Ratings based on 1,118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Surrey

Modern, classy and excellent

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Located very close to Green Park dude makes it easy to get to and then being in Mayfair is a lovely part of London and a nice walk to the West End. Welcome and check in very friendly and efficient as was the check out. Comfy room. A 5 star feeling hotel without the eye watering cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sorrento

Ottima posizione

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Posizione e piccola colazione
Cons: Manutenzione camere
Ottimo per la sua posizione a pochi passi da Piccadilly, Regent Street e dalla fermata dell' underground. Camera bella e spaziosa, doppio letto matrimoniale, ideale per famiglie, con doppio bagno, wifi molto veloce. Consiglio la piccola colazione, molto buona anche se un po' cara.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GOOD LOCATION

Posted Dec 10, 2014
I waited 20 min to check in - not OK. The capacity of the elevators is still a problem - you wait all the time. If not for the location I would not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2014 by Inderneel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and I was pleased to hear you enjoyed the location of the Hotel. I was sorry to hear about your check in experience and the problem with our lifts. I will certainly follow up on both points and thank you for bringing this to my attention. We do hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to The May Fair. With my kind regards, Botho Stein Deputy General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cambridgeshire

Excellent hotel. Excellent location

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Beautiful hotel, beautiful room. Very pleasant and accommodating staff. Walking distance or very short can rides to everywhere we needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2014 by Inderneel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and I was delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope to welcome you back soon. With my best wishes, Botho Stein Deputy General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Pleasant stay

Posted Nov 25, 2014
This is the 4th time we stayed in this location. Quality and service are consistent. We love the location....close to good shopping!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2014 by Inderneel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back again soon. With kind regards, Botho Stein Deputy General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maidstone Kent

Jim's birthday

Posted Nov 19, 2014
We had an overnight stay at The Mayfair to visit the Poppies and have dinner at Benares . We had a fabulous stay a lovely room and found the staff in all areas charming, ending the night in the casino where we couldn't lose our money !!! All round priceless time x thank you x
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom firenze

Dinamico.

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Hotel con posizione eccezionale, personale accogliente e disponibile. confort e modernita' . unica pecca ascensori lenti.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and good located hotel.

Posted Nov 13, 2014
I Was uograded to a luxury room on the first floor but unfortunately the service and linnen room was opposite my room lots of noice until 30 min after midnight from talking and trolleys.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Belfast

Excellent experience!

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Staff attitude was exemplary. No request was turned down and was never felt to be asking too much of them. Lovely clean room
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location near all the major attractions. Hardly used the tube at all. Even though in an upmarket part of the city , staff were unassuming
Fantastic location, helpful staff, beautiful hotel, great and prompt service! Went for 5 day relaxing trip and always looked forward to a good nights sleep in the oh so comfortable beds. The staff's attention to detail and cheerful yet professional attitude was a credit to the hotel. Would definitely recommend to,anyone looking for 5 star treatment and will be happy to stay there again the next time I am in town!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location for Central London

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Needs more seating in main foyer, bar near restaurant somewhat disappointing , staff very helpful very polite , particularly the gym staff, location outstanding , needs real milk in fridge not UHT cartons , rooms excellent .