Ratings based on 1,203 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Great location. Period.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Maintenance was underway so exterior looked depleted. Staff was very friendly but room didn't look like the pictures posted. The bed was waaaaaay squeaky(even without seeming any action)..tossing and turning was creating lots of noise.. The pool......u gotta pay to enter!!! Really? And it was miniscual. Location was great and that's pretty much it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel near Underground

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: The location-staff-and the homey feeling-
Cons: My only negative point was the variety of the breakfast . There was. It a wide variety of food and it was exactly the same every day.
This hotel was in an excellent location , near three Underground lines. Employees were very helpful and courteous. They went the extra mile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Good Stay

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: The location , the spacious lounge - which could be used for meetings too.
Location: The Albert Hall, Museum, Harrods, Hyde Park .... one can do a lot easily staying at this hotel !
I stayed for two nights and had a superior room. The room was medium size and the bath had a whirlpool tub, which was great. The breakfast was good too - but it was exactly the same on both days. The entrance of the hotel was being done up - and we had to use a temporary entrance - but again it was well sign posted and posed no problem. Staff was courteous and they accepted my request for late check out. The location of the hotel was excellent with the tube station close by, and hyde park was just a 15 min walk away . Overall a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great hotel stay in London

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Lovely hotel, room was small by American standards but very clean and comfortable. Fabulous buffet breakfast and wonderful location near the South Kensington underground station which had a gathering of modest restaurants around a small piazza, with tables outside.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dominican republic

Excellent location

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Good area
Cons: Sheets, towels, soaps and shampoos.
Location: Science Museum, Natural History Museum, Victoria and Albert Museum, Knightsbridge shopping area.
The Rembrandt is a hotel located in a very good area, just across from the Victoria and Albert Museum and 2 minutes walk from Natural History Museum. ALso, Knightsbridge shopping area is just there. Unlike other hotels in Europe, the air conditioner works all through the night. SHeets and towels are not so nice, could be better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond

Excellent hotel in prime location.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Relaxed and quiet atmosphere in public areas; the tastefully furnished and clean comfortable rooms; excellent and delicious range of breakfast foods.
Cons: All top notch. Cannot think of any improvements.
Location: Central London location with easy and regular public transport (tube/bus). Close to museums, restaurants and eclectic shopping area.
We had an overnight stay whilst moving homes. A touch of luxury, comfort and a splendid breakfast in the hotel restaurant set us up for the move the next day! Staff at reception were friendly, welcoming and efficient. The rooms and en suites were beautifully clean and comfortable.We would highly recommend the Rembrandt to anyone visiting London. Easy access to three museums, the RAH, Kensington Palace and Gardens alongside Hyde Park; and close to the tube station with a delectable range of cafes and restaurants within a few minutes' walk. Wonderful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Lesley, Hotel Management
Dear HK Thank you for talking the time to review The Rembrandt I am delighted that we provided luxury on your overnight stay, when you were moving homes! Thank you for awarding us five stars. I am so pleased that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and would highly recommend us. Good Luck in your new home. Kind regards Bharti Customer Service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location and Very Comfortable

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: The room was very clean and larger than I expected. The breakfast had a nice variety of food and the staff was very efficient.
Cons: The key cards seemed to demagnetize easily.
Location: Great access to several museums, restaurants, shopping and the tube.
We are a family of three who stayed at The Rembrandt while on vacation. The hotel was very convenient to the V&A Museum (across the street), the Natural History Museum and the Science Museum. Also, a short walk to the South Kensington tube station as well as many restaurants and shops in Knightsbridge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Lesley, Hotel Management
Dear Guests Thank you for taking the time to review The Rembrandt and for awarding us your top score of five stars. I am delighted that we provided comfortable accommodation in a great location. I do hope you would consider returning to us on your next trip. Kind regards Lesley Denyer Customer Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Excellent location and fabulous breakfast

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: We loved the decor, the breakfast and the friendly staff.
Cons: I had trouble with the computer they provided in the lobby for their guests so I had to go nearby to to an internet cafe to check my emails.
Location: The location was close to the museums, but we also found many pleasant cafes nearby.
We were very pleased with the hotel, our room, the pleasant staff, the fabulous breakfast that is included. All were above expectations and the hotel was right across the street from the VAM which we were there to visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Lesley, Hotel Management
Dear Kathy Thank you for taking the time to review The Rembrandt and for awarding us your top score of five stars. I am thrilled that we exceeded your expectations and provided comfortable accommodation, with a fabulous breakfast, in an excellent location. I do hope you would consider returning to us on your next visit to London. Kind regards Lesley Denyer Customer Service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Verbania Italy

Good value for money

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Room, A/C, Wi-fi
The hotel is in front of Victoria and Albert museum and close to Natural History museum and South Kensington tube station. Breakfast is good with a full range of food. Rooms are very clean and large. Free WiFi with excellent coverage. Air conditioning perfectly working. Walking distance to everything, Harrods, Knightsbridge, restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london/paris

Ok

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pretty good overall....great free breakfast smorgasborg
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by Lesley, Hotel Management
Dear Dave Thank you for taking the time to review The Rembrandt. I am delighted that overall you enjoyed your stay, especially the complimentary buffet breakfast. I do hope you would consider returning to us on your next trip to London. Kind regards Lesley Denyer Customer Service