Ratings based on 559 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom france

bien situe au calme pres de paddington station

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: son emplacement et son accueil.
Cons: 1 peu sonore.
Location: tout pres de hyde parc, de saint pancras .Attention londres est plein de petites rues pas toujours facile de s y retrouver on a galerer pour l hôtel.
personnel très accueillant et serviable on a aime le style so brithish et le chasseur.Pour 1 week end de la saint sylvestre super.attention londrès est très grande veillez a bien planifié vos deplacements le métro me semble 1 bon plan avec la carte oyester.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom köln

Typisch englisches Hotel i Bahnhofsnähe u Hydeparc

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: Der service
Cons: Die Zimmer muessten wohl etwas renoviert werden und die sternekategorie überdacht.
Location: Paddington Station City of Westminster. In der nähe direkt ist NIX außer dem herrlichen Hydepark.
Das Hotel befindet sich in unmittelbarer Naehe zu Hydepark und paddington Station. Ca 30 min von Oxford Street. Es ist ein typisches englisches Hotel - 5 Sterne sind definitiv zu viel. Das Zimmer war sehr klein und verfügte nur über ein sehr kleines Fenster. (Lage war im 4. Og) - aber alles sehr sauber und das Bad war sehr schön. Mit allen kleinen aufmerksamkeiten die man sich wünscht. Da es Doch relativ weit zu Fuß zum Zentrum war würden wir es nicht mehr Buchen da wir die unmittelbare Zentrumslage bevorzugen. Der Service war jedoch top , die Mitarbeiter absolut zuvorkommend u haben alles für einen erledigt. Reservierungen tel von Restaurants etc. Insgesamt vergeben wir nach Schulnoten eine 2-
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rottendorf

Doch schon etwas älter

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: Der Service
Cons: Entweder es gibt ein Frühstücksbuffet oder es gibt eine Karte. Die Kombination ist für mich nicht in Ordenung
Location: Zentral gelegen- Im Winter: Winterwonderland oder zu anderen Jahreszeiten einkaufen
Im Bad funktionierte die Toilettenspülung nicht. Etwas unangenehm wenn man das abends um 23h00 merkt. Wir haben dann allerdings anstandslos ein anderes Zimmer bekommen. Frühstück: Ist den Preis nicht wert.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

God beliggenhed, stille og roligt kvarter, tæt

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Stille og roligt Hotel, en god seng at sove i og at badeværelse er i orden.
Cons: Absolut morgenmaden - den er usund, alt for lidt, at kunne vælge i mellem til prisen.
Location: God beliggenhed, centralt i forhold til, at kunne komme nemt rundt og se de forskellige seværdigheder enten med bus eller undergrunden.
Godt hotel, som lever op til mine forventninger, Hotellet er centralt beliggenhed, stille og roligt kvarter, som samtidig er tæt på det hele og utroligt nemt fra hotellet enten, at benytte undergrunden eller busserne. Venlig service på hotellet. Morgenmaden er dog under standard og alt for dyr i forhold til, det vi fik - et alt for lille udvalg af brød og slet ikke noget ost, så alt i alt en usund morgenmad.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Very noisy room made the visit a nightmare

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Nice location, close to Paddington
Location: Good location close to Paddington station
VERY noisy room - could not sleep at all and even if we noticed the staff early they did not really do anything to sort the problem out. A real disappointment, exhausted after no sleep at all with whole next day ruined. The only compensation the hotel offered was a reduction in price for next staying (which will never happen again).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Location and Charm

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Booked this hotel for my sister, my 86 yr old Dad and myself. We had been traveling in India and wanted to break up the long flight home back to LA. The hotel was terrific! It is only apx 3 blocks from Paddington Station, where there is a direct train from the airport, the Heathrow Express, which takes just 15 minutes and travels every 20 min. Very easy walk from Paddington to hotel. The hotel is just about 2 to 3 blocks from Hyde Park. The rooms are sweet and the breakfast room and adjacent sitting room have nice fireplaces, tastefully antiques and pleasant art throughout. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is worth every penny...

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: All of it...
Cons: It was fantastic...
Location: Hyde Park, and all of London
Wonderful stay, wonderful staff. Excellent accommodations, beds, linen, pillows, bathroom amenities top choices. Would come back anytime. My friend's birthday was special and the hotel made sure she enjoyed her stay in a lovely suite. Right around the corner from Paddington Station. It was a great experience indeed!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Boutique hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Attentive staff
Cons: Bathrooms need a bit of attention, grout and mastic needs renewing in places
Very nice attentive staff, fantastic breakfast and nice clean rooms. A little noise transfer from rooms above if you are in the basement rooms but had a good nights sleep nonetheless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mobile, AL

Great location but a little small.

Posted Nov 4, 2014
The hotel was in a beautiful area a short walk from Hyde Park and close to the tube. We weren't in the hotel very much which was good because the room was very small. I understand this is common in the UK, but we could barely open the ironing board. My chief complaint is that the carpet, chairs and some linens (I.e. Bed skirt) were not very clean and seemed worn out and dated. This is usually a deal breaker for me, but again we weren't there very much. The bathrooms did look like they were remodeled and were actually very nice. We didn't use the restaurant downstairs or any other hotel facilities. The staff was friendly, so all in all I say it was a success.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pay for the Location

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Great location within walking distance to Paddington station, but for the money I spent, I think I could have found a suitable alternative with better amenities and staff. It took us about twenty minutes just to enter the building because someone was surfing the Internet and had forgotten to unlock the front door (not sure why you lock a door at 1pm to a four star hotel). The room is cramped and stuffy with a questionable elevator. Decor was good with comfortable linens. It was a good boutique experience (maybe for one night stay), but that was about it.