Ratings based on 643 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west lothian Scotland

Fabulous hotel experience

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Not a thing
Location: Cocktails at the Ritz as a treat
When you plan in detailed hairdressing staff training/ shopping weekend in London you hope all will go well this hotel was the cherry on the cake in every way (room,staff ,food location ) all superb . Look no further than this hotel , I know where I will book again and again .
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Inderneel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review and I was delighted to hear you all enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind compliments. We do hope to welcome you back again soon. With my best wishes, Inderneel Singh General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect location

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: location, clean, nice large rooms
Cons: weird smell in lobby
great location. very clean. but weird smell of powder in the lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2014 by Inderneel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and so pleased you enjoyed the location of the Hotel. Thank you for your additional feedback which I will take on board. We hope to welcome you back again soon. With my best wishes, Inderneel Singh General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Excellent London location

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Location, comfort, and cleanliness.
Cons: Some staff was quite aloof.
Location: Buckingham Palace, Picadilly, Covent Garden, theater distfict, Green Park, short walk to Knightsbridge and Harrods, close to Green Park tube.
We were able to walk to most sites of interest and wonderful shopping and dinning on Piccadilly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2014
It was good,but not very good. I have to change the room because bad smell
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by Inderneel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I was so sorry to hear about the smell in your room and please do accept my apologies for this. I was pleased to hear you were moved rooms and I do hope this was more to your liking. We hope to welcome you back again soon. With my best wishes, Inderneel Singh General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Very nice trendy hotel. Great location.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Main areas of the hotel are very nice. However, the rooms are very small and it was in a king deluxe room. There was only 3 small drawers to put clothes and a very small open hanging area in the bathroom. Hotel very nice ... Rooms disappointing
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Inderneel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and I was pleased to hear you liked the main areas of the Hotel. I was sorry to hear that you found the room you occupied to be small. If you return to stay with us, please do metnion this to our Reception and we will ensure you are allocated one of our larger King Deluxe Bedrooms. With my best wishes, Inderneel Singh General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: location, nice hotel
Cons: Prices in restaurant very expensive
staff very helpful , hotel very elegant looking, location excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Inderneel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back very soon. With my best wishes, Inderneel Singh General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, great location, great breakfast

Posted Aug 19, 2014
We had a very good stay at the May Fair hotel. We had a family room with 2 double beds. The hotel offers excellent location and a great breakfast. The bar is really busy on Saturday night with a cool crowd. We had an incident with our room which had a plumbing problem and the guest relations manager took care of the issue promptly, switching us to another room and offering complimentary champagne and cookies for our daughters.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant stay and friendly staff

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Nice hotel, good restuarant, bar and business centre. Gym is a bit small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Inderneel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back again soon. With my best wishes, Inderneel Singh General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect time at the MayFair

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was clean and spacious
Cons: I cant think of anything to improve our stay, only to say keep it up and we'll be back.
Location: Great location.
My wife and I stayed at the Mayfair for two nights. Our inital impressions at reception were great as the staff for welcoming and very helpful. The King Room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable, just what we needed after a sight seeing in the City on hot summer days. The cocktail bar is excellent and I enjoyed very well made. The hotel location is ideal for shopping and accessing all the sights of London on foot or tube.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Inderneel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and delighted to hear you and your wife enjoyed your saty with us. We very much hope to welcome you back soon. With my best wishes, Inderneel Singh General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westchester County, NY

Excellent hotel, central location

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff and central location
Cons: Nothing to suggest
Location: Convenient for shopping on Oxford Street, New Bond Street and vicinity. Many highly rated restaurants are within easy walking distance.
The May Fair Hotel is in excellent choice. The location is very convenient for nice restaurants, and shopping, which are all within easy walking distance. Green Park underground station is a short walk from the hotel. The hotel staff, particularly the front desk, were exceptionally helpful and friendly. My room was large by London hotel standards, and very comfortable. Free wifi is available. Definitely worth considering for future visits.