Ratings based on 571 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by zam from lesta

not as good as i expected not too bad though!

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: cigar room
Cons: customer service at least acknowledge you have a customer who is not over the moon
Location: brilliant location nice bars and resturants around also close to oxford street and regent street ideal for those who want to experiance central london
excellent staff however was given the smallest room on the floor. i only asked for an extra hour to check out seeing as i was blatently given the smallest room and they did not deny that however they could not even do that. They made a note of the fact that i was given a small room however i have heard nothing! 4 out of 10 should have been a special experiance at MAYFAIR lol did not feel any different to an ibis. just that the location was superb
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dawn from South Yorkshire

Excellently located hotel in London

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Location: Location is perfect - direct tubes from Heathrow airport and Kings Cross rail station. Green Park, Buckingham Palace, St James' Park nearby
The location of this hotel is excellent for connecting with other key parts of London and 1 of our party flew into London and had a directly connecting tube from Heathrow to Green Park and the rest again had a directly connecting tube from Kings Cross rail station. Reception & concierge dealt with all our requests / enquiries promptly. The door staff clearly knew us and always checked if we needed a taxi and wished us a good day / evening. The only room for improvement would be for them to look at the lighting in the bathroom as it was difficult putting on make up
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SL

Good hotel close to excellent restaurants.

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Excellent hotel in the middle of a high class area of London with easy walking access to top class eateries and has an excellent trendy bar within the Hotel.
Comment from
Jan 8, 2014
Thank you for your review and I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We very much hope to welcome you back soon. With my best wishes, Inderneel Inderneel Singh General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David from Calgary

large clean room with polite & attentive staff

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: location & size of room
Cons: not the hotel's fault but sometimes too much noise from the street late at night. should be signs in the hallways to be quiet at night
Location: central, close underground access, west end, parks, restaurants
Due to the airline cancelling my flight at the last minute I was delayed 24 hours in reaching the hotel. To accomplish my goals for the trip I had to extend my stay due to arriving 24 hours late due to the airline. I was very disappointed that neither the hotel nor Expedia would offset or at least partially offset the cost of the room for the night I paid for but wasn't able to use due to the airline flight cancellation against the extra 2 nights I had to stay.
2 out of 5
by Jade from Edinburgh

Great hotel - bad staff communication

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: The rooms were spacious and had lovely bathrooms.
Cons: Staff communication was terrible and guest relations was even worse.
Location: Fantastic location, couldn't be any better. Green park tube station very close by and harrods etc one stop away.
In terms of the hotel facilities and rooms, I don't have a bad word to say. We had 2 family rooms which were spacious and one had a walk-in-wardrobe and large bathroom with double sink, bath and shower. We had a big problem at check-in however, our room was not available for 2 1/2 hours after the expected check-in time and the hotel did little to compensate for the fact that we missed our dinner reservations and were almost late for the theatre as a result of their mess up. I had to argue for complimentary breakfasts for our party and the hotel then repeatedly forgot/ failed to note this in their systems which led to us being hounded throughout our stay and having to return to reception multiple times (each time queueing) and deal with rude staff (even interrupting us during breakfast) convinced we were lying to them! It was very disappointing and not what you would expect from a 5 star hotel. It's a shame because it definitely ruined my pre-wedding celebrations and made us all very stressed. As a result, I think I will take my business elsewhere next time and if you are planning on staying for a special occasion, I recommend you do the same!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our favourite

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Having stayed in many 5 star places we always choose to stay at the May Fair as we love the bar for early doors the staff throughout are great and you can't beat it for location
Comment from
Jan 2, 2014
Thank you for your review and I was delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your compliments and we do hope to welcome you back very soon. With my best wishes, Inderneel Inderneel Singh General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Valley Forge, USA

Great location

Posted Mar 26, 2014
The Mayfair is a great business hotel in a great location. Walking distance to major museums, art galleries, and Mayfair located businesses. The staff are excellent and provide service rarely found today. The hotel is very large which results in some noise and the general dsense of its being commercial especially in the bar and lounge.
Comment from
Jan 27, 2014
Thank you for your review and I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We do hope to welcome you back again soon. With my best wishes, Inderneel Inderneel Singh General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was good

Posted Mar 9, 2014
At night was to much noise people partying in rooms called to complain staff said to me what can we do it's Friday corrider smelled of cannibis staff never bothered after complaining one of the lifts where broke all weekend and staying on the 8th floor was hard waiting in for a lift was crazy should never be a 5 star.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Disappointed that it was £15 to use the steam room and sauna !!! Nice hotel but nothing spectacular
Comment from
Jan 26, 2014
Thank you for your review. I was sorry to read that you were disappointed with the charge to use our steam and sauna but I would like to assure you that we are inline with our competitors in London. With my best wishes, Inderneel Inderneel Singh General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel in everyway!

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: everything!!!!
From the hotel staff to the location to the cost and décor - you can not fault anything! I have been fortunate enough to stay in some amazing hotels all over the world, but I have to say this is one of the best in London and very good value for money!
Comment from
Jan 27, 2014
Wow! Thank you so much for your kind compliments and I am just so delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We very much look forward to welcoming you back very soon. With my best wishes, Inderneel Inderneel Singh General Manager