Ratings based on 1,156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peterborough

Utterly shocked & disappointed

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: N/a couldn't wait to get away...........
Arranged a late check-in only to find a rowdy wedding going on, which I was not warned about. Advised beforehand that the concierge could help with parking arrangements only to be told on arrival that he could not. Given a grubby room, which needed refurbishing - not worth the £220 I paid for the night, probably as the wedding guests had already taken all the best ones!! No air conditioning on a humid, hot night, just a small useless fan. Ordered a pot of tea from room service, 45 minutes later had to cancel as it had not arrived. At breakfast the 'fresh' water melon and the orange juice tasted awful. The coffee served to my wife was just terrible. The toaster did not work - providing either completely underdone or burnt bread. We were seated next to the waitresses station and has to sit through 15 minutes of 'clanking' while she filled up the cutlery drawer. The other waitresses regularly bumped into my chair whilst constantly going past. A noisy couple and their noisy baby seated next to us was the final insult on a terrible experience. The general appearance of this hotel was shabby and not what I expected of a 4 star hotel. I will never go there again and would not recommend it to my family or friends. Staying at The Rembrandt completely ruined my weekend, which had been wonderful right up to the point of arrival at the hotel, after which it simply dissolved into a series of horrible events.................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Lovely hotel. Great location close to South Kensington station, right across from Victoria and Albert museum and within walking distance from Harrod's. Lovely helpful staff, clean and nicely-sized rooms. Tasty complimentary hot breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located to V & A Museum

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: The hotel is conveniently located close to the Victoria & Albert Museum and in a little French spot right near the Tube Station. Lots of lovely cafes
Cons: Staff were not always very warm or helpful. They seemed to be under a lot of pressure and perhaps that explains it.
Location: The hotel is conveniently located close to the Victoria & Albert Museum and in a little French spot right near the Tube Station. Harrods is also near
The hotel is conveniently located close to the Victoria & Albert Museum and in a little French spot right near the Tube Station. Lots of lovely cafes and facilities. Rooms & breakfast pretty good, but I found the staff not very warm or helpful. They seemed to be under a lot of pressure and perhaps that explains it. Every time I went to reception there was a guest with a problem not being resolved and getting little sympathy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Ideally located for many attractions.

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Very comfortable hotel. Friendly, helpful staff. Good breakfasts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Cons: The breakfast buffet could be varied from day to day. It was the same thing everyday. A clock radio and a fridge would be desired as well.
Location: The V&A Museum, Royal Albert Hall, Natural History Museum, and Harrod's were all nearby. The Chelsea district was within walking distance.
This was a very pleasing experience. The hotel was close to the Tube and major attractions. It was quiet, clean, and the bed was very comfortable. There are different electrical outlets for all major countries so no adaptor was needed. I slept very well. The room could be climate controlled and had blackout blinds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Posted Jul 11, 2014
The room was nice, but the bathroom is extremely small, or maybe I'm just a spoiled American. In any case, the staff was excellent and breakfast was great. I love the fact that WiFi was free, and I was still able to call home from laptop because of the free WiFi. The hotel provides transportation to the airport for only £50 which is cheaper then a taxi. I would definitely stay here again! Thank you to ro service, Celio, and Ahmed and the entire Rembrandt staff, you guys rock!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Perfect Location

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The location was a winner! Steps away from two wonderful museums, many restaurants and shops. Transportation options were everywhere- hotel is between two underground stations- Knightsbridge and So. Kensington making travel to the main sightseeing destinations a breeze. Quiet upscale neighborhood, lovely rooms, great hotel lounge and restaurant....no complaints. Will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel across from the V & A Museum

Posted Jul 7, 2014
This hotel has a perfect location for visiting the famous London museums, across the street from the fabulous Victoria and Albert Museum. Dining, shops of all kinds, bus and tube connections, all within convenient walking range, and beautiful tree lined streets for leisure walks in the evening. The breakfast buffet was complete in the lovely dining room, just past the large and comfortable lounge area. I found the hotel staff friendly and accommodating. We enjoyed our stay and would be happy to stay here again if we have the opportunity to return to London.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location for our needs

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Liked location and degree of comfort. Modern and looked to be recently refurbished.
Cons: Larger television for size of room but not a problem!
Location: Liked being close to tube and the museums. Enjoyed the ambience of the locality
Hotel was very suitable for our requirements and staff very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

A visit to the v and a

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Could not be more convenient as the hotel is just across the road! Well placed for the lovely shops in Knightsbridge and not far from Sloane square. Hotel room well equipped but the pillows could be softer .