Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lisa I from SF

Great hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Too busy to enjoy hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by CHM from Surrey

Great location with a lot of history

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: The history and the architecture.
Cons: The secondary glazing either needs to be updated or improved.
Location: Pretty location and Kensington Palace is just across the road.
I booked this hotel to celebrate our anniversary and both my husband and I loved the beautiful building and quirky communal rooms. Very friendly and helpful staff and everything was extremely clean and smart. One downside was that the room that we were staying in was situated at the front of the property on to the road. Unfortunately the secondary glazing was very poor and every noise from outside could be heard. Also the windows let in terrible draughts and it was extremely chilly at the side of the room. Such a shame as the room looked over the park and was very pretty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JetKat from London

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is exactly what you hope to find in a London hotel: a great period building, wonderful interiors, perfect location and a lovely, helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent hotel near Royal Albert Hall

Posted Oct 26, 2013
High quality experience, service at a great hotel and very enjoyable concert at the Royal Albert Hall near the hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pollywink

Absolutely perfect.

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Pros: Absolutely everything - the staff, the room, the location - everything.
Cons: Honestly - nothing that I can think of.
Location: The location was perfect. The hotel is directly opposite Kensington Palace and there are so many beautiful restaurants and shops nearby.
We stayed at the Milestone for 2 nights - we had just got married and the staff could not have made us feel more special. The hotel is so intimate and although they cater to your every need, they are not overbearing. On our wedding night we came back to our room to find rose petals everywhere along with chocolate covered strawberries. It was beautiful - such a lot of thought had gone into it. We had drinks in the lounge whilst listening to the pianist playing and singing lovely songs. Our stay just wasn't long enough and can't wait to go back for our anniversary next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by patrick from USA

incredible

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Incredible hotel Brilliant staff and excellent location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from glasgow, uk

Very nice and thoughtful staff!

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: Fantastic service.
Cons: Nothing, it was perfect!
Location: Kensington, mostly we went to the west end which was easily accessible by taxi, tube and bus.
Went to the Milestone for a weekend break and without doubt would return again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter M from Ireland

Best London Hotel So Far

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
First class. Beautiful boutique hotel in superb location. Amongst the friendliest most accommodating staff we have had the pleasure to meet anywhere. Could not fault any aspect of our stay and we shall most definitely return