Ratings based on 2,413 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Good location. Clean. Full breakfast included in price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auchtermuchty, Scotland

Nice Hotel - Very enjoyable stay

Posted May 26, 2015
From booking in to booking out, our time at the Rembrandt was very enjoyable and satisfied all that we wanted from a long weekend stay in London. The staff were both friendly and professional and very helpful with all requests. Due to other engagements we only experienced the restaurant for breakfasts, but these met all expectations. The hotel is ideally placed (across the road from the V&A museum and about 500 metres from Harrods), near to South Kensington underground and a variety of bus stops to board buses into the centre or to anywhere in the city. All very easy to get around. It's also a nice to investigate the local shops and restaurants. Would definitely return to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Madrid

Excelente

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Las comunicaciones y el desayuno.
Cons: La hora de entrada en las habitaciones es un poco tarde, aunque dejamos las maletas en consigna y no tuvimos mayor problema.
Location: Excelente. Bien comunicado por metro y autobus. Muchos museos en los alrededores.
Un hotel muy bien comunicado (tres lineas de metro a 5 minutos andando). Cerca de importantes museos: Ciencia, Victoria and Albert, etc. El buffet del desayuno con mucha calidad y variedad. El personal es muy amable, sobre todo Noelia en la recepción, es un encanto. Para nosotros, que veniamos de la estación Victoria, esta solo a dos paradas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom west yorkshire

Conveniently placed hotel

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Nothing to complain about
Cons: Can't think of a thing
Location: Close to V & A, Natural Hostory museum and Kensington gardens
Good location for museums, good restaurants and shops, perfect for our visit to Chelsea flow show
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Yorkshire

Exceeded all expectations

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Quiet, high quality rooms including breakfast for a good price and we were upgraded.
Location: Near South Kensington Tube, opposite V and A, good location, Chelsea Flower Show
The room was of a high standard, recently refurbished with quality features. Menu very reasonably priced, good breakfast, large range of food. Room was quiet and had a pretty outlook. Staff were helpful and friendly. Excellent location, near to the Tube, opposite V and A. Will recommend and return for sure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ottima location in posizione centrale a Londra

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Il decor vintage
Cons: Indicare quali sono le stanze che hanno il bidet nel bagno in camera al momento della prenotazione
Location: Centralissimo
Hotel vintage piacevole come giudizio finale , camere graziose ed accoglienti molto buona la colazione compresa nel prezzo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto / Halifax, Canada

Excellent location!!!!!

Posted May 18, 2015
Great hotel close to South Kensington tube station, restaurants, Harrods and Kensington Gardens. Hotel staff were friendly and accommodating and quick to resolve any issues. Would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edinburgh

An Excellent Exprience

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: The staff and the general look of the hotel
Cons: Nothing as far as we were concerned
Location: Close to the V&A, Natural History, and Science museums Hyde Park, and Kensington Gardens. Close to the South Kensington tube station.
We arrived early at the hotel but were able to check in and use our room. During our stay, the staff were very helpful, efficient and polite. Our superior room was clean, of adequate size, and had all the facilities we expected. The hotel's breakfast was excellent. Conveniently, the Rembrandt is close to South Kensington tube station, which is on the Piccadilly line running from Heathrow. On the day we left, the hotel stored our cases until we were ready to collect them. We would certainly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom merseyside

Excellent location, pleasant staff Clean hotel

Posted May 17, 2015
A very minor complaint is the knives in the restaurant just about cut through butter. They are blunt and useless. Everything else was first class. The staff are helpful and pleasant. Even allowed us to check in early. Excellent hotel. We will use it again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2015 by Les, Hotel Management
Dear John Thank you for taking the time to review The Rembrandt and for awarding us your top score of five stars. I am delighted, that despite our blunt knives, you have described us as an excellent hotel with pleasant, helpful service. We are already looking forward to welcoming you back on your next trip. Kind regards Lesley Denyer Customer Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All the comfort I needed

Posted May 17, 2015
Let's face it, all I needed was a place to crash, relax, and do a bit of writing in peace and quiet in the morning hours. That was easily accomplished with the aid of the DO NOT DISTURB sign. I needed little attention from staff but they were helpful the one or two times required.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2015 by Les, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review The Rembrandt and for awarding us your top score of five stars! I am delighted that we provided all of the comfort that you needed and that you were able to enjoy some peace and quiet, whilst writing. I do hope that you would consider retuning on your next trip to London. Kind regards Lesley Denyer Customer Service Manager