Ratings based on 413 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Deutschland

Super Hotel in Kensington

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Wir hatten einen super Aufenthalt! Wirklich sehr großes Zimmer, mit tollem Bett und Sitzecke, modernem Bad mit frischen Blumen, allen Annehmlichkeiten wie Fön, Minibar, Internetradioanlage, Bügeleisen, Safe, etc. in einem sehr geschmackvollen Londoner Design, klassisch und schick. Es war alles unendlich sauber und sehr gepflegt! Wir haben uns jede Sekunde rundum wohl gefühlt. Die Lage ist spitze, nur fünf Minuten von der Underground-Station "Gloucester Road" entfernt, mit der man eine direkte Anbindung an alle wichtigen Sehenswürdigkeiten von London hat. Zudem ist der Kensington Garden und der Hyde Park in zehn Minuten zu Fuß erreichbar. Die Lage im wunderschönen Kensington ist absolut ruhig, trotzdem mittendrin! In der Umgebung gibt es Restaurant und Einkaufsmöglichkeiten, ein Supermarkt ist ums Eck. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich, die Lobby elegant, die Einrichtung geschmackvoll. Ich kann das Haus nur empfehlen, so ein schönes Hotel zu dem Preis findet man in London nicht jeden Tag!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom scotland

nice hotel , nice district

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: nice atmosphere , staff so nice but not in an annoying way
Cons: not sure , maybe small bar
Location: handy
staff so nice and helpful and friendly. breakfast good standard. room good ..very good quality toletries supplied
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TN

Tutti pazzi per londra

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Come avevamo letto nelle recensioni l'hotel merita sicuramente.Al nostro arrivo tutto il personale è stato gentilissimo, ci hanno dato una stanza al quarto piano veramente enorme e pulita.Abbiamo avuto un problema con l' acqua calda della doccia tempo un paio di ore era tutto sistemato.Consiglio a tutti questo hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prime location, great hotel!

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Location, Room and Staff
Cons: nothing, keep up the good work!
Very good hotel, I recommend this hotel for short & long stay. Hotel is clean and well maintained. Upon arrival, there is a doorman whom is happy to open the door and help you with your luggage (simply press the button at the door). Hotel staff is friendly and will help you with any questions (also multilingual). Lobby is nicely decorated, just like on the pictures, and there is a small sitting area with a variety of magazines and daily newspapers. Rooms are big for UK standards, cleaned daily and equipped with new appliances. The rooms include a desk and chair, a sitting area with two sofa seats, big flatscreen TV with 20+ channels, closet with safe and a really comfy bed (read: a tat firm, which I like). Bathroom is spacious, fitted with a multifunctional shower + bath and big sink for toiletries. Overall, a really good room when knowing that we have booked our holiday about 10 days in advance. We were fortunate to have amazing weather so we walked most of the time. Hotel is located in the lovely Royal Borough of Kensington & Chelsea, which has gorgeous period buildings and nice little squared parks to sit in. The Park City Grand Plaza is about 3-4 min walk from Earl's Court (most lines call here) and about 5-7 min from Gloucester Road tube stations, so guests are spoiled with choice. Tube takes just 15 min to Oxford St. and about 10 min to the West End. Sainsbury's is around the corner for any groceries, small or big items. Very positive review for a very good hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Frankfurt

Klassisch schönes Hotel in Kensington

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Hotel liegt in ruhiger Seitenstrasse 5-10min von Underground Stationen (Linie Heathrow zur Stadtmitte). Auch mit Rollkoffer zu Fuß gut machbar. An Gloucester Station auch Cafes (auch zum Frühstücken) und Supermärkte. Sehr nette Rezeption, große Zimmer und gute Ausstattung. Zum Innenhof sehr ruhige Zimmer, sehr gute Betten.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Frankfurt

Ein gutes Viertel.

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Ruhige Lage. Ziemlich sauber.
Cons: Das Hotel hat zwar vier Sterne. Ich wurde ihm aber eine gute drei Sterne geben. Denn einige Details sind dort zu verbessern z.B. die else Lampe.
Sehr nette Personal, bis U-Bahn etwa 10 Minute zu Fuß zum gehen und damit auch eine direkte Anbindung zum Flughafen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bath

An excellent hotel in very convenient location.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Cons: Mattress protectors, option of feather and down duvets
We booked a weekend away in this hotel, a fair price for a large well appointed room. Comfortable beds, although would prefer to have mattress protectors. Feather and down duvets rather than man made would have been prefered. Air conditioning worked, good hot shower in spacious bathroom, quiet location in posh part of Kensington. I have run a B@B and I am quite difficult to please, however would go back with no hesitation. Did not try the breakfast as we went out to the little cafe round the corner, the Muffin Man also very good. Thank you to the excellent staff at the hotel, 5 star concierge.!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom philadelphia, Pa

Great vacation

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Recently just stayed here for one week. 3/20-3/27/2015. Because of our late arrival, we took a cab from Heathrow. Check in was easy. Staff was very nice. And most importantly our room was clean and comfortable. We had a view of the street and the cute row of houses. We spent most of the days sightseeing and did not return until around 9pm on evenings, but our room was cleaned well and they always restocked the coffee and cookies. The hotel itself is literally a block and a half from Sainsburys (grocery store). There was a refrigerator which made it very convenient especially if you're looking to save money and buying groceries or bringing back food from your outings. It would be nice if there was a microwave in the room but there is a safe and a coffee pot. The bed was very comfortable and that is saying a lot especially since my husband and I have bad backs. We ate breakfast at the hotel twice.. It's 10pounds per person, if you did not prepay with your room. I recommend the British breakfast since it's very filling! We also ordered room service for dinner once and food was good. The hotel is about a 5block walk from the nearest Tube which is Gloucester road (on the Picadilly line) which is great because this is a direct line you can take to and from Heathrow airport. The hotel can also arrange a taxi (really. A Mercedes Benz) to take you to the airport, but we booked the night before. (Costs is 48pounds) Overall great stay, great hotel would recommend and stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super

Posted Mar 27, 2015
I thought it was near-perfect for London!! The service is truly TOP. Quiet ambiente, a real haven to relax from the buzz of the city. The only downside is that there is a slight noise in the rooms at the backside of the hotel (but nothing to lose sleep over), and no particularly nice view (but also not horrible)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom paris

Hotel agréable, décoré avec soin et très propre.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Chambre spacieuse et confortable. Bon accueil et personnel agréable et serviable. Parties communes impeccables.