Ratings based on 593 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom v

Hotel met kleine kamer en geen minibar

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Kleine kamer, badkamer 2 bij 3 na douche is de hele vloer nat. Geen minibar aanwezig of koeling. Heel gehorig!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CA, USA

Do not stay here.

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Close to Paddington Train Station (about a 10 minute walk)
Cons: See above, everything NEEDS to be improved
Location: In a residential area near the Paddington train station
I have absolutely no idea how this hotel has 4 stars. Our room was disgustingly dirty, the desk was covered in a sticky substance, and the curtains were stained in brown and red colors. The front desk staff was unbelievably rude upon check in and check out. Our room was located in a back area on the main floor, the walls were so thin that any time the fire door our room was behind opened, we thought a gust of wind had come up. We could hear everything so loudly, we could hear the people walking above us (all night and all morning), we could hear water coming up in our bathroom shower drain, and water going through pipes in the walls. This was bottom line the WORST hotel that I have EVER stayed in, I wouldn't recommend this to my worst enemy. We checked out early to avoid having to stay any longer than we needed to. Do yourself a favor and stay anywhere else. This place is not clean, the staff is not friendly and location is not great. If I could have given it a 0, I would have.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotell nära Paddington, fint område!

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Fint hotell. Tog billigaste de hade vilket var ett hotellrum i källaren, så ingen utsikt men fint rum. Rören lät på toa, kran och dusch. Hörde när andra gäster duscha osv. Lakanen va märkligt sträva så man fick skav på armbågarna. Men skulle gärna dit igen, låg väldigt smidigt nära Paddington och andra stationer. Enkel promenad till Hyde park!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Werde wohl woanders hingehen: zu laute Klimaanlage

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Frühstüch und Personal sind nach wie vor super.
Cons: Ja: Klimanalagen austauschen!
Location: Paddington, zentrale Zug- und U-Bahnstation.
Ich hatte schon eine Rezension verfasst, wo ich das Thema Klimaanlage bemängelt habe. Während meinem letzten Aufenthalt, konnte ich wieder kaum schlafen, denn die Klimaanlage liess sich nicht kontrollieren. Angeschaltet hat sie ständig geblasen und somit viel Lärm erzeugt, und ausgeschaltet lief irgendein Kompressor. Natürlich ist es eine Wahrnehmungssache, aber für empfindliche Menschen die sich nichts in die Ohren stopfen wollen, ist dieser Zustand unzumutbar.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Double Bed size was very small. Mattress too hard Shower drains water all over bathroom floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom FF

good location with friendly staff

Posted Mar 15, 2015
We asked to lower the temperature inside the room at the reception and the staff is very responsive! She called again to confirm if the temperature is adjusted or not. Situated with five minutes walk from Paddinton underground and quite a lot restaurants nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wiltshire

Mediocre hotel in good location

Posted Mar 9, 2015
We found this to be an ok hotel in a very good location near to paddington station, but the room was very very small, the bed was hard and uncomfortable, the shower area was very badly designed which meant the whole bathroom got soaked, and there were noisy pipes which woke me up very early in the morning. Plus the man on reception when we checked in was abrupt and not very friendly. On the plus side, the room was clean, with contemporary decor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel to Paddington Station

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Closeness to station and very helpful staff
Pleasing and updated clean room but not well maintained
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Good value, nice hotel, great staff - would stay here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Klein aber sauber, leider laute Klimanlage

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: Lage
Cons: Klimaanlagen austauschen, warten, leiser machen.
Das Zimmer war sauber, relativ neu und das Bett angenehm. Leider sehr klein, dafür sehr hohe Decke. Das gleiche für das Bad: klein und relativ neu, aber in der gewohnten, unterdurchschnittlichen, englischen Verarbeitung. Leider hatte ich ein Zimmer dessen Klimanlage sehr laut war: jede 2. Stunde fing irgendein Kompressor an zu arbeiten, mit lautem Zischen und anderen merkwürdigen Geräuschen. Auf Empfehlung der Rezeption, habe ich dann die Klimaanlage Nachts angelassen (19 Grad) und diese war dann tatsächlich nicht mehr so störend... Frühstück und Empfang absolut in Ordnung, nichts zu beklagen.