Ratings based on 633 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2014
It was good,but not very good. I have to change the room because bad smell
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by Inderneel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I was so sorry to hear about the smell in your room and please do accept my apologies for this. I was pleased to hear you were moved rooms and I do hope this was more to your liking. We hope to welcome you back again soon. With my best wishes, Inderneel Singh General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Very nice trendy hotel. Great location.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Main areas of the hotel are very nice. However, the rooms are very small and it was in a king deluxe room. There was only 3 small drawers to put clothes and a very small open hanging area in the bathroom. Hotel very nice ... Rooms disappointing
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Inderneel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and I was pleased to hear you liked the main areas of the Hotel. I was sorry to hear that you found the room you occupied to be small. If you return to stay with us, please do metnion this to our Reception and we will ensure you are allocated one of our larger King Deluxe Bedrooms. With my best wishes, Inderneel Singh General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: location, nice hotel
Cons: Prices in restaurant very expensive
staff very helpful , hotel very elegant looking, location excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Inderneel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back very soon. With my best wishes, Inderneel Singh General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, great location, great breakfast

Posted Aug 19, 2014
We had a very good stay at the May Fair hotel. We had a family room with 2 double beds. The hotel offers excellent location and a great breakfast. The bar is really busy on Saturday night with a cool crowd. We had an incident with our room which had a plumbing problem and the guest relations manager took care of the issue promptly, switching us to another room and offering complimentary champagne and cookies for our daughters.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant stay and friendly staff

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Nice hotel, good restuarant, bar and business centre. Gym is a bit small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Inderneel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back again soon. With my best wishes, Inderneel Singh General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect time at the MayFair

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was clean and spacious
Cons: I cant think of anything to improve our stay, only to say keep it up and we'll be back.
Location: Great location.
My wife and I stayed at the Mayfair for two nights. Our inital impressions at reception were great as the staff for welcoming and very helpful. The King Room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable, just what we needed after a sight seeing in the City on hot summer days. The cocktail bar is excellent and I enjoyed very well made. The hotel location is ideal for shopping and accessing all the sights of London on foot or tube.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Inderneel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and delighted to hear you and your wife enjoyed your saty with us. We very much hope to welcome you back soon. With my best wishes, Inderneel Singh General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westchester County, NY

Excellent hotel, central location

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff and central location
Cons: Nothing to suggest
Location: Convenient for shopping on Oxford Street, New Bond Street and vicinity. Many highly rated restaurants are within easy walking distance.
The May Fair Hotel is in excellent choice. The location is very convenient for nice restaurants, and shopping, which are all within easy walking distance. Green Park underground station is a short walk from the hotel. The hotel staff, particularly the front desk, were exceptionally helpful and friendly. My room was large by London hotel standards, and very comfortable. Free wifi is available. Definitely worth considering for future visits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, MA

Great location

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Not far from Piccadilly Circus area and Hyde Park. Stayed with my husband and 2 kids. Room was spacious as was the bathroom. Very clean. Concierge was very helpful and friendly! All staff was great. Loved the water at the front desk!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2014 by Inderneel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and delighted to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope to welcome you back soon. With my best wishes, Inderneel Singh General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great central location

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Spacious rooms
Cons: Update the decor in rooms
Hotel lobby lovely rooms starting to look a little tired
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2014 by Inderneel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I was pleased to read you liked our lobby but sorry to hear you found our rooms to be a little tired. I will certainly take on your feedback and thank you for bringing this to my attention. We do hope to welcome you back soon. With my best wishes, Inderneel Singh General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manhattan Beach, California

Beautiful Hotel, Friendly staff

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Beautiful hotel lobby and great location. Friendly staff that were accommodating.
Cons: Better mattresses and air conditioning that is sufficient to cool rooms when there's a heatwave in London.
Location: We were able to walk to nice eateries and shopping. We walked to the London Tiffany jewelry store where we purchased a few necklaces for my daughters
Arrived in London on the last leg of a Rome, Florence, Venice, Paris, and London vacation. Arrived to find a beautiful hotel, friendly staff. We checked in and were told that our room would be a bit far from the elevator (lift) but that it had beautiful views. We checked into the room and found the view of a rooftop and side of the building and the kids and I kind of laughed it off because we didn't expressly ask for a view when we booked the reservation. The beds we found were worn and not comfortable compared to the 4 star hotels we had stayed in for the rest of our trip, so this being our last hotel being a 5 star hotel we expected better. I've only ever made reviews of hotels that were positive and feel uncomfortable saying anything negative, but felt a need to mention that the air conditioning in the room did not cool the room off to a comfortable temperature. There was a heatwave in London, but that's not enough of an excuse for this caliper of a hotel. When we departed the hotel we were puzzled by the fact that there was a demonstration/event going on and many of the streets were blocked off. We were assisted in getting a taxi after walking a few blocks with our luggage by a kind staff member. This was in no way the fault of the hotel as even the taxi driver couldn't find any streets that weren't blocked off to get us to Heathrow with a 2.5 hour lead time so dropped us off at the train station were we narrowly made out flight home to the US.