Ratings based on 1,152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Cons: The breakfast buffet could be varied from day to day. It was the same thing everyday. A clock radio and a fridge would be desired as well.
Location: The V&A Museum, Royal Albert Hall, Natural History Museum, and Harrod's were all nearby. The Chelsea district was within walking distance.
This was a very pleasing experience. The hotel was close to the Tube and major attractions. It was quiet, clean, and the bed was very comfortable. There are different electrical outlets for all major countries so no adaptor was needed. I slept very well. The room could be climate controlled and had blackout blinds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Posted Jul 11, 2014
The room was nice, but the bathroom is extremely small, or maybe I'm just a spoiled American. In any case, the staff was excellent and breakfast was great. I love the fact that WiFi was free, and I was still able to call home from laptop because of the free WiFi. The hotel provides transportation to the airport for only £50 which is cheaper then a taxi. I would definitely stay here again! Thank you to ro service, Celio, and Ahmed and the entire Rembrandt staff, you guys rock!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Perfect Location

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The location was a winner! Steps away from two wonderful museums, many restaurants and shops. Transportation options were everywhere- hotel is between two underground stations- Knightsbridge and So. Kensington making travel to the main sightseeing destinations a breeze. Quiet upscale neighborhood, lovely rooms, great hotel lounge and restaurant....no complaints. Will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel across from the V & A Museum

Posted Jul 7, 2014
This hotel has a perfect location for visiting the famous London museums, across the street from the fabulous Victoria and Albert Museum. Dining, shops of all kinds, bus and tube connections, all within convenient walking range, and beautiful tree lined streets for leisure walks in the evening. The breakfast buffet was complete in the lovely dining room, just past the large and comfortable lounge area. I found the hotel staff friendly and accommodating. We enjoyed our stay and would be happy to stay here again if we have the opportunity to return to London.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location for our needs

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Liked location and degree of comfort. Modern and looked to be recently refurbished.
Cons: Larger television for size of room but not a problem!
Location: Liked being close to tube and the museums. Enjoyed the ambience of the locality
Hotel was very suitable for our requirements and staff very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

A visit to the v and a

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Could not be more convenient as the hotel is just across the road! Well placed for the lovely shops in Knightsbridge and not far from Sloane square. Hotel room well equipped but the pillows could be softer .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cheshire

Great hotel in the middle of London

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Room, breakfast, access to London transport and walking distance to Chelsea
Cons: Room key took 3 times to work and TV had to be fixed but all dealt with quickly
Location: Walking distance to kings road, fab visit to bluebird cafe to eat outside and watch Wimbledon
Excellent facilities as we upgraded to an executive twin, though they weren't sure when we checked in if there was an upgraded room available. Breakfast was fabulous and all amenities good, bar pricey - as you would expect. I have visited here twice before and this room was the best by far. Didn't use the spa as too busy visiting London, lots of lovely cafés within walking distances too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel- some staff need better training

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Location, bar, room are all nice.
Cons: Checkin was slow and checkout extremely slow- with two staff, one on an endless phone call and not even looking up to acknowledge the line of people
The hotel itself is nice- but some staff are not well trained. We asked the concierge about opening hours to vivst Westminister Abbey- he told us it was open till 6, and we planned our afternoon accordingly. Unfortunately, he was dead wrong ( and this after he had amade a show of checking ont he computer "to be sure")- they close by 3.30 for visitors.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2014 by Lesley, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review The Rembrandt. I am delighted that you liked the hotel and have awarded us a high score of four stars. I am sorry that our Concierge misinformed you of the opening hours - this was a genuine mistake and I am sorry for any inconvenience caused. I do hope that this isolated incident would not deter you from returning to us on your next trip. Kind regards Lesley Denyer Customer Service
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by may&anthony from Central scotland

Great location

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Excellent location opposite V&A and other museums nearby. Harrods just down the road! Lots of bars and cafés close by as is the tube station. Asked to be moved from first room, the bsthroom had a mouldy, smelly drain odour, next room better but bathroom really in need of an upgrade, rusty metal, plastic tap, dirty grouting and aged tiles and sink. noisy air con would have been a problem but the window did open wide and allowed a breeze into room. Comfortable bed, tea making facility, safe and iron. NO hair dryer. Didn't use the pool etc., it looked clean but small. Good breakfast, staff fine, could be cheerier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Extremely well located! Very lovely!

Posted Jun 22, 2014
This hotel is excellent. Central location, close to the tube, the shops, Hyde park and Kensington gardens. The rooms were very clean and the beds extremely comfortable which is great after a day of sightseeing. Included Breakfast is a huge bonus! Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Will definitely be returning!