Ratings based on 1,187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis, Missouri

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Cons: The only complaint is the room entry cards seem to 'go dead' we had to get new ones three times.
We stayed 9 days at the Mayfair. It is in a great location. The tube station is just a block away. We used it to pick up the Jubilee line. Buckingham palace is a 10 minute walk. It is convenient to restaurants and shopping as well as other attractions. There is also a small grocery store across the street. The staff was very attentive, the type you expect from a world class hotel. The maid service is very good they clean the room once then come back in the evening to see if you need anything. The lounge in the hotel is upscale and trendy. I had dress slacks and sweater on and felt underdressed. It was the weekend so maybe during the work week it is different. Overall we were very pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Excellent hotel; great service, staff and location

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: A short walk from shopping and famous sites
One of London's top 5 star hotels. Stayed for 5 night and we were really impressed. Our family room was very clean spacious with two separate large bathrooms. The staff were very friendly and went out of their way to may our stay memorable. Great location and a short walk to all the sites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean hotel close to all major attractions

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: The helpful staff and location
Cons: More plugs in the room to be able to charge devices....the bedding cover could be updated.
Location: Perfect location and near to everything!
I had a very good experience. The staff is amazing and that is what made our staff very special. The room is nice but not fabulous for the price. The bathroom was great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mixed feelings

Posted Apr 6, 2015
We booked a deluxe dble based on the website photo. The room initially provided was small and a far cry from the photo. After phoning reception we were moved to another floor & deluxe double which looked like the photo - much larger and more luxurious than the first room. This experience got out stay off on the wrong foot. Shouldn't have to be the squeaky wheel. Reception and restaurant staff were fairly efficious in their manner. No natural warm smiles. The head of reception however was very helpful. Great location and our final 'deluxe dble' room was gorgeous.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom j scotland

Good hotel close to bond street

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Front of house staff fantastic. Conserge staff fabulous. Seating arrangement for breakfast on second morning terrible. Table 3 squashed in 5! Rooms need refit lighting in rooms terrible. Carpets dirty in corridors lacks 5 star touches. However returned for 2 vist as staff are fantastic with kids hotel in great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom F

Excellent location

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Modern hotel- the Juinor Suites are very nice and excellent location for all the spots in London. My only gripe's are- don't like using soap and shampoo dispensers in a good hotel surely you should provide bars etc. On the Saturday morning I was running late for an appointment and it was raining outside- asked the consierge for one of the umbrellas behind the desk and he said no, go back up to your room and get that one!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2015 by Botho, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and I was pleased to hear you enjoyed your overall stay with us. I have taken on board your feedback regarding the dispensers and this is something I will keep in mind. I was so sorry to read your comment about the service you received from our Concierge. This is totally unacceptable and I will certainly follow up on this. Please do accept my personal apologies. We do hope to welcome you back soon. With my best wishes, Botho Stein Deputy General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Very pleasant stay, helpful and service minded staff. Great location and can really recommend this lovely hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2015 by Botho, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review and I was delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. With my best wishes, Botho Stein Deputy General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom paris

Excellent hôtel! A choisir

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Nous avions une chambre superior au 7eme étage, très agréable, très lumineuse avec tout ce que vous avez besoin. Rien à redire!
Nous avons passé 4 nuits dans cet hôtel avec mon copain et nous ne regrettons pas un instant notre choix. L'hôtel est très élégant, situé dans une petite rue à 2 minutes à pied du métro Green park. Un supermarché se trouve juste en face ainsi que plusieurs cafés. Le quartier est un des plus chics de londres donc les restaurants alentour sont plutôt chers!!! Il y a un parc très agréable à côté et on peut faire pas mal de choses à pied. Picadilly circus / soho n'est qu'à une station de métro donc vous pouvez y aller à pied.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2015 by Botho, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review. I was delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope to welcome you back again soon. With my best wishes, Botho Stein Deputy General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom españa

El hotel es estupendo y esta muy bien situado.

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Todo
Location: Ubicación excelente y si no pides el desayuno en el hotel porque es caro y si no desayunas mucho hay muchos sitios en donde desayunar .
Pedimos una habitación triple con tres camas aunque una fuera de las supletorias. Al llegar solo había dos camas grandes. Pedimos la supletoria y nos dijeron que nos la cobrarían 30& noche. Eso no nos lo habían avisado antes ni expedía ni el hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location large rooms

Posted Mar 4, 2015
The location is perfect its in between oxford, regent, picaddilly, ans knightsbridge with station 1 minute away. The room is spacious and the cleaners do a great job cleaning everyday! The only negative aspects were that the bed mattress and pillows were EXTREMELY uncomfortable it killed my neck and back for 11 nights! The bathroom bidet was also placed quite high making it uncomfortable to sit with our feet dangling on the floor. Would have appreciated mirrors in the room rather than just the bathroom too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Inderneel, Hotel Management
Dear Farah, Thank you for your review and I was pleased to hear you enjoyed your overall stay with us. I was sorry to learn of your additional feedback and please accept my apologies for the inconvenience and discomfort you were caused. I will certainly follow up on these points with my team. We do hope this will not deter you from returning to The May Fair on a future occasion. With my best wishes, Botho Stein Deputy General Manager