Ratings based on 1,233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Excellent Short Break

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Close to subway, museums and Harrods
Cons: Nothing
Location: Natural, Science and Victoria & Albert Museums very close - less than 5-10 mins walk,
Stayed 3 nights - excellent hotel - friendly and helpful staff - hotel location really good for museums, Harrods and subway. Breakfast always fresh. Double room was clean with good bathroom facilities all well maintained and serviced. Would definitely use again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh Durham

wonderful hotel and exceptional staff

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: location was central to everything and tour buses picked you up in am. Hotel was as luxiourious and clean as anything I have stayed at in USA .
Cons: nothing that I could comment on.
Location: directly across from Victoria Albert Museum, walk to Harrods, Hyde Park and Picadilly. We did walk back from Westminister through Belgravia in 45 min
bed extremely comfortable, room dark and noise free. Breakfasts plentiful and delicious. Staff polite and extremely accommodating to requests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2014 by Lesley, Hotel Management
Dear Pat Thank you for reviewing The Rembrandt and for awarding us five stars. I am delighted that we provided comfortable, quiet accommodation with friendly, professional service. I do hope you would consider returning to us on your next trip to London. Kind regards Lesley Denyer Customer Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Condition, staff and location.
Stayed recently to celebrate my wife's birthday. Hotel was lovely and our room was a good size and very clean. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Great locations for museum's and a stones throw from Harrods.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2014 by Lesley, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review The Rembrandt. I am thrilled you enjoyed your birthday celebrations and awarded us you top score of five stars. I do hope you would consider retuning on your next visit to London. Kind Regards Lesley Denyer Customer Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swansea

Excellent hotel in great location

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Perfectly located for a London stay. Loved everything about it.
Cons: When I first walked into reception the staff behind the desk looked very glum. They were in fact very helpful but appeared aloof
Location: As above, great
The hotel is opposite the V & A, a 10 minute stroll to Harrods, 5 minutes to South Kensington tube station and 15 minutes to the Kings Road. There are lots of nice caf├ęs, restaurants and shops in the locality. I loved the hotel's outlook which primarily is of trees and the V& A. There is some traffic noise but that's inevitable in such a busy city. I stayed with my husband and teenage daughter in a Club room which was very comfortable for us. There was a great super king bed and a sofa bed which my daughter said was comfortable. The room was well appointed and had 3 windows which made it lovely and light. The lounge and bar area was impressive and the buffet breakfast was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2014 by Lesley, Hotel Management
Dear Katrina Thank you for your detailed review of The Rembrandt. I am delighted that you were happy with your triple room and that you loved our fabulous Knightsbridge location. Thank you for awarding us your top score of five stars. I do hope you would consider returning to us on your next trip to London. Kind regards Lesley Denyer Customer Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham

Business night in London

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Cons: Menu in Restaurant could have some light bites
Location: Close to the museums - in fact just across and down the road - so ideal if you're in London to visit the museums in knightsbridge
Hotel is close to the tube line - so easy to get to. Bedroom (I had a superior double) was absolutely brilliant - bed really comfy and a whirlpool bath as well as a shower. No real noise overnight, so had a good nights sleep I went down into the restaurant for the evening meal and there was only one other table occupied so suspect it doesn't get a lot of custom during the week evenings.To be fair I did go down around 7pm so it have got busier later. Menu was OK but if you only want a light meal - either get room service or go out. Will come back if opportunity arises and will recommend to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles , CA

Good location. Close to sight seeing.

Posted Oct 5, 2014
We had no problems what so ever. Location is close to all attractions. Taxi stand is cross the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc

Good location!

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Good location. Nice staff!
Cons: Can work on the breakfast menu. Should have note on number to dial for housekeeping, front-desk etc.
Location: Near South Kensington Underground. Nice cafe.
Good location. Not right in the heart of the city yet close enough to get to the main tourist spots via underground or bus. The club room was nice and clean. The staff was helpful. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Nice hotel close to the V & A gallery

Posted Oct 2, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Excellent location and great staff.

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, staff.
Cons: Just the four steps at the entrance
Location: Victoria and Albert, Harrod's, Brompton Oratory, Racine Restaurant and many other good restaurants.
We enjoyed our stay very much and we highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Very nice hotel and a great area and very nice staff. We have enjoyed our stay.