Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great friendly staff very clean and well fresh

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: friendly staff very helpfull
Cons: to me not a thing
Location: Alexandra palace it was a great place had a great night
lovely staff and very helpful would stay again very lean and fresh
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rachel from st helens, UK

Nice hotel, great location for Alexandra Palace

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Stayed here previously, great location for local bars and shops and also the Alexandra Palace. Rooms comfortable with tea/coffee making facilities etc. The only down side is no hotel bar :( well there is a bar which was open during our Dec 2012 visit but sadly it was closed throughout our Dec 2013 stay, Disappointed in this aspect but would stay here again and recommend to others
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JonVon from Hampshire

Close to Ali Pali

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Good hotel close to Ali Pali. Nice rooms, staff good. Has no lift but this is an old building.
2 out of 5
by Glenda from Newcastle

Good location in North London

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Decoration, cleanliness
Wouldn't recommend. The room was not clean, the bed uncomfortable and had terrible sleep with a background rumbling noise, which I assumed was from the heating system. The hotel is very dated and is seriously in need of some work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by AP from Burton

Perfect for Ally Pally

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Handy location for Alexandra Palace but not too impressed with choice of bars/restaurants locally. Free parking a bonus and staff very helpful, would definitely stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Just OK

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were very small and showers were tight. THis is the 2nd time we stayed here and had both economy room and upgraded to the next size up. Both were too small and showers were tight. The halls smelled like cat urine in one of the wings. Overall quite noisy as the halls were small and floors made of wood. Priced was decent but you get what you pay for. The lobby was nice. Staff didn't have a clue on tours.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by MKM & MEL from NYC

Near family in Muswell Hill, otherwise meh...

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room was spacious enough but its dreary brown carpet was stained and filthy. The two skylight windows were too dirty to look outside through them. But the bed was comfy, the staff friendly, and the location suitable for our needs for a family visit. No bathroom door would bother some visitors. Lack of drawer space or hooks for towels or coats were annoying. Free wi-fi was a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kurt from Bloomington, IN

Good location for North London

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Location: Not terribly convenient for the underground, but bus service stops very nearby.
I appreciated the room, which was reasonable for the price, and the breakfast, which was quite nice. This is the first London hotel where I've not had to fight with the internet to get it to connect, so kudos for that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Comfy bed, quiet.

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ideal for events at Alexandra palace.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2013
Pros: Staff
Cons: Maybe a lick of paint and new carpets but it is what it is!!
Having read some reviews on this hotel I was expecting the worse,,but was happy to stay there, we went to Alexandra Palace and the hotel was in walking distance. The staff were absolutely fantastic. We would happily stay there again