Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aix en Provence

Hôtel très accueillant, proche d'un grand parc

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Le côté intime et so britisch...
Cons: Notre vue depuis la chambre qui donnait sur une cours intérieure... mais ils ne vont pas casser l'hôtel...Changer la qualification de "chambre sup"
Location: Desserte en taxi, bus, métro sans problème... Nous avons séjourné à la campagne dans une grande ville !
Accueil très généreux, de multiples attentions (dans la chambre, à l'entrée, le musicien le soir, ...)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Britisk på sitt beste

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Trivellige rom, bra lokasjon, god service og en god helhetlig Britisk opplevelse
Cons: Frokosten er for dårlig for denne standarden på hotel, men det finnes heldigvis mange bra frokoststeder i nærheten
Location: Sykkeltur i Hyde Park, med utleisykkler i parken ved hotellet. Gåtur i Kensington, South Kensington, Chelsea, Knightsbridge og Notting Hill + mye mer
Romantisk helgtur til London blir fint på dette hotellet. Fine, men litt små, rom, erkebritiske og fine fellesområder, og god service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

Superb hotel with outstanding service

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Everything. Outstanding service, exceptional food, convenient location to the Underground.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Convenient location to the Underground. Across from Kensington Palace. Close to shopping and great restaurants.
My husband and I stayed at the Milestone while visiting London to celebrate our 25th anniversary. The hotel exceeded our expectations. Because we arrived in the morning and our room wasn't quite ready, the hotel treated us to champagne and scones. On our first night the staff surprised us with chocolate covered strawberries and strewn rose petals all around the room and bathroom. The staff was extremely attentive to our every need and was constantly seeking to make our stay as lovely as possible. We had a delightful high tea one afternoon served with champagne. Breakfast was absolutely delicious - we didn't have a single item that disappointed (the Eggs Benedict, Soufflé pancakes, omelets, and scones were delicious!) Prior to our arrival the concierge, Jose, recommended some sight seeing activities including an exclusive tour of Buckingham Palace that we would have missed thinking the Palace was not open in April (this turned out to be the highlight of our trip).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Stamford CT.

Lovely hotel directly across from Kensigton Palace

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: The decor, the food , and the high tea was exceptional!
Location: Across the street from Kensington Palace and Gardens, 20 minute walk to V&A, Harrods, 8 minute walk to the tube stop. Near lots of resturants
The hotel felt like a English Manor house and was beautiful decorated for Easter. The staff was most helpful and and the Concierge desk did a tremendous job helping us plan our activities and navigate around London. Each room had its own theme and the beds were very comfortable. It was a very relaxing and enjoyable time at The Milestone and I would recommend it to anyone who likes a boutuqe style hotel that pirdes itself on service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY, USA

English Gem

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: The staff, the size of the room, location
Cons: Nothing, the hotel and staff are amazing
Location: Hyde Park and Kensington Palace are across the street, and there are great bars and restaurants in nearby neighborhoods
My wife and I stayed at the Milestone for 2 nights. The staff goes above and beyond for their guests. The rooms are all unique and spectacular. I really can't say enough about the Milestone. From the minute we arrived to the day we left, our stay was as welcome as any we've ever had at a hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

weekend

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Inredningen
Cons: Att framför min flickvän bli erbjuden rumsuppgradering till en kostnad på över 200 pund per dag utan att jag efterfrågade det.
Location: Allt ifrån museer till parker finns i närheten + att man slipper stressen som är runt Oxford-street
Härlig miljö och personalen var helt underbara. Ett perfekt hotell att bo i under en weekend eller ta en afternoon tea på.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by francescafrom Leicestershire

A real milestone for service

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
just enjoyed a fantastic stay at the milestone in beautiful Kensington.. a real home from home, wonderful personalised service, traditionally british hotel with the best 'old fashioned' whiskey in London. highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great location in Kensington

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
Excellent, low-key boutique hotel in a great location. Enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Service

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Staff was extremely helpful. Great Review
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Facilities

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: The Staff
Cons: Furniture need to be upgraded
Location: Walk in the park or shopping witin waking distance Underground not far from hotel
Pleasant hotel great staff close to city center and attractions. The only thing that needed is better mattresses and upgrading of the furniture in the room