Ratings based on 2,441 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2015
A nice hotel, but like all London hotels, very expensive. It's hard to not have extremely high expectations with those prices. I could live there again, but ... expensive!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

The Rembrant- 4 stars!

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Lovely hotel, great location and friendly staff. Food was good too. I would definitely stay there again and would highly recommend it. Well done to all !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Excellent standard and Location, rooms finished to a high standard
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel close to the V&A , and Tube Stn

Posted Jun 13, 2015
This is the second time we've stayed at the Rembrant and the second time we've enjoyed our stay, excellent rooms, very helpful staff, a hotel that is close to the V&A and only five minutes walk to South Kensington underground station, also some very nice food outlets and resturants. Highly recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nettes Hotel mit guter Anbindung

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Das Hotel liegt im Gehreichweite zur Tube und direkt an einer Bushaltestelle. Unser Zimmer war für Londoner Verhältnisse ausreichend groß, sauber und in gutem Zustand. Das Frühstück ist reichhaltig und der Service freundlich. Kurzum: Eine gute Adresse in London.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bergamo

ottima posizione

Posted Jun 10, 2015
ci è piaciuto: hotel non recentissimo ma in posizione molto buona, proporio di fronte all albert and victoria museum e a due passi dal museo della scienza. la zona è molto caratteristica, con una area pedonale nelle vicinanze con molti ristorantini tipici. non ci è piaciuto: siamo partiti dall'hotel la mattina molto presto, la mattina precedente avevamo ordinato una colazione da portare via. al mommento del check out nessuno sapeva nulla della colazione e ce ne siamo andati a mani vuote.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk & France

Great hotel close to South Ken tubes station

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Very central for good restaurants & tube station
Cons: Breakfast served on cold plates, self service so by time you sat down breakfast cold atmosphere resembled a canteen.
Location: 4 day stay visited Tower of London, Hampton Court Palace & Greenwich by riverboat plus various restaurants including a theatre .
A family visit celebrating a birthday very enjoyable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Close to Kensington Park - Museums - Harrods

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Location, room rates, management, staff all were fine.
Cons: Restaurant could be brought up a notch or two.
We were in a room to the back side of the hotel, on very quiet cul-de-sac with private gardens in view from our opening mini-balcony window. Can open windows as well as A/C. Recent renovation in rooms, so all amenities were up-to-date and quite nice. Seems like a mix of business and vacationers - the breakfast buffet was always full, but well-managed. The regular restaurant was OK, but not exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

London Hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: The staff. The cleanliness. The breakfast.
Cons: Everything was excellent.
Location: Location was perfect to see London.
This hotel was excellent. The staff members were courteous and prompt with their attention. they were first class. The breakfast was excellent. we've never experienced a breakfast of that caliber provided by the hotel. we enjoyed every morning's breakfast. The rooms were fresh and clean every day. the maids were very friendly and thorough. we very much enjoyed our stay at this hotel and will go back again. in addition we will recommend to friends
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good for Harrods and South Kensington museums

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Good reception service and nice sized room which was clean and nicely laid out. Decor feels slightly outdated but perfectly fine. Overall experience let down by breakfast, room smelt, impersonal buffet and slow taking of coffee and tea orders.