Ratings based on 2,318 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Doha, Qatar

Close to museums, underground and city walks

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff room service
Location: Underground, wonderful museums, Harrods.
I liked the hotel's location , the room was fine and the breakfast was hearty. My only concern was the staff who were pleasant but did not always understand my requests - to change water glasses and fix the tv. In London you're not in the room long but when you are you need to to be as comfortable as possible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

Great location, good rooms and breakfast included

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Great location, we parked round the back which was handy. Walking distance to some museums and Harrod's. Clean and good bathrooms, nice breakfast. We will stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bangkok

Classic English style hotel in prime location

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location. Just opposite the V & A Museum, close to the Natural History museum, a 2 minute walk to South Kensington Underground.
Cons: WiFi is free of charge but not strong enough for streaming. Complementary water bottles only offered with the top priced rooms. Should be for all room
Location: Central to central London.
The Rembrandt has the charm of an Old England hotel with a modern attitude. Ideally placed to explore Central London by foot and public transport, it manages to offer quiet and comfortable rooms and adequate facilities for a competitive price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel in guter Lage

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Es war alles gut.
Cons: Das Frühstück könnte abwechslungsreicher sein.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in South Kensington. Sehr nahe gelegen sind das Natural History Museum, das Victoria&Albert Museum, Harrods, Kensington Garden
Wir haben ein drei-personen-zimmer genutzt. Das Zimmer war groß genug, die Betten sogar sehr groß. Im Bad gab es einen Whirlpool. Gut fanden wir auch die Möglichkeit, uns jederzeit auf dem Zimmer Kaffee oder Tee zu kochrn, da sowohl ein Wasserkocher als auch Kaffee/Tee vorhanden waren. Alles war sauber. Das Personal war immer freundlich und hilfsbereit. Das Hotel ist ca. 5 min von der Tube entfernt gelegen. Die Umgebung ist sehr schön. Da London "sehr voll" ist haben wir die ruhige Atmosphäre hier genossen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis USA

Very professional staff

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: The location is excellent. Service was professional. Breakfast, included in room rate, was excellent – fried eggs, scrambled eggs, sausage, . . .
Cons: There is nothing deficient about this hotel.
Location: Located in the museum section. It is an easy walk to the Victoria and Albert, Natural History, and Science museums. Easy access by rail to entire city
This is a very professionally managed, large hotel located near several main attractions in the heart of London. It is directly across the street from the Victoria and Albert Museum and about 3 minutes walk from the London Museum of Natural History. There is excellent access to the underground railway system and, consequently, the hotel is just a short trip from Parliament, Big Ben, etc. This is not the warmest or nicest hotel I’ve encountered in my travels, but it meets expectations in all respects.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal location

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: clean and tidy comfortable rooms easy to book great wi-fi very professional staff
Cons: nothing
Location: main visit was to go to Twickenham to watch a 6 nations game shopping
Lovely hotel - central in Knightsbridge - tube near by
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2015 by Lesley, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review The Rembrandt. I am delighted that you have awarded us your top score. I am pleased that you describe us as a lovely hotel and that you like our location. I do hope you will consider returning on your next trip to London. Kind regards Lesley Denyer Customer Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Pedro Sula, Honduras

Lovely Hotel, Great Breakfast, Awesome Location.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Change breakfast menu, having the same breakfast every day can be boring.
Location: Museums, Restaurants, Tesco Supermarket (Get your bottled water there any other place is a robbery), a waffle house that opens late, pubs, fast food
Love this hotel, came here for our Honeymoon in NOV 2014, lovely hotel, great breakfast, great location, museums, restaurants, bars, quick bites, crepes, desserts, very brit neighborhood and the best of all, South Kensington tube station you can't even quantify how special that is, everything interesting that's not within a short walk can be achieved in just one quick train trip (Circle, District and Picadilly line).
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2015 by Lesley , Hotel Management
Dear Mario Thank you for taking the time to review The Rembrandt and for awarding us your top score. I am delighted that you enjoyed your honeymoon stay with us and describe us as a lovely hotel in an awesome location. I do hope that you will consider retuning to us, perhaps to celebrate your wedding anniversary. Kind regards Lesley Denyer Customer Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Had a lovely stay. Nice quiet location but close to transportation and Knightsbridge shopping. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2015 by Lesley, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review The Rembrandt and for awarding us five stars. I am delighted that you enjoyed our location and have a lovely stay. I do hope you will consider returning on your next trip to London. Kind regards Lesley Denyer Customer Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland, OH

Wonderful hotel, close to tube station

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Convenient, clean, upgraded, great location. Beautiful room! Would definitely come back & recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2015 by Lesley, Hotel Management
Dear Sandy Thank you for taking the time to review The Rembrandt and for awarding us your top score of five stars. I am thrilled that you enjoyed our location and that we provided comfortable, clean accommodation. I am delighted that you would recommend us and definitely return, we are already looking forward to welcoming you back on your next trip. Kind regards Lesley Denyer Customer Service Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham

Great location

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: Great location. Courteous, friendly staff.
Cons: Speed of service.
Location: Short walking distance to various museums and a tube station. Located on a lively street with pubs and restaurants nearby.
Less than five minutes walk from South Kensington tube station, and opposite the V&A museum, and also just a short walk from the Natural History Museum and the Science Museum, this hotel was well located. The hotel itself was clean and the staff were friendly and courteous, although service could be improved a little. For example, we asked for a breakfast-in-bed card so we could order this for the morning, and an hour and a half later we were still waiting. This wouldn't have been too bad but by this stage it was late at night, and we had to ring down again to remind them so we could put our order in before we went to sleep. They did come right away after the second request. The breakfast included cooked food, cereals, porridge, and pastries. On the second morning they only provided one smallish jug of milk for two bowls of cereals and two hot drinks. This could be easily remedied though with a phone call. The room was an adequate size and the bed comfortable, and despite our room being at the front of the hotel we could barely hear the noise from the street. All things considered I enjoyed my stay and would stay at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2015 by Lesley , Hotel Management
Dear Dawn Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review of The Rembrandt, following your recent stay. I am pleased that we provided clean, comfortable quiet accommodation in a great location. Ideally, we want all of our guests to have a positive experience and to want to return to us, so I am delighted that you would come back to the hotel on your next trip to London. We are already looking forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Lesley Denyer Customer Service Manager