russians meet. The taste is good. Suggest to try.
The staff has less knowledge about the near by. The hotel is close to airport so that there is some noise during night. The good thing is that there is a location market to sell Russians meet. The taste is good. Suggest to try.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Stay at the Premier Inn down the road!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
In room air conditioning units were just for show - the workings had been removed years ago. I had to help my daughter close the bathroom door because the top hinge was broken and the door was leaning out. Oh yes, and you are right under the flight path and this place is not sound proofed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Not Bad at all. staff r very friendly and room is clean and tide always. get room service everyday. NO AC for the hot summer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting!

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Total refurbishment
The room was filthy, heavily soiled carpet, bathroom needing many repairs, only stayed one of the four nights and got a refund, it was the most disgusting accommodation I have ever seen!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good ambience, no lifts and Wifi

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Good, clean rooms
Cons: Provide Wifi in rooms, TV could be bigger (LCD)
Location: Driveable from hotel,
Too much aircraft noise, on flight path For the cost could have put in a WIfi to rooms
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2014
The toilet did not work. The bathtub was very slippery. The fan was broken. The television didn't work. Thank goodness we only stayed there one night. Didn't feel safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Good experience, the staff was very friendly. The wifi was great but you had to be in the Lobby. Its very close to the tube system which was nice.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NO WIFI in rooms

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Very basic hotel that is overpriced for what you get. There was no wifi in rooms, is it really that hard in this day and age to have wifi in rooms?? Wifi was available in the lobby however it was so slow we were there for at least an hour trying to book another hotel for our next nights stay. Staff were nice.