Ratings based on 604 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, MA

Great location

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Not far from Piccadilly Circus area and Hyde Park. Stayed with my husband and 2 kids. Room was spacious as was the bathroom. Very clean. Concierge was very helpful and friendly! All staff was great. Loved the water at the front desk!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great central location

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Spacious rooms
Cons: Update the decor in rooms
Hotel lobby lovely rooms starting to look a little tired
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manhattan Beach, California

Beautiful Hotel, Friendly staff

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Beautiful hotel lobby and great location. Friendly staff that were accommodating.
Cons: Better mattresses and air conditioning that is sufficient to cool rooms when there's a heatwave in London.
Location: We were able to walk to nice eateries and shopping. We walked to the London Tiffany jewelry store where we purchased a few necklaces for my daughters
Arrived in London on the last leg of a Rome, Florence, Venice, Paris, and London vacation. Arrived to find a beautiful hotel, friendly staff. We checked in and were told that our room would be a bit far from the elevator (lift) but that it had beautiful views. We checked into the room and found the view of a rooftop and side of the building and the kids and I kind of laughed it off because we didn't expressly ask for a view when we booked the reservation. The beds we found were worn and not comfortable compared to the 4 star hotels we had stayed in for the rest of our trip, so this being our last hotel being a 5 star hotel we expected better. I've only ever made reviews of hotels that were positive and feel uncomfortable saying anything negative, but felt a need to mention that the air conditioning in the room did not cool the room off to a comfortable temperature. There was a heatwave in London, but that's not enough of an excuse for this caliper of a hotel. When we departed the hotel we were puzzled by the fact that there was a demonstration/event going on and many of the streets were blocked off. We were assisted in getting a taxi after walking a few blocks with our luggage by a kind staff member. This was in no way the fault of the hotel as even the taxi driver couldn't find any streets that weren't blocked off to get us to Heathrow with a 2.5 hour lead time so dropped us off at the train station were we narrowly made out flight home to the US.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great position , even better service

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Short stay but this place put me right in the centre of the action. I particularly liked the fact that they accommodated my early morning arrival from Singapore and allowed me to freshen up in the spa before my morning meetings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by Inderneel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope to welcome you back soon. With my best wishes, Inderneel Singh General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

May Fair Hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: The service is exemplary.
Cons: I don't know why such a classy hotel would have such cheap room furniture.
Location: Close to Piccadilly Circus, St. James, the fashion and art districts. Green Park. Right off the Piccadilly line on the Underground.
The May Fair Hotel is in a great location, in the heart of May Fair, close to St. James and Piccadilly Circus, all the Underground lines, etc. What makes this a great hotel is the service. The breakfast is excellent and the service was superb. Even the housekeeping staff was superb, as was the lobby staff. The athletic facilities located in the basement are small, but still quite adequate. The only negative about the hotel are the room furnishings. They are quite garish. These crazy red chairs, no desk, and like a lounge, all of which are incredibly cheap. But like I said the service could not have been better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pauliine from Glasgow

Upmarket location

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: The modern d├ęcor and it has a really classy feel about it.
Location: Lovely restaurants, such as Langans Brasserie within a stone throw. Always taxis available to take you further ie. Harrods, etc.
Perfect hotel if you like to walk round classy restaurants, shops and bars nearby. The hotel is modern, beautifully decorated and has a good buzz about it - especially in the Mayfair bar, where you can enjoy a fabulous cocktail. I would definitely recommend this hotel and although our room didn't have a great view, it was very quiet at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Inderneel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for your kind compliments. We hope to welcome you back very soon. With my best wishes, Inderneel Singh General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tracy

Excellent hotel in good London location

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, quietness and decor.
The hotel is located close to a tube station and also within walking distance of many attractions including Buckingham Palace. The room was very clean, tastefully decorated and thankfully very quiet. The staff were helpful and courteous throughout our stay. Would definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2014 by Inderneel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope to welcome you back soon. With best wishes, Inderneel Singh General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jensen

Very central location

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Location and room
Stayed at this hotel many times. Always very good. Staff busy - took 25 min before we got our luggage. Recommend, very central Mayfair location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2014 by Inderneel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. I will most certainly follow up on your comments about the luggage delay and thank you for bringing this to my attention. We do hope to welcome you back soon. With my best wishes, Inderneel Singh General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PCF from Princeton, New Jersey

Great location, but too many smoking guests.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
I've stayed at the Mayfair many times, and it is a very nice hotel. Unfortunately, it seems to attract a large smoking clientele. Just walk down the hall on any floor and your will smell the cigarette smoke. They need to adopt a zero tolerance policy for guests that disobey the rules - and the laws - and toss them out of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2014 by Inderneel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. I have taken on board your feedback and thank you for bringing this to my attention. I will certainly follow this up. We do hope to welcome you back again soon. With best wishes, Inderneel Singh General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern hotel with excellent location

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: The location
Very good location, polite staff,but our room was too small, and the wardrobe is inside the bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2014 by Inderneel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and I was pleased to hear you enjoyed the location of the Hotel and were complimentary about our team. I was so sorry to hear you found your room to be too small and you were not happy with the layout. We do have all types of rooms, so may I ask that if you do return to stay with us, you asked to be allocated a different room which I am sure you will enjoy. I do hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon. With my best wishes, Inderneel Singh General Manager