Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Very nice

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Excellent staff, rooms and breakfast. Great location and overall positive experience. Will definitely stay here again on my next visit
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

Good location

Posted Aug 2, 2014
From a location point of view, it was perfect. However, the bathroom was a massive let down with black grime all over the grouting. The room had no aircon either which, on a hot night, was not good!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO USA

Acceptable hotel in an excellent location

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Clean the lobby and repair items that are in need
Location: London is at your doorstep - a few blocks to Paddington Station - 3 blocks to Hyde Park - easy walk to everything - restaurants within one block
This "old property" is not being maintained - if you are put off by a dirty lobby area and many other repair deficiencies then this is not for you. That said, since the windows in our room could be opened wide and the bed was comfortable we slept very well. The location was perfect for a 3 day walking tour of London. Also, provided an excellent breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jane from Bristol

Very basic, but good location and would stay again

Posted Jun 3, 2014
We enjoyed are stay. Had room 5 which is on first floor. Adequate facilities fridge useful. Easy to access underground short walk from Notting Hill, Hyde Park etc, no frills but good value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Felix from Canada

Close to Paddington and Lancaster Gate underground

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Our room was quiet, confortable and spacious. There is no AC so during summer months it could be hot. We left the window open and it was fine. Continental breakfast was okay.
2 out of 5
by shaz from lincolnshire

one night stay

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Close to tube station. In a lovely looking street.
Cons: Appearance, comfort and better mattresses.
Location: located near Hyde Park.
This hotel was ok for a one night stay. Very shabby entrance and room was very basic but adequate for one night. If they had beds with decent mattresses then I am sure they would get better reviews as most people just want a good nights sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Just good

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enough if you want a place for one night, I won't book for a longer period.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by R Miller from USA

poorly maintained

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very dissatisfied with the hotel. The staff was pleasant but that did not make up for dirty very poorly maintained rooms. Lights that didn't work, carpets very dirty, springs poking through the mattress. We requested and got a room change. It was on a lower floor which was good as there is no elevator but the room was no improvement. Very disappointing experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gry and Donna from Plantation,Florida

close to many attractions and very close to the Tr

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was very good- continental breakfast was more than adequate. The entire staff was very nice and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jane from Dallas, TX

If You're in the Know

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Charm and comfort
For Americans who aren't typical Americans when traveling, this hotel is the perfect place to stay! The location couldn't be more scenic or convenient - Hyde Park and Paddington Station steps away! The room perfectly suited our needs: decent bed, tea kettle and fresh milk, nice shower with truly hot and cold water, and opening windows. Simple yet comfortable. Historic yet modern. If you want to immerse yourself in true British digs, then The Paddington Hotel is for you!