Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely and compact

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Terrific staff. A nice location and very comfortable beds. The rooms however are quite small --at least the two we were in. The double-glazed windows insure quiet and a good night's sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monterey, Ca.

GREAT CENTRAL LOCATION.

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Not that i noticed.
Location: Central for everywhere.
Stayed here three times over three weeks as a central point for other locations. Fabulous little boutique hotel, wonderful caring staff. The Bar staff are friendly, comedic and nothing is too much trouble, They even remember your name!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington MA

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Service, service, service.
Location: Across the street from the British Museum; fifteen minutes easy walk to Covent Garden.
We were a family of three generations. From the moment we arrived all the staff treated us as special guests. We stayed a week and by then everyone seemed to know us and when we left they genuinely wished us a good trip home. I've stayed in at least two dozen hotels in London and this one is truly a gem!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from McLean, VA

Charming Boutique Hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2014
My husband and I just spent five nights at the Montague on the Gardens. We liked everything about it. The reception room, sitting areas, and bar are cozy and posh, with heavy drapes, sparkling chandeliers, and attentive service. Like a slice of a Victorian mansion. Our room and bath were quite large and very comfortable. We had dinner at the Blue Note restaurant in the Montague on the last night when it was rainy and we were tired from a long bus tour. The food was inventive and delicious. My husband particularly liked his large lamb chop. Another night the concierge directed us to a nearby Italian restaurant called something like Latium that we enjoyed. A couple of blocks away is a good Turkish place called Tas. The Montague is around the corner from the British Museum, which is free and fab. It was also not a long walk to Covent Gardens, which was fun for shopping and street performers. My husband has stayed in a number of London hotels for business over the years and said this was his favorite. Give yourself a treat and stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and value

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Well located next to the British Museum and near the tube the Montague was good value for the money. The rooms are small but the bathroom was nice and the bed linens very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Spanner from NW UK

Very English Hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Nice hotel in a nice part of London, very English style with individually styled, sometimes a bit quirky rooms. Nice staff traditional doormen etc
Cons: Only criticism is a bit pricey, including the bar and restaurant but if you can get a deal worth the price for a couple of nights luxury.
Location: Euston Station 10min walk. Across the road from excellent British Museum. Check out the goulish Royal College of Surgeons Museum. nearby both free!
Stayed a night for a treat went to the British Museum and took in a show in the west end.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steph from Ohio

Excellent hotel! Close to British Museum

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Staff, ambiance and location.
Cons: NA
Location: British Museum. Tube stations ate very convenient.
The staff is very accommodating, pleasant, efficient and concerned about their guests comfort. The rooms are well appointed and comfortable. The hotel has a quaint and fashionable appeal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Hazel from Blackrock, Co. Dublin

Harry Potter weekend

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel and staff were great as usual / have stayed here before with my daughters and will hopefully return !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Maddy from new york, ny

Pleasant stay in the UK

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: it's convienience to nearby locations
Cons: nothing at this time.
Location: I stayed at this hotel because it was close to the office that I walked to for business.
my room was small however, very clean, the bed was comfortable. I also enjoyed a meal in the hotel restaurant.