Ratings based on 399 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great London hotel close to everything!

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for 6 days at The Parkcity Hotel. Hotel staff was very friendly and very helpful. The room was comfortable, great space. Fridge on the room with bottled water was very convenient. Close walk to the Earl's Court & Gloucester tube stations. Grocery store very close, great restaurants within walking distance. Hotel staff had great recommendations. Breakfast was good at the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

God beliggenhed

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Udemærket hotel. Dog ikke helt i top. Defekt elevator som ikke blev udbedret i de 3 dage vi var der!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeremy Sfrom Somerset, UK

Nice and easy stay

Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Helpful reception staff, good breakfast, comfortable big bed, decent size room in a convenient, relatively quiet place made our stay while going to the opera at the Albert Hall, very easy and pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by richard reinesfrom thousand oaks

It's alright

Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel must have been remodeled at least 6 years ago, because there are stains all over the carpet, the wallpaper doesn't seem clean, there is wear and tear on all of the furniture, the tv is the size of a postage stamp, and the internet is SOOOO SLOW. I asked for a room with 2 beds because a friend was going to stay one of the nights. I got a room with a double bed. On the night my friend was staying, I asked them for a rollaway bed and they said it was going to cost an extra £45!! I explained that I was supposed to have 2 beds, but Marina, the manager on duty just argued and insisted that I was only supposed to have one bed. Typical terrible UK customer service. I said "instead of arguing with me, why don't you just waive the fee for the bed", but of course she just kept insisting I didn't reserve 2 beds. She said she could switch my room to a room with 2 twin beds on the ground floor. I said I really don't want to pack up all of my things, and then move them downstairs to a new room on my last night at the hotel. She said "that's all we can do", to which I replied "no, you can make things much easier for me by giving me a rollaway bed so I don't have to pack and move and you don't have to have your cleaning staff clean another room" she said "we can get you a rollaway bed for £45". I gave up and moved downstairs. The room had a slight mildew odor and the carpet was even more stained than my original room.
2 out of 5
by J.M.J.from Sittard

voor ons is dit geen 4 **** hotel. awards uit 2008

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Pros: n.v.t.
Cons: zie bovenstaand
Location: n.v.t.
een hotelkamer met zachte vloerbedekking en geen badslippers, onhygiënisch op de standaard kamer is zoveel bij elkaar gepropt, krijgt er engtevrees bij het bestellen van taxi worden veel te hoge prijzen berekend. personeel wilde geen andere taxi bestellen. als je in de bar een sandwich besteld is er geen personeel meer in de bar. de bardame moet zelf de sandwich gaan maken.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gutes Boutiquehotel in zentraler Lage

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Das Hotel ist modern, sauber und zentral gelegen. Die Zimmer sind groß, jedoch hat die Heizung nicht richtig funktioniert. Das Frühstücksbüffet war ok, mehr aber auch nicht.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by hbfrom Teesside

Value for money

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
A great hotel in a location five minutes from the tube. Good continental breakfast, clean rooms, friendly staff. Will use again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fam. R. aus EF

Sehr schönes gepflegtes Hotel in guter Lage.

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Für die Ausstattung und den Komfort angemessener Preis für Londoner Verhältnisse. 5min zur U-Bahn und dann 10min nach Westminster sind top. Frühstück für Britische Verhältnisse auch i.O. Das Personal war sehr freundlich, spricht aber kein Wort deutsch. Auch deutsches TV is nich - aber wer braucht das schon in dieser Stadt. Dafür gabs Bose-Radio-Sound. Zimmer sind tadellos. Alles in allem ein sehr angenehmer Aufenthalt.