Ratings based on 1,191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Excellent location and fabulous breakfast

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: We loved the decor, the breakfast and the friendly staff.
Cons: I had trouble with the computer they provided in the lobby for their guests so I had to go nearby to to an internet cafe to check my emails.
Location: The location was close to the museums, but we also found many pleasant cafes nearby.
We were very pleased with the hotel, our room, the pleasant staff, the fabulous breakfast that is included. All were above expectations and the hotel was right across the street from the VAM which we were there to visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Verbania Italy

Good value for money

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Room, A/C, Wi-fi
The hotel is in front of Victoria and Albert museum and close to Natural History museum and South Kensington tube station. Breakfast is good with a full range of food. Rooms are very clean and large. Free WiFi with excellent coverage. Air conditioning perfectly working. Walking distance to everything, Harrods, Knightsbridge, restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london/paris

Ok

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pretty good overall....great free breakfast smorgasborg
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by Lesley, Hotel Management
Dear Dave Thank you for taking the time to review The Rembrandt. I am delighted that overall you enjoyed your stay, especially the complimentary buffet breakfast. I do hope you would consider returning to us on your next trip to London. Kind regards Lesley Denyer Customer Service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Warwickshire

Four day trip to London

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Well decorated with a good mixture of old and new.
Cons: An internal doorway through to the Spa area from the hotel will be great and if you can reduce the rate or allow free entry to the Spa next door.
Location: Great location for The Royal Albert Hall and Plenty of museums to visit.
I read mixed reviews about this hotel prior to going but after just returning from a four night stay with my wife at The Rembrandt, we can honestly say we couldn't find a single negative comment about the hotel. We stayed in room 455 which was a deluxe room which we found to be very spacious and really quiet as it overlooked the back of the hotel. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful, room serviced everyday to a very high standard, bar and restaurant decor very pleasant with a mixture of old and new but working very well, superb breakfast and the location of hotel is ideal with many Museums, The Royal Albert Hall and Harrods all within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by Lesley, Hotel Management
Dear Andy Thank you for taking the time to review The Rembrandt and for awarding us five stars. I am delighted that you enjoyed your four night stay and that you could not fault us!! I am pleased that we provided comfortable, quiet accommodation in a great location with a superb buffet breakfast. I do hope that you would consider retuning to us on your next trip to London. Kind regards Lesley Denyer Customer Service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

London, baby!

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Close to Underground station, food, and museum.
Cons: Doors tend to slam loudly but not unbearable.
Very nice hotel. Closet to underground. It was a pleasure coming back to the room every night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by Lesley, Hotel Management
Dear Adriana Thank you for reviewing The Rembrandt and for awarding us five stars. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and that it was a pleasure to return to the hotel after a busy day of sightseeing. I do hope you will consider retuning to us on your next trip to London. Kind regards Lesley Denyer Customer Service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, UK

A great hotel in a lovely location

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Lovely hotel, well located opposite the V&A museum and within easy walking of the Royal Albert and the shops in Knightsbridge. The room was comfortable, well decorated and very clean, (thanks to excellent housekeeping staff). The public areas were comfortable and the staff were polite and very efficient. Would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by Lesley, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review The Rembrandt and for awarding us five stars. I am delighted that we provided comfortable, clean, well decorated accommodation in a lovely location. Personal recommendations are always gratefully received and I am pleased that you would definitely stay with us again - please come back soon! Kind regards Lesley Denyer Customer Service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Nice location, next to tube station. Close to museums, parks, shopping, restaurants. Very clean and fast cleaning service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from windsor ontaio canada

Great location

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Hotel was clean and staff were accommodating The breakfast was good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Habbal

Good location.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Usually the hotels having spacious rooms and views, but unfortunately this hotel and specially my room wasn't like that !!! Out of my expectation based on the photos that I saw it before the booking on the hotel's site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Excellent hotel suberbly positioned

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: The atmosphere of the hotel was good. The staff were really friendly and helpful. The room was an excellent size.
Cons: During our stay everything worked out perfectly
Location: The location of the hotel is near the museums, V&A, natural history, science. It is 5 minutes walk from the underground into central London
The hotel service was excellent from accepting our bags early to ringing us to see when our room could be cleaned. The room was spacious even for 3 people. The breakfast buffet was plentiful and the staff were really pleasant and efficient.