Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Handy for Heathrow

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Had to pay extra for parking room numbering confusing
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom london

Cheap n cheaper

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Not class but cheap standard cheap hotel nothing no frills,was ok for what it was not my first choice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel food or lack of it

Posted Jan 19, 2015
This hotel does not serve food from friday till money bar only opens then they feel like it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Nice pleasing hotel at very good price

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Cons: if possible Wi-Fi in the rooms.
Location: It is close enough to London and there are many stations close by to get to London and other places.
This is my second time. If you have a car around Hounslow and the surroundings, a great place to stay at very reasonable prices. Now, they have good Wi-Fi connection in the lobby and the staff are very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ada Fer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Saffron Walden

Conveniently close to the airport

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Clean crisp linen. Plentiful, fast flowing hot water. Good value for London.
Cons: Sound proofing against aircraft noise. The hotel is directly under the final approach to the airport, so aircraft noise is intrusive.
Location: The airport.
It was ideal for staying the night before meeting someone at the airport without the fear of being stuck in traffic on the M25.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Timfrom Bedford

Clean but very outdated and parking fees are daft

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean enough but it is clearly a very old building and has not seen any renovation in many years. You will want earplugs with you as the hotel is on a flight path and unless you get up very early, the planes will disturb you in the morning. We knew this from previous years so were prepared for that BUT I did not expect to need them for the heater! It was very cold that weekend so it was on almost constantly and it was very loud and irritating. The TV is an old CRT with a freeview box on it and has pretty poor image quality. The hair-dryer is basically useless, the kettle is slow and never turns itself off (it keeps reboiling unless you switch off at the plug), and the bed was creaky. Charging for car parking is ridiculous! The hotel is not located in the kind of place where people are likely to abuse the parking and there is plenty so there is no reason to charge for it. You can get the parking fee back by spending money in the hotel but since it no longer serves food in the evenings, and the bar was closed by 10pm this is difficult. You need to spend £10 at the bar for each days parking. We have stayed at the hotel every year for a car club meet that happens at Ace Cafe but I doubt we will be coming back after this time. There aren't any major problems, it's just going downhill and the niggles are getting worse.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel I've ever stayed in

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
From checking in you get a bib on how your stay is going to be. Meet by a gentleman on reception who's demina was abrupt. On checking in my room was in a 2 storey block where the initial security on the main door was not working the room was large but very out dated furniture TV etc nothing like the photos on this website the bathroom was dirty and rusty taps etc. single glazed windows so the planes was like being in your room so you are awake from 4am with the first one then they are nearly every minute lucky I was working early anyway. My stay was 3 nights but my room was not cleaned till the final night same tools to be used rubbish left in the room dirty dirty place capped off when I had to kill a cockroach on the bathroom floor Bar often unmanned and they do not serve food over the weekends you are handed a choice of take away menus to choice from The best part of this hotel was the moment I was leaving
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sarifrom Turku

Horrible

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel room wasn't very hygienic and it smelled horrible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by michielfrom Gelderland, Nederland

goed

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
prima verblijf voor londonse begrippen, ruimere kamers dan hotels midden in london & uitgebreid (engels) ontbijd. in sommige periodes kun je overlast hebben v/d zeer laag overkomende vliegtuigen (dus neem oordopjes mee)!