Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sadiq

Very nice hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Perfect comfortable stay there easy excess to every where in Central London.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

sehr nettes Hotel . Friedly staff

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Die ganze Hotel Atmosphäre
Cons: I wüsste nicht
Location: Ich bevorzüge May Fair
IAlthough I had a bboking for a DeLux room, I was upgraded to a very nice suite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Smart Location

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Easy to reach from Paddington Station and close to Oxford Street as well as other London visitor attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Fabulous and friendly

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: The location and attitude of all the staff.
Location: The location was fabulous as it was close to the main shopping area on Oxford St and Hyde Park but very close to the underground as well.
The Montcalm is a friendly, comfortable hotel in a great location at Marble Arch. Located close to Oxford St but far enough away to be quiet. The rooms are a good size by London's standards. I stayed for a week and was overwhelmed by the personal attention every time I walked into the foyer. On arrival at reception I was greeted by an efficient and welcoming girl who's name I think was Anca. She never failed to ask how I was or if I needed anything and even had a lovely bottle of wine sent to my room as it was my birthday. Room service was quick and food always lovely. Breakfast was of a good quality and service very good. The guest manager, Laura, made sure my stay was a welcoming one and every member of staff was happy to help answer questions or give directions. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Many thanks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CCS, Venezuela

Nice Hotel...Great location

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Nice Hotel, super friendly staff, the rooms a little bit small. ... however we had an upgrade after complaining. ... this room was much better. .... a little overpriced. ... but this is London! !! Everything is expensive! !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.....small rooms

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Great location...... A little bit expensive..... Excellently staff..... Small rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel and staff

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel. staff very helpful. When they saw we had a baby they promptly upgraded us to a big room to better fit a cot in. Greatly appreciated!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tommy Boserupfrom Oslo

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic all the way, I will be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com