Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bochum, NRW

Hotel nahe Alexandra Palace

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Das Hotel ist nicht unbedingt für einen längeren Aufenthalt geeignet. Wir haben einen Dart Eventuell im Alexandra Palace und eine Nacht im Hotel geschlafen. Dafür war es ausreichend. Das Hotel ist alt und verwinkelt, aber sauber und mit ordentlichen Möbeln ausgestattet. Allerdings extrem hellhörig, aus den Nachbarzimmern hört man Jedes Geräusch. Das Standardfrühstück ist mittelmäßig
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom suffolk

One nights enough

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Location: 15 min walk from tube 2 min walk from bus stop
Staff pleasant enough. its all write for a one night stay any longer and you might start getting depressed The decor is a bit dreary and the carpets in the stairways are not very clean. Other than that everything is in your room that you need TV, kettle ,beds ,shower though if you want it to be a Power one you going to be disappointed I think they call this one the dribble shower. Not built as a hotel so you can hear all other guests walking about in the rooms above and up and down the hallways as there is no sound proofing We didn't expect much when we booked we surely weren't disappointed just needed to lie head down after the celebrations of New Year's Eve
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Ideal for location (Ally Pally)

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Location to venue and friendly staff
Cons: Hallway carpets and a bar would be nice. Didn't try the breakfast
Paid £80 for twin room, as I was attanding a gig at Alexandra Palace. Can't really grumble at this price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dorset

Courteous and helpful staff, good location.

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Cons: New carpets.
Only gripe: old carpets in the room and on the stairs and landings let the standard down.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC

How did it get 3 stars?

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: The guys at the front desk try to be helpful.
Cons: What couldn't be improved?
Location: There's a nice park and some good restaurants not too far away. It's one of only a few hotels in the area, hence we had to stay there.
It's old, very poorly maintained and dirty. There are a couple of refurbished rooms they call suites. Try to stay in them if you have to stay in this place. Be prepared to carry your luggage up 3 floors in narrow staircases.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Warrington

Convenient location in a nice area

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: Clean, modern appearance. Parking no problem.
Cons: Would be good if it had had a bar service, no evidence of it that night.
Location: Couple of decent pubs within walking distance. The high street has everything you could need for a short stay. Alexandra Palace, Highgate nearby.
We were just looking for a reasonably priced night's stay in this area, arriving by car, and this place really fit the bill. It would've been nice if there was a bar but for one night it wasn't a problem. Breakfast very good. May not suit those arriving by tube. Small town centre easily in walking distance had everything you could need.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

It is what it is...

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you want a roof over your head this hotel will do. If you want a nice hotel for a weekend break i'd look elsewhere. The bed was not very comfy and my room at the front of the hotel was quite noisey from the passing cars. There is only about 8 parking spots that are owned by the hotel so its a case of trying to find a space on a very busy street. It is was it is... A cheap 3 star.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for Alexandra Palace

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Close location to Alexandra Palace as we were going to a gig there.
Cons: The rooms are a little tired and small but are clean and tidy and had everything you could need for an overnight stay
Good basic hotel in central position for Muswell Hill/ Alexandra Palace about 15-20 minute walk to the underground tube station. Close to ATM, food, pubs. On quite a busy road so not sure how good it would be in the summer with a window open as we were at the front of the hotel. For our stay this was not an issue as was October. As breakfast extra cost, we went to one of the cafes nearby. If coming by car parking could be an issue as there are not many parking spaces reserved for the hotel but you could probably find spaces on the street. Staff friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Davidfrom London

Too hot

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was dingy and just too hot. However the service from reception was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, great helpful staff

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Stayed there after a gig in Ally Pally. Staff were great and bought ironing board to room after we requested one. We upgraded to a luxury room which was right at the top of the hotel and glad we did. Well worth the money.