Ratings based on 1,263 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Excellent stay at May Fair

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Clean, quiet, great position and outstanding staff. Could not fault anything
This was an excellent stay in every respect. Room was perfect, the staff could not be more helpful and the location is great for a stay in London
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Enjoyable food was good. Breakfast wasn't great abut hap hazard there wasn't much fried breakfast when I was there and for £30 felt it wasn't worth it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

let down...

Posted May 20, 2015
Great location, nice foyer and excellent staff. Not enough lifts. Constant queues at the lifts at busy times in the evening and morning. Standard room has very poor shower. Too much noise from the corridors can be heard from the room. No chance of having a sleep in the morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midlands

First impressions always count

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Apart from the first encounter, the customer service
Cons: Flooding issue (see above) needs addressing
Location: St James' Park and the Ritz at your doorstep - recommended by the way - theatres and bars many of. Just a great position to stay whilst in London.
We were a party of four ladies pleasantly greeted on arrival. I was then ushered toward the reception desk, on route the assistant decide to assist another client before we reach the desk. This enquiry took 7 minutes of our waiting time. My mother was very tired from our long journey and need to rest and be comfortable, so I was anxious about that and being kept waiting for so long. But until this time i hadn't as yet encountered the need to give the hotel a credit of £100 from my card 'incase of using the extra facilities', but this was a requirement at the Mayfair, this was disappointing. Is this company policy? The bedroom was comfortable, what you'd expect from the Mayfair. However when the shower was used the water flooded the bathroom floor. This is a health and safety issue needing to be addressed. The beds were most comfortable, which saved the day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney australia.

Good location. Friendly staff.

Posted May 12, 2015
Overall good experience however very complicated and customer unfriendly invoicing system. Very difficult to understand the bill breakdown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, Missouri

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Cons: The only complaint is the room entry cards seem to 'go dead' we had to get new ones three times.
We stayed 9 days at the Mayfair. It is in a great location. The tube station is just a block away. We used it to pick up the Jubilee line. Buckingham palace is a 10 minute walk. It is convenient to restaurants and shopping as well as other attractions. There is also a small grocery store across the street. The staff was very attentive, the type you expect from a world class hotel. The maid service is very good they clean the room once then come back in the evening to see if you need anything. The lounge in the hotel is upscale and trendy. I had dress slacks and sweater on and felt underdressed. It was the weekend so maybe during the work week it is different. Overall we were very pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Excellent hotel; great service, staff and location

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: A short walk from shopping and famous sites
One of London's top 5 star hotels. Stayed for 5 night and we were really impressed. Our family room was very clean spacious with two separate large bathrooms. The staff were very friendly and went out of their way to may our stay memorable. Great location and a short walk to all the sites.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by Botho, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review and I was delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope to welcome you back soon. With my best wishes, Botho Stein Deputy General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean hotel close to all major attractions

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: The helpful staff and location
Cons: More plugs in the room to be able to charge devices....the bedding cover could be updated.
Location: Perfect location and near to everything!
I had a very good experience. The staff is amazing and that is what made our staff very special. The room is nice but not fabulous for the price. The bathroom was great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mixed feelings

Posted Apr 6, 2015
We booked a deluxe dble based on the website photo. The room initially provided was small and a far cry from the photo. After phoning reception we were moved to another floor & deluxe double which looked like the photo - much larger and more luxurious than the first room. This experience got out stay off on the wrong foot. Shouldn't have to be the squeaky wheel. Reception and restaurant staff were fairly efficious in their manner. No natural warm smiles. The head of reception however was very helpful. Great location and our final 'deluxe dble' room was gorgeous.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from j scotland

Good hotel close to bond street

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Front of house staff fantastic. Conserge staff fabulous. Seating arrangement for breakfast on second morning terrible. Table 3 squashed in 5! Rooms need refit lighting in rooms terrible. Carpets dirty in corridors lacks 5 star touches. However returned for 2 vist as staff are fantastic with kids hotel in great location