Ratings based on 550 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

God beliggenhed, stille og roligt kvarter, tæt

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Stille og roligt Hotel, en god seng at sove i og at badeværelse er i orden.
Cons: Absolut morgenmaden - den er usund, alt for lidt, at kunne vælge i mellem til prisen.
Location: God beliggenhed, centralt i forhold til, at kunne komme nemt rundt og se de forskellige seværdigheder enten med bus eller undergrunden.
Godt hotel, som lever op til mine forventninger, Hotellet er centralt beliggenhed, stille og roligt kvarter, som samtidig er tæt på det hele og utroligt nemt fra hotellet enten, at benytte undergrunden eller busserne. Venlig service på hotellet. Morgenmaden er dog under standard og alt for dyr i forhold til, det vi fik - et alt for lille udvalg af brød og slet ikke noget ost, så alt i alt en usund morgenmad.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Very noisy room made the visit a nightmare

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Nice location, close to Paddington
Location: Good location close to Paddington station
VERY noisy room - could not sleep at all and even if we noticed the staff early they did not really do anything to sort the problem out. A real disappointment, exhausted after no sleep at all with whole next day ruined. The only compensation the hotel offered was a reduction in price for next staying (which will never happen again).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Location and Charm

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Booked this hotel for my sister, my 86 yr old Dad and myself. We had been traveling in India and wanted to break up the long flight home back to LA. The hotel was terrific! It is only apx 3 blocks from Paddington Station, where there is a direct train from the airport, the Heathrow Express, which takes just 15 minutes and travels every 20 min. Very easy walk from Paddington to hotel. The hotel is just about 2 to 3 blocks from Hyde Park. The rooms are sweet and the breakfast room and adjacent sitting room have nice fireplaces, tastefully antiques and pleasant art throughout. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is worth every penny...

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: All of it...
Cons: It was fantastic...
Location: Hyde Park, and all of London
Wonderful stay, wonderful staff. Excellent accommodations, beds, linen, pillows, bathroom amenities top choices. Would come back anytime. My friend's birthday was special and the hotel made sure she enjoyed her stay in a lovely suite. Right around the corner from Paddington Station. It was a great experience indeed!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Boutique hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Attentive staff
Cons: Bathrooms need a bit of attention, grout and mastic needs renewing in places
Very nice attentive staff, fantastic breakfast and nice clean rooms. A little noise transfer from rooms above if you are in the basement rooms but had a good nights sleep nonetheless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mobile, AL

Great location but a little small.

Posted Nov 4, 2014
The hotel was in a beautiful area a short walk from Hyde Park and close to the tube. We weren't in the hotel very much which was good because the room was very small. I understand this is common in the UK, but we could barely open the ironing board. My chief complaint is that the carpet, chairs and some linens (I.e. Bed skirt) were not very clean and seemed worn out and dated. This is usually a deal breaker for me, but again we weren't there very much. The bathrooms did look like they were remodeled and were actually very nice. We didn't use the restaurant downstairs or any other hotel facilities. The staff was friendly, so all in all I say it was a success.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pay for the Location

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Great location within walking distance to Paddington station, but for the money I spent, I think I could have found a suitable alternative with better amenities and staff. It took us about twenty minutes just to enter the building because someone was surfing the Internet and had forgotten to unlock the front door (not sure why you lock a door at 1pm to a four star hotel). The room is cramped and stuffy with a questionable elevator. Decor was good with comfortable linens. It was a good boutique experience (maybe for one night stay), but that was about it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Nice hotel- very close to Paddington Station.

Posted Nov 4, 2014
This was a nice if expensive hotel near Paddington and Hyde Park/Kensington Gardens. Our room was small but clean and cosy--the bed was comfortable. The bathroom is lovely. During our stay--over a week-- the lift was out which is very unfortunate if you are downstairs as we were. We would have loved an easy, inexpensive cup of coffee in the morning but this is very difficult. Breakfast is overpriced and they offer expensive coffee to go--you have to pick it up at the front desk. Staff is friendly and helpful. We had two free waters each day and cookies left in the room. All in all, when we go again we will probably try another place. For the money, we would have liked a couple of different special touches. Still, the location can't be beat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom München

Super Lage, sehr nettes Personal

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Service Super, Zimmer gut ausgestattet
Location: Direkt am Hydepark/Kensington Gardens.
Besser kann es nicht liegen: 5 Min zu Paddington, 3 min zur Cental line. Sehr nettes Personal, Zimmer nett eingerichtet und komplett, 24 Stunden Reception. Ankommen und wohlfühlen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arlington, VA

Nice hotel close to underground

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Closeness to restaurants, underground, not far from sights.
Cons: The guest rooms could be updated with new carpet.
Location: Close to underground, restaurants.
We stayed at the hotel for four days. The staff are very good and helped us with reservations for tours. The lobby area and dining area are very well decorated but the room was slightly shabby.