Ratings based on 1,855 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick, Canada

Location and staff are great, but...

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: The hotel’s atmosphere and general ambiance were great, the room was spotless and the staff friendly.
Cons: The WiFi was unreliable and unsuitable for our needs, a major complaint heard from other guests. Also, our room’s size was way too tiny for the price.
My business associate booked a twin-bed room for a three-night stay from June 29-July 1, 2015 inclusive. Upon checking in, the staff were courteous and professional and are room was ready and waiting in excellent condition. The Hotel’s upscale location was also excellent - close to numerous pubs, wine bars and casual eateries and within easy walking distance to points of interest. It was also in a quiet part of town. The only minor irritant was it was sometimes difficult to find a taxi, but not distressingly so.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Great location for Wimbledon, museums and shopping. Good choice of restaurants nearby and close to tube station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location near museums

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Great location. Clean rooms. Attentive staff. only negative was the noise from other rooms and doors slamming in the hallways until after 1am
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from duesseldorf

super lage freundliche mitarbeiter unkompliziert

Posted Jun 28, 2015
schnoerkelloser ablauf zuvorkommendes personal unbedingt weiterzuempfehlen wir kommen wieder
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 川崎市

サウスケンジントンの静かな住宅街にあるホテル

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: サウスケンジントン駅から徒歩圏内であること。 近くに焼きたてのパンも売っているスーパーがあり便利なこと。
Cons: Wifiのパスワードを毎日フロントは行ってもらう必要があったが、そうしなくてよいように改善してもらいたい。
Location: サウスケンジントン自体がパンクラス駅やヒースロー空港への地下鉄路線が通っていて便利。
ホテルスタッフは親切だった。 ホテル内、部屋の中も落ち着いて綺麗なデザインだった。 サウスケンジントンの駅から徒歩10分以内と便利だった。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: The location and staff.
Cons: Include the breakfast cost with the room cost. Getting a voucher every day with people checking in and out was a hassle.
Location: Tube close and many nice restaurants and pubs.
The room was very very small. It may be alright for a single, but should never be a double.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport, Maine

Heart of Kensington

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Price, convenience to underground, local neighborhood.
Cons: Friendliness, courtesy of staff.
Location: This is within a stone's throw of very nice museums (Victoria and Albert, natural history, and Royal Albert Hall), many restaurants and lovely walks.
This was our 4th stay at this hotel, so it has something to keep bringing us back. However, the staff are very indifferent and do everything they can to avoid eye contact and not acknowledge the fact that you are a paying guest there. There is nothing free (internet did not come with our reservation through Expedia, but since we stayed 5 days, we were only charged 10 pounds) and if you get a discounted room, expect no view from the room. You can do much better to get breakfast out rather than pay the hotel for daily breakfasts. I got one breakfast at the hotel but just as good and cheaper outside the hotel. Although MOST of the staff were unfriendly and indifferent, they were efficient and all worked (wake up calls, taxi service, etc). A couple of the staff that have been there for years were friendly, but overall don't expect friendliness from the staff. The room rate is good and if you are looking for just a comfortable room to sleep and use as a base, this is the hotel to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Green Valley, AZ

Great Location

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above re room size.
This hotel is located away from the noise and hassle of tourist areas as it's located in a largely residential. At the same time, it is about a 5 minute walk to the nearest underground station, so it's quite easy to get to all the tourist sites. The rooms are on the small side, but about what I expected for London. Shopping for necessities is easy and close, while more heavy duty shopping is about a 20 minute walk to Kensington High Street. The breakfast buffet is excellent with a large variety of food and drink. The staff were superb and responsive to all our requests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel in a good area

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Convenient location, nice hotel
Cons: None noted
Location: Good location
Hotel was nice people who work there were good. Not sure what else to say
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Worcs

Fairly conviently situated for public transport

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Quite well placed for shops, a cinema is a bus ride away
Reception staff friendly and willing, but not so well trained and knowledge of English and local facilities inadequate.