Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tara P from Surrey

Lovely Old Fashioned Elegance

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Friendly and excellent staff, and a perfect location for the event we were going to in the evening. The rooms are small (it is central London after all) but this was more than made up for by the massive four poster bed which was very comfy, and the gorgeous rainfall shower. the bar was cosy and the food of high quality and fairly reasonably priced for a hotel. I'll definitely be making a return visit when I've saved up a bit again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from Brooklyn, NY

Great Olde English Experience

Posted Sep 14, 2013
Pros: Just about everything. Can't think of anything I didn't like.
Cons: Don't change a thing.
Location: The British Museum is right around the corner and there are plenty of little shops and pubs around.
Wonderful stay at an immaculately kept english hotel in a great location. The staff was friendly and efficient and the rooms were very comfortable. Free wi-fi and business centers (good for printing out tickets and boarding passes). The restaurant was very good and they had a nice pub. We had a delightful afternoon tea. There is free coffee, muffins and fruit in the morning as well as two levels of breakfast. The location is great as well. Right on a bus line and within a short walk of two subway stations and a nice little park. Just around the corner from the British Museum.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Wonderful and just as advertised

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Location excellent, staff and attitude very accommodating. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nora

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Montana

Great one night stay...wish it had been longer

Posted Aug 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Super location. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We had some of our family who stayed here longer and we were always welcome when we stopped in to see them! Fantastic tea time. We would come back again to this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very nice indeed.

Posted Aug 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
A charming hotel with some excellent features including a tea room, bar and bistro overlooking the back garden area. The rooms are small but comfortable. The windows are double paned and street noise minimal, but I would still ask for a garden facing room. The staff are well trained and friendly. The gym is tiny, but you will probably get your exercise walking through the neighborhood anyhow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Pleasure to stay at

Posted Jul 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
A beautiful hotel, with great service, it's the little touches that make it special for the customer. A good location right next to the British Museum. I strongly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from Washington, DC

Our Stay at the Montague

Posted Jul 19, 2013
Pros: The staff...the room...the small bar/outside eating area.
Cons: Nothing with regards to the hotel...just it's location is farther away from where we wanted to be...but all manageable.
Overall it was a very good experience. The staff was very helpful, the room was very good. The breakfast served was adequate, nothing particularly special, but the service made up for it. The small lounge/bar they have on the ground floor and outside eating area was particularly nice. The only shortcoming was its location, which to get to the main spots takes a bit of work - but nothing too bad. There is a delightful park nearby that our 3 1/2 yr old daughter had a ball running in and out of the fountains. So we would definitely go back but would be looking first to see what other locations are closer to where we wanted to go. We do recommend it!!