Ratings based on 1,803 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dublin

Handy Location!

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: Modern decor, helpful staff.
Cons: Insulation of front bedrooms from traffic noise from busy street.
Location: Within easy walking distance of Hyde Park, V&A Museum, Natural History Museum, Science Museum, shopping in Knightsbridge and Fulham Road.
Nice hotel with convenient location and easy access to city, especially on Picadillly line. Great area with plenty of restaurants to choose from and places of interest to visit. At all times area was busy and felt safe for walking around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom madrid

hotel agradable

Posted May 12, 2015
estuvo bien solo que al realizar mi reservación decía wifi gratuito y al final terminaron cobrandome por su uso 10€
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Very reasonable hotel well located

Posted May 12, 2015
The hotel is very clean, very good amenities in the room, USB ports,tea kettle Etc. The staff is not so friendly but acceptable. They should improve the toiletries. I definitively would come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

nice hotel

Posted May 11, 2015
nice hotel, reception staff very friendly & pleasant.. Rooms very clean and nice, great location...
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Bad service, small rooms, bad food

Posted May 9, 2015
There were a few members of staff who were nice and gave good service but for the most part the staff were not helpful at all. Very few of them spoke good English. The rooms were very small. The food was terrible and very expensive for what it was. Also the restaurant needs an update... Very dated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2015
Location: Het hotel ligt in een goede wijk van Londen, dichtbij diverse gezellige eettentjes. Met de bus of tube ben je snel bij diverse winkels en musea.
Vriendelijk personeel en uitgebreid ontbijtbuffet, zeker aan te bevelen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Posted May 4, 2015
Location: nice places to eat within walking distance
Room was very small and quite dark. There was noise from the traffic so closed the window. However, the room got very hot at night so had to open the window and got woken up by traffic noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

Hotel in beautiful South Kensington

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Very convenient and beautiful location. My only complaint would be the wifi access. You have to pay for the wireless and we had to call front desk multiple times to have our access reset. We were not on business travel so it wasn't imperative but was very inconvenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fint hotell nært alt

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Fint beliggenhet, kort avstand til underground og buss.Vi hadde rom ut mot gaten, det var litt bråk fra trafikken når vinduet stå åpent, men hotellet ligger i en by med over 8 millioner menesker. Litt bråk blir det. Grei frokost, og litt harde senger. Dette hotellet kommer vi sikkert tilbake til.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but a few let downs

Posted Apr 21, 2015
The hotel and most of the staff were great but unfortunately the room was way too hot in the morning and too cold at night .. I had children with me so found it a little uncomfortable , also as the hotel is in a busy area there was alot of traffic noise at night. The staff at reception were all brilliant as were all the room service staff but one particular housekeeper was absolutely awful .. Very rude and obnoxious almost ruined my whole stay. Overall I would recommend to friends and family but maybe not for kids .