Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zurich

Petersham hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: location and view
Cons: refurbishment needed
This hotel is in a beautiful setting and has fabulous views but in general the hotel is tired and needs refurbishment. It is not up to the standard of a 21 century hotel. The meal in the restaurant was poor and the steak was so fatty it was returned and not charged for which is an indication of the whole visit. The location and the views are spectacular the room had a balcony overlooking the river and not one of the river view rooms had a table or chair to be able to sit out and admire the view very disappointing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mini honeymoon weekend.

Posted Apr 27, 2014
The hotel was very good, lovely area and situation. Only a 40-45 minute tube ride into central London. The staff were very helpful, and really seemed as if nothing was too much trouble!! Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lou from bournemouth

Beautiful hotel, great location

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Staff are very attentive and the room had great views of richmond park.
We stayed at hotel to attend twickenham rugby stadium, great location. Will definitely book again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Scenic location

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Beautiful views to the river and countryside. Bring your walking shoes.
3 out of 5
by ni

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: The view from the dining room over the thames was magnificent and the room was very light and airy.
Cons: The menu should have more international influences and offer a more modern range of dishes. The lighting in the rooms, especially the bathrooms.
Location: Great location, easy to find and within walking distance of the town and river.
We stayed one Saturday night in January to celebrate a family birthday. We booked a normal room and so did not benefit from the great views that are highlighted by so many other reviewers. Instead we had a room that looked out over the car park and with no sight of the river. The room was quite compact but ok. The lighting was very weak with my wife complaining a lot about the poor lighting in the bathroom making it difficult to do her make up. The hotel is very very traditional and fine if that is what you like. I am sure that overseas visitors and retired people will like the old world charm. We ate in the restaurant for dinner and breakfast. The menu was very traditional and lacked creativity or modernity. The execution of the menu was also weaker than I would have expected from its reputation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by paul from bury st edmunds

Lovely hotel overlooking the Thames.

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Exceptionally friendly staff; nothing was to much trouble.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Should be a 3 star hotel at best...

Posted Aug 5, 2013
The hotel location is beautiful and the staff were fantastic but the rooms were very disappointing. The decor is tired, the room was very claustrophobic with no storage space and the bathroom had no space for anything. There was no air conditioning either which in summer is unacceptable for a 5 star hotel. There was one plug socket in the entire room and again for the price and for a 5 star hotel that is just unacceptable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laura from Essex, UK

Great hotel for couples

Posted Apr 16, 2013
Pros: The size of the room , and the style of the hotel
Cons: The rooms are quite humid
Location: Perfect location so many things to do near by you can walk everywhere
Really lovely hotel with beautiful views over the rural area and river. Close walk to the thames the town centre and the richmond park..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by john from Ireland

great hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2013
beautiful hotel in lovely place good staff got upgrade to room with a view weel worth the extra