Ratings based on 1,219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Excellent location and great staff.

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, staff.
Cons: Just the four steps at the entrance
Location: Victoria and Albert, Harrod's, Brompton Oratory, Racine Restaurant and many other good restaurants.
We enjoyed our stay very much and we highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Very nice hotel and a great area and very nice staff. We have enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: The location and the staff.
A very nice hotel with a friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast buffet. Close to several museums and the underground for connections anywhere in London. Near a pedestrian street with many restaurants as well as restaurants in the immediate are.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ct

2 days in london

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Very well located and appointed...huge bed and sitting area bathroom well appointed and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northants.

Weekend Nurses reunion.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Convenient location. Stylish in appearance. clean accomodation throughout hotel. nice and quiet at night. Very comfortable mattress.
Cons: Softer pillows. Breakfast waiting staff could be friendlier and more engaging without compromising efficiency.
Location: Nice little walk to South Kensington tube, which has shops and good cafe,s and restaurants nearby. Opposite V and A, and nearby to National science.
Lovely hotel,we all really enjoyed ourselves. Comfortable well appointed rooms. Very comfortable good quality beds. However,couldn't get T.V to work, needs extractor fan in bathroom and pillows far too hard. Need a pillow menu. Breakfast very nice, fresh food, good selection, readily replenished by friendly kitchen staff. Breakfast waiting staff could be more friendly and prompt. 25 mins waiting to be offered tea or coffee, and no smiles or engaging conversation, and that was consistent over all three mornings which is unusual for a hotel of this quality.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Convenient Location

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Hotel staff need to act like they care. One concierge was playing with his phone and looked annoyed when we approach to ask questions.
Location: Victoria and albert museum across the street.
PRO: 1. conveniently located near major bus line and south kensington station 2. Great buffet breakfast CONS: hotel staff look like they don‘t want to be bothered at all time. Not friendly and when ask for recommendations. Old hotel, nothing special.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Great location. Period.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Maintenance was underway so exterior looked depleted. Staff was very friendly but room didn't look like the pictures posted. The bed was waaaaaay squeaky(even without seeming any action)..tossing and turning was creating lots of noise.. The pool......u gotta pay to enter!!! Really? And it was miniscual. Location was great and that's pretty much it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel near Underground

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: The location-staff-and the homey feeling-
Cons: My only negative point was the variety of the breakfast . There was. It a wide variety of food and it was exactly the same every day.
This hotel was in an excellent location , near three Underground lines. Employees were very helpful and courteous. They went the extra mile.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Lesley, Hotel Management
Dear sheila Thank you for reviewing the Rembrandt and awarding us your top score. I am thrilled that you had a wonderful experience with our helpful and courteous employees. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Good Stay

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: The location , the spacious lounge - which could be used for meetings too.
Location: The Albert Hall, Museum, Harrods, Hyde Park .... one can do a lot easily staying at this hotel !
I stayed for two nights and had a superior room. The room was medium size and the bath had a whirlpool tub, which was great. The breakfast was good too - but it was exactly the same on both days. The entrance of the hotel was being done up - and we had to use a temporary entrance - but again it was well sign posted and posed no problem. Staff was courteous and they accepted my request for late check out. The location of the hotel was excellent with the tube station close by, and hyde park was just a 15 min walk away . Overall a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great hotel stay in London

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Lovely hotel, room was small by American standards but very clean and comfortable. Fabulous buffet breakfast and wonderful location near the South Kensington underground station which had a gathering of modest restaurants around a small piazza, with tables outside.