Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ed from Arizona

Great hotel in Central London

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Rookery is small hotel out of way. Great restaruants and pubs are walking distance. Faradington Underground station is just 3 mins away so you can get anywhere in london.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by john and cindy from Charlotte, MI

totally English experience.

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bathtubs fit for a Queen. Small but cozy and totally English room decor.Service with "straightaway" attitude. 5 minute walk from tube station. DId I say 5 star service?v
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Durham, UK

Charming, out of the way but close to the West End

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: Position (close to my friends and central London) without the cost or being down beat like a Travel Lodge. An experience not just an hotel.
Cons: Aircon
Location: The city, St Paul's and Smithfield as well as adjoining Islington, Farringdon and Kings Cross mainline to the north of England and Europe via Eurostar
Helpful staff; charming rooms but marred by guests who thought they owned the place even for one night stays (australians). Room service excellent, polite and punctual. The patio was good for smokers!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by crholstege from phoenix

great service, great hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Love this hotel. Boutique in nice area. Service was top notch. Wish i could have taken the claw-foot tub home with me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Algolon from Staffordshire

A gem in Central London

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quality hotel with excellent service and accommodation. Location especially attractive. Breakfasts superb
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ben from Melbourne, Australia

Exceptional service, great location

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff could not be more helpful - we had some complex rescheduling needed regarding our rooms and the reception staff were very keen to help and did so with efficiency and friendliness. Exceptional location. Amazingly beautiful rooms but very comfortable. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pou from San Francisco, CA

Luxuary and novelty

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Rookery Hotel is by far the best hotel experience I've ever had. The staff is friendly and extremely helpful. The hotel decor made you feel like you were in old london, with a beautiful wood structrue and an wonderful brass shower. The attention to detail was felt through out my stay, from the small ammentities to the amazing location. I cannot express how satisfied I am with my stay, and how wonderful the staff is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mike P from Sacramento CA

Fantastic

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great English hotel, in a great location. Walking distance to St. Paul's . If you want a chain hotel, this is not your hotel. If you want charm, in a great area - stay here. Use Farringdon tube station and turn left. The hotel is up the hill on the right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nate from US

Very good hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall this was a great hotel. Very close to restaurants, underground, sites. It has a B&B feel and is well maintained. The one complaint I had may be a positive for other people - it had a bathtub but no shower curtain. Excellent value for the price.