Ratings based on 2,301 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal location

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: clean and tidy comfortable rooms easy to book great wi-fi very professional staff
Cons: nothing
Location: main visit was to go to Twickenham to watch a 6 nations game shopping
Lovely hotel - central in Knightsbridge - tube near by
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2015 by Lesley, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review The Rembrandt. I am delighted that you have awarded us your top score. I am pleased that you describe us as a lovely hotel and that you like our location. I do hope you will consider returning on your next trip to London. Kind regards Lesley Denyer Customer Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Pedro Sula, Honduras

Lovely Hotel, Great Breakfast, Awesome Location.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Change breakfast menu, having the same breakfast every day can be boring.
Location: Museums, Restaurants, Tesco Supermarket (Get your bottled water there any other place is a robbery), a waffle house that opens late, pubs, fast food
Love this hotel, came here for our Honeymoon in NOV 2014, lovely hotel, great breakfast, great location, museums, restaurants, bars, quick bites, crepes, desserts, very brit neighborhood and the best of all, South Kensington tube station you can't even quantify how special that is, everything interesting that's not within a short walk can be achieved in just one quick train trip (Circle, District and Picadilly line).
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2015 by Lesley , Hotel Management
Dear Mario Thank you for taking the time to review The Rembrandt and for awarding us your top score. I am delighted that you enjoyed your honeymoon stay with us and describe us as a lovely hotel in an awesome location. I do hope that you will consider retuning to us, perhaps to celebrate your wedding anniversary. Kind regards Lesley Denyer Customer Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Had a lovely stay. Nice quiet location but close to transportation and Knightsbridge shopping. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2015 by Lesley, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review The Rembrandt and for awarding us five stars. I am delighted that you enjoyed our location and have a lovely stay. I do hope you will consider returning on your next trip to London. Kind regards Lesley Denyer Customer Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland, OH

Wonderful hotel, close to tube station

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Convenient, clean, upgraded, great location. Beautiful room! Would definitely come back & recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2015 by Lesley, Hotel Management
Dear Sandy Thank you for taking the time to review The Rembrandt and for awarding us your top score of five stars. I am thrilled that you enjoyed our location and that we provided comfortable, clean accommodation. I am delighted that you would recommend us and definitely return, we are already looking forward to welcoming you back on your next trip. Kind regards Lesley Denyer Customer Service Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham

Great location

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: Great location. Courteous, friendly staff.
Cons: Speed of service.
Location: Short walking distance to various museums and a tube station. Located on a lively street with pubs and restaurants nearby.
Less than five minutes walk from South Kensington tube station, and opposite the V&A museum, and also just a short walk from the Natural History Museum and the Science Museum, this hotel was well located. The hotel itself was clean and the staff were friendly and courteous, although service could be improved a little. For example, we asked for a breakfast-in-bed card so we could order this for the morning, and an hour and a half later we were still waiting. This wouldn't have been too bad but by this stage it was late at night, and we had to ring down again to remind them so we could put our order in before we went to sleep. They did come right away after the second request. The breakfast included cooked food, cereals, porridge, and pastries. On the second morning they only provided one smallish jug of milk for two bowls of cereals and two hot drinks. This could be easily remedied though with a phone call. The room was an adequate size and the bed comfortable, and despite our room being at the front of the hotel we could barely hear the noise from the street. All things considered I enjoyed my stay and would stay at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2015 by Lesley , Hotel Management
Dear Dawn Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review of The Rembrandt, following your recent stay. I am pleased that we provided clean, comfortable quiet accommodation in a great location. Ideally, we want all of our guests to have a positive experience and to want to return to us, so I am delighted that you would come back to the hotel on your next trip to London. We are already looking forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Lesley Denyer Customer Service Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North East

Great Location - easy walk to Harrods

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: see above
Location: Harrods -& Harvey Nics - just along the road Two major museums opposite as is the Royal Albert Hall
Problem free stay - Again All you want from a central London hotel - competent staff - decent room - decent breakfast - great location
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2015 by Les, Hotel Management
Dear Talamanca Thank you for taking the time to review The Rembrandt. I am delighted that your stay with us was problem free and that we provided everything you wanted from a central London hotel. I do hope you will consider returning to us on your next trip to London. Kind regards Lesley Denyer Customer Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom havant

Weekend away

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Lovely hotel, very friendly helpful staff, rooms were great, fab breakfast, nice swimming pool, we had a great time and would definitely go back again, good value for money for the great location and rating of the hotel, I would recommend it
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2015 by Lesley, Hotel Management
Dear Grandmother Thank you for taking the time to review The Rembrandt and for awarding us your top score. I am thrilled that you feel we provided good value for money and that you had a great stay. I am pleased that we provided comfortable accommodation, with a "FAB" breakfast and very friendly service. I am so pleased that you would recommend us - we are already looking forward to welcoming you back on your next trip. Kind regards Lesley Denyer Customer Service Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Nürnberg, Bayern

Sauberes Hotel, gute Lage

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Die Sauberkeit, das Ambiente
Location: In der Nähe von Museen, man kann mit der U-Bahn zu allen Sehenswürdigkeiten gut hinfahren.
Am Anfang enttäuscht, weil das Zustell-Bett nicht gerichtet war. Ansonsten keine andere Mängel. Das Frühstücks-Buffet war sehr gut, der Service auch. Das Personal sehr freundlich. Ich würde wieder beim selben Hotel buchen bei einem nächsten London-Besuch. Kann es auch weiter empfehlen.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom maastricht

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: ligging
Cons: -
Ligging perfect, ideale locatie voor een citytrip! voorzieningen prima.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland, NZ

Very nice

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Great location in London, walking distance to public transport and the museums. the breakfast was quite good as well, a lot of choices. Would return.