Ratings based on 1,619 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom TOKYO JAPAN

立地よく、クラシカルでもバスルームはリフォームされているし、清潔で居心地の良いホテル。

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: クラシカルな趣のあるロビーラウンジが好きです。ラウンジや室内も掃除が行き届いていて良い。無料Wifiもスムースでしたし、ラウンジでPCが使えることも便利で大助かり。食堂も清潔で、コンチネンタル朝食なので、あれで充分。食材も次々と丁寧に追加され、働く女性達の笑顔が素敵で、朝から良い気分になれました。
Cons: 初日に気付いたのですが、洗いたてのシーツと枕カバーではないような気がし(パリッとしていなく前の人のものをベッドメイキングしただけのような印象)、それは気になりました。髪の毛が付いていましたし。
Location: Bayswater、Qeenswayに徒歩4~5分で、どこに行くにも便利。駅から近くともホテルの周りは静かなのもよい。徒歩すぐのケンジントンガーデン前の通り沿いには、色々な所に行くバスのバス停があるので便利。ケンジントンガーデンも、ノッティングヒルも散歩がてら歩けるのは嬉しい。
Twinルームに6泊しました。 料金に見合った、ホテル生活を快適に過ごすことが出来ました。数あるホテルの中からひとつに絞るのは至難の業。利用者のコメントを読みながら、私達の求めるポイントがフィットしていたベストウェスタンフェニックスに決めましたが、こちらにして満足しています。 ホテル全体は清潔感があり、居心地が良かったです。部屋の広さはロンドンのこのランクのホテルとしてはまずまずだと思います。 二人での利用でしたので、ライティングビューローの椅子の他に、窓際にも椅子が置かれていたのは良かったです。6泊ほどするとなると、欲を言えば小さな丸テーブルがあれば最高だったかなと・・・スペース的に無理かな?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

仕事で3泊しました

Posted Nov 28, 2014
今回、仕事で3泊しました。ロンドン市内での仕事や観光には立地条件は良いと思います。ただ、部屋が寒く、バスタブもないので身体は冷えてしまいます。朝食のパンは美味しいです。日本の一般的ビジネスホテルだと思って下さい。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newcastle upon Tyne

Excellent Location

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Location, value and friendly staff.
Location: Easy access to central London and the main museums in particular.
Good base for exploring London. Simple accommodation but good value. Lovely friendly staff throughout.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Nice close to bay's water tube station.

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast; room size - remove oversized closet
Location: Tube close
Very tiny room; closet needs work and covers window; clean room; friendly staff; disappointing breakfast nothing hot and room very cramped and hot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

günstige Lage,gute Zimmerausstattung,sehr sauber

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: das sehr freundliche Personal
Cons: der einzige und sehr langsame Lift erfordert manchmal viel Geduld
Location: Nahe Queensway, sehr viele internationale Restaurants
freundliches Personal, sehr gutes und reichhaltiges Frühstück , ruhige Zimmer , Preis-Leistungsverhältnis gut. Zwei U-Bahnverbindungen in der Nähe
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Prague, Czech Republic

Very basic, clean, nice location.

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Price and location.
Cons: Pretty much everything could be improved.
The single room I had was very small, but was clean and adequate for a short stay. Room facilities and the hotel in general have a very cheap feel, but I'd say value for money ratio is adequate. The staff was expedient and provided help (to other guests who needed it) but I wouldn't go as far as saying they were nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Esbjerg, Danmark

Hyggeligt, gammelt hotel i gode omgivelser.

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Hotellet havde en hyggelig atmosfære af gammel hotelstil. Venligt og imødekommende personale. Hotellet bar præg af at være istandsat fornyligt.
Cons: Nej
Location: Bayswater er et dejligt område at gå tur i. Kensington parken og Notting Hill ligger i kort gåafstand. der er mange sjove og spændende butikker.
Hotellet var nemt at finde og ligger tæt på gader med bus- og togtransport, dog uden nævneværdigt gadestøj. Det værelse vi havde var meget lille, men havde alt det udstyr man i dag forventer på et hotelværelse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham

Great hotel ideal location

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Booked this hotel for a night in London with 12 lads to watch England the 6 twin rooms were clean and very spacious, staff were very friendly ,breakfast was ok .The only thing to moan about was the rooms seemed very hot ,tube station about 5 mins walk great night out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Nice hotel.. close to Hyde Park and Tube station

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Location, price
Location: There is a shopping mall nearby. Hyde Park is a 10-15 minute walk away and there are bike rentals. Plenty of restaurant options in the area.
The hotel is a 10 minute walk from the Bayswater tube station. Location is very good as it is close to the tube and there are many restaurants nearby along with a small shopping centre. Hyde Park is also a 15 minute walk. The hotel is small and offered basic amenities, which served its purpose as we were only there to sleep. The room size is a typical European hotel room. Our stay included free breakfast, which is served in their cafe. Food was a typical continental breakfast offering cereals, yogourt, bread, cold cuts and a variety of pastries. There were other options available at an extra charge. The staff in the breakfast room were very friendly. The front desk staff were also helpful and friendly. All in all, we enjoyed our stay at the Phoenix Hotel and would choose this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Soggiorno 8-11 novembre 2014

Posted Nov 12, 2014
3 notti di soggiorno in questo hotel londinese a novembre 2014, posizione molto tranquilla. vicinanza con principali fermate del bus per spostarsi praticamente ovunque e 5 minuti dalla metropolitana, fermata bayswater, che permette di prendere 3 linee diverse.