Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rachel from Norfolk

Excellent Hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Best thing was location to Royal Albert Hall and helpful staff.
Stayed for one night as had tickets for concert at Royal Albert Hall. As soon as arrived all staff were friendly and attentive. Room was small but had everything we needed and was very clean. Best hotel we have ever stayed in and will visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by simon from grantham lincolnshire

special our time

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: nothing was too much trouble and every member of staff had a genuine smile for us.
Cons: tea and coffee facilities in room
Location: harrods,kensington palace, royal albert hall all on the doorstep. hyde park extremely close. oxford street only a short walk across hyde park.
from arriving at the hotel until we left we were treated as though we were the only guests in the hotel making us feel like royalty. amazing hotel and staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Margie from Boston

By far the best hotel I have ever stayed at!

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were beyond anyone's expectations. Charming hotel. Will return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lisa I from SF

Great hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Too busy to enjoy hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by CHM from Surrey

Great location with a lot of history

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: The history and the architecture.
Cons: The secondary glazing either needs to be updated or improved.
Location: Pretty location and Kensington Palace is just across the road.
I booked this hotel to celebrate our anniversary and both my husband and I loved the beautiful building and quirky communal rooms. Very friendly and helpful staff and everything was extremely clean and smart. One downside was that the room that we were staying in was situated at the front of the property on to the road. Unfortunately the secondary glazing was very poor and every noise from outside could be heard. Also the windows let in terrible draughts and it was extremely chilly at the side of the room. Such a shame as the room looked over the park and was very pretty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JetKat from London

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is exactly what you hope to find in a London hotel: a great period building, wonderful interiors, perfect location and a lovely, helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent hotel near Royal Albert Hall

Posted Oct 26, 2013
High quality experience, service at a great hotel and very enjoyable concert at the Royal Albert Hall near the hotel!