Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jamesmon from Melbourne

Great But!!!!

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: The location is great and close to paddington station which makes getting around London great. The hotel itself is clean and staff are great.
Cons: Just when being moved from a delux room make sure you can provide the same type of room with all facilities working eg TV.
Location: Paddington Station is so close making getting around london easy. Hyde Park which is just amazing for a nice walk.
The hotel itself is great and located in a great position. But after paying for a delux room with great space and then being moved to a room that is just too small for comfort. As the TV was not operating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elsie from Bath

Convenient for Paddington Station

Posted Apr 14, 2014
An easy walk from the hotel to Lancaster Gate and Hyde Park. Polite and efficient staff. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. The bedroom was very small , but the bathroom was large in comparison. Okay for overnight stay.
2 out of 5
by Tessa from Sydney

Tiny old rooms that are nothing like the photos

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: It was quiet at night
Cons: It needs to be entirely refurbished or at least put representative photographs on the website that don't mislead customers
Location: Good location but quite a long walk from Paddington Station - just a bit too far really.
I booked a Queen Deluxe which in the photo looked large and light filled. I was given a tiny room in the basement just big enough to fit the bed. I was upgraded to a Junior Suite but even this room had old furniture and no view of the city. The impression of this hotel from the photographs is quite misleading.
2 out of 5
by Mik&Jane from Geneve

good location but need to improve quality

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Location, building outside
Cons: breakfast offers to be more attractive, windows even in the courtyard must be clean, no any irrelevant people in the lobby.
The hotel is located in nice building with very good location in Paddington, close to the famous parks but cozy environment. While entrancing the lobby we were faced the people (probably guests or visitors) with the dirty feets, nails in opened sandals (though it was +10 outside) and bed smells, it was quite a surprise for us because we've heard that the hotel is taking care about its good reputation. Meanwhile, we were granted the room probably not good, with a cortyard view, but window was too dirty. While requested twin room, we actually had a one bed base with two single matrasses, which is not really convenient if you are not familiar with the roommate. Bathroom was good enough, but wardrobe is very strange, because actually it is no any spaces to hang the clothes. Just two tiny boxes 10sm wide with 3 hangers.... We didn't take any breakfasts there because in the pictures provided it was not looking good. TV has a problems with remote control. While checkout we were faced too slow work from reception people and some technical issues with IT.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, comfortable

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Friendly staff. Stayed on basement level and it was quiet and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Helen

Great hotel with excellent service staff.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Cons: The closet can be a bit bigger.
Location: The Hyde Park, Kensington Garden, and Tube stations.
The room is very clean and comfortable, the hotel staff are friendly, they go above and beyond the duty calls.
2 out of 5
by kevin from Lee

Toronto traveller

Posted Apr 5, 2014
The room is Tiny that different from Expedia photo. shower toliet sink in less than 5 sq ft., the door not wide enough for an adult go inside , less than one arm wide. Couldnt open my luggage . Cleaner use the key card come in to my room with out knocking , and i lock my door too. Inactive my room keycard first night after I left my room, don't know what they did. i am a skinny person didnt travel with anyone this time. But feel this a mordern tiny roo.m Open the door less than five steps to your bed with narrow hall way, one step to toliet from bed. Wifi signal was very weak ....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Greg from Boston, MA

Conveniently located hotel on quiet side street

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff was very friendly/accommodating.
Location: The hotel is located on a relatively quiet side street, but still close to either Paddington or Lancaster Gate underground stations.
I stayed here for two nights after a business trip brought me to London (and a different hotel). After the business trip, I stayed through the weekend and decided I wanted to see a different neighborhood. Staff was very welcoming from the moment I arrived. I went for the cheapest room I could find and was on the garden level -- that is to say, the window allowed some light, but no view. I didn't mind -- you get what you pay for! The room was comfortable and stylish, and the amenities were fine for me. The hotel has a gym facility and a restaurant, but I did not utilize either. Another traveler FYI -- on checkout, reception called a taxi for me. It was a flat 19 pound fee to get to St. Pancras Station and took about 20 minutes. Very convenient for traveling with a large suitcase after a long trip!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stef from Toronto

Park Grand London Paddington

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: It is good location and very clean.
Location: The location is perfect, close to everything, mainly the transportation hub. It is so easy to get on the underground or to the airport by Heathrow exp
It is a very quaint and clean. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet needs some improvement, it is bit lame.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eric from Lafayette, CO

Nice boutique hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: My room was very nice.
Cons: Consistency with the rooms, better equipment in the gym.
From what I've read, this is a hit and miss place. My room was wonderful and spacious (room 237), however, I had colleagues that had to literally crawl over their twin bed to get to the bathroom, or had to use the bed as a desk chair since there wasn't room for one. So while my stay was very nice, I'd suggest asking for a bigger room. The "fitness center" was quite small with seemingly fragile equipment.