Ratings based on 649 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Belfast

Excellent experience!

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Staff attitude was exemplary. No request was turned down and was never felt to be asking too much of them. Lovely clean room
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location near all the major attractions. Hardly used the tube at all. Even though in an upmarket part of the city , staff were unassuming
Fantastic location, helpful staff, beautiful hotel, great and prompt service! Went for 5 day relaxing trip and always looked forward to a good nights sleep in the oh so comfortable beds. The staff's attention to detail and cheerful yet professional attitude was a credit to the hotel. Would definitely recommend to,anyone looking for 5 star treatment and will be happy to stay there again the next time I am in town!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location for Central London

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Needs more seating in main foyer, bar near restaurant somewhat disappointing , staff very helpful very polite , particularly the gym staff, location outstanding , needs real milk in fridge not UHT cartons , rooms excellent .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom west lothian Scotland

Fabulous hotel experience

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Not a thing
Location: Cocktails at the Ritz as a treat
When you plan in detailed hairdressing staff training/ shopping weekend in London you hope all will go well this hotel was the cherry on the cake in every way (room,staff ,food location ) all superb . Look no further than this hotel , I know where I will book again and again .
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Inderneel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review and I was delighted to hear you all enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind compliments. We do hope to welcome you back again soon. With my best wishes, Inderneel Singh General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect location

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: location, clean, nice large rooms
Cons: weird smell in lobby
great location. very clean. but weird smell of powder in the lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2014 by Inderneel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and so pleased you enjoyed the location of the Hotel. Thank you for your additional feedback which I will take on board. We hope to welcome you back again soon. With my best wishes, Inderneel Singh General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Excellent London location

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Location, comfort, and cleanliness.
Cons: Some staff was quite aloof.
Location: Buckingham Palace, Picadilly, Covent Garden, theater distfict, Green Park, short walk to Knightsbridge and Harrods, close to Green Park tube.
We were able to walk to most sites of interest and wonderful shopping and dinning on Piccadilly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2014
It was good,but not very good. I have to change the room because bad smell
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by Inderneel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I was so sorry to hear about the smell in your room and please do accept my apologies for this. I was pleased to hear you were moved rooms and I do hope this was more to your liking. We hope to welcome you back again soon. With my best wishes, Inderneel Singh General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Very nice trendy hotel. Great location.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Main areas of the hotel are very nice. However, the rooms are very small and it was in a king deluxe room. There was only 3 small drawers to put clothes and a very small open hanging area in the bathroom. Hotel very nice ... Rooms disappointing
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Inderneel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and I was pleased to hear you liked the main areas of the Hotel. I was sorry to hear that you found the room you occupied to be small. If you return to stay with us, please do metnion this to our Reception and we will ensure you are allocated one of our larger King Deluxe Bedrooms. With my best wishes, Inderneel Singh General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: location, nice hotel
Cons: Prices in restaurant very expensive
staff very helpful , hotel very elegant looking, location excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Inderneel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back very soon. With my best wishes, Inderneel Singh General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, great location, great breakfast

Posted Aug 19, 2014
We had a very good stay at the May Fair hotel. We had a family room with 2 double beds. The hotel offers excellent location and a great breakfast. The bar is really busy on Saturday night with a cool crowd. We had an incident with our room which had a plumbing problem and the guest relations manager took care of the issue promptly, switching us to another room and offering complimentary champagne and cookies for our daughters.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
rooms are quite small and sometimes hard to get a taxi from the hotel area