Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Facilities

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: The Staff
Cons: Furniture need to be upgraded
Location: Walk in the park or shopping witin waking distance Underground not far from hotel
Pleasant hotel great staff close to city center and attractions. The only thing that needed is better mattresses and upgrading of the furniture in the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by sonjafrom Pengilly, MN

Fabulous!

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff is competent, caring and cheerful! We greatly enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hong Kong

Helpful staff

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff
Cons: Toilet facility
Location: at the Hyde park, great location. walking distance to shopping area
The staff are nice and the location is great. But the toilet facility is not gd as it only have a bath tub but no shower place. the toilet easily got flooded after shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Clarefrom Dublin

Old world glamour; Outstanding staff & service

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is the finest hotel I've ever stayed in in London. In a world of bland, anonymous, identikit business hotels, The Milestone is a world apart. It feels like the sort of glamour and opulence royalty would have enjoyed a century ago, all dark wood and plush fabrics; the building itself is a dream. I didn't get to enjoy much of it beyond my bedroom, but the bar and breakfast room looked lovely, and there's a small resistance swimming pool, sauna etc. in the basement which looked inviting. The bedroom was as plush as elsewhere; heavy drapes, sumptuous sheets, fluffy towels in the classical bathroom. But what really makes The Milestone so ultimately *wow* is the staff and their attention to detail. From checkin, Katie at reception was without doubt the most courteous and welcoming hotel representative I've ever encountered; it felt like arriving to a friend's home who welcomed me back after years away. As well as offering a tour of the hotel, she personally showed me to my room, which was filled with little token gifts - cookies, sweets, a hand-written card welcoming me to the hotel, a freshly lit floating candle in the bathroom. When I ordered room service, the equally courteous and warm staff member told me my glass of wine was complementary. I long ago tired of having to travel to London for business; next time, I'm looking forward to it, as long as I can go back to The Milestone again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Beautiful location for a hotel. The staff was outstanding! Room space was a bit of a challenge. Pricing for breakfast and at the lounge was a bit ambitious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pontieuxfrom Champigny

Juste le top du top

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
A choisir les yeux ferm├ęs. Magnifique hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

What should have been Fab

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: flowers concierge conservatory magazines
Cons: menu cleanliness
Location: great location park magic restaurants and cafes fab
2 beds joined together..when pulling apart..bottles and rubbish under bed could not open cupboards as suitcases in way..dusty cramped breakfast dead food..nothing buoyant or fresh dust bowl really disappointed staff lovely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom austin texas

We Felt like royalty

Posted Sep 19, 2014
We were treated like royalty! Every need we had was addressed perfectly. The room was beautiful, clean and comfortable. The restaurant was a really special treat not to be missed. We will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by samfrom lincs

Amazing

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
wow what a wonderful hotel - lovely rooms ,comfy beds and very accommodating staff- pure Luxury
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ianfrom Sydney

Outstanding service

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is in an excellent location, directly opposite Kensington Gardens on Kensington Road. The hotel staff excel at service. The room was a little on the small side, but very well appointed. The only complaints would be the noisy kids in the room next door and the hot water took an eternity to reach the tap!