Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel close to St. Paul's tube station

Posted Aug 25, 2014
this Hotel was quiet, a bit hard to find as it is well hidden from the main road. Staff was very helpful, room was large and comfortable. It is very close to the tube and train station with connections to the Circle line and Gatwick airport. We would stay here again and recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Friendly staff, clean and homey hotel.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Surroundings are warm and inviting. Staff are genuinely helpful. It was quiet for being in the city.
Cons: A harder pillow for sleep.
Location: It was great. We ate at an Italian restaurant named "Popla" which was EXCELLENT! Staff were friendly. Ask for Tito a personable waiter.
Everyone was helpful and eager to make one's stay the best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ANC

Classy

Posted Aug 3, 2014
This hotel had a luxurious classic European flavor but it was a little too much for us, especially the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Historic Warm Luxurious Hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: That the rooms did not have numbers but called after real names of people that had lived in this area.
Location: In the area there were excellent restaurants, many museums such as the London museum, it was close to St. Pauls and there are many unique shops.
It's like going back in time but with all the luxury of the present and the warmth of coming home. Beautiful,interesting ,lovely rooms ,common areas and terrace.Incredibly helpful ,friendly staff that make you feel happy and cared for. It was very hot when we were in London, the air conditioning, beautiful rooms and baths made it hard to leave .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2014
It was a great hotel, close to the subway and train lines.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ed from Arizona

Great hotel in Central London

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Rookery is small hotel out of way. Great restaruants and pubs are walking distance. Faradington Underground station is just 3 mins away so you can get anywhere in london.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by john and cindy from Charlotte, MI

totally English experience.

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bathtubs fit for a Queen. Small but cozy and totally English room decor.Service with "straightaway" attitude. 5 minute walk from tube station. DId I say 5 star service?v
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Durham, UK

Charming, out of the way but close to the West End

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: Position (close to my friends and central London) without the cost or being down beat like a Travel Lodge. An experience not just an hotel.
Cons: Aircon
Location: The city, St Paul's and Smithfield as well as adjoining Islington, Farringdon and Kings Cross mainline to the north of England and Europe via Eurostar
Helpful staff; charming rooms but marred by guests who thought they owned the place even for one night stays (australians). Room service excellent, polite and punctual. The patio was good for smokers!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by crholstege from phoenix

great service, great hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Love this hotel. Boutique in nice area. Service was top notch. Wish i could have taken the claw-foot tub home with me.