Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by teamyogi! from oxford

Perfect

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Position
Very close to paddington station just a short walk. Really clean and staff helpful. Only downside room rather small but as we only stayed a night this was not a problem. Overall would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joanna from Glasgow

Lovely hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Lovely hotel, close to Central Line. Relaxing and quiet stay. Would have rated it excellent if I'd had a mirror in the bedroom to dry my hair and tea and coffee making facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good value.

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: Room was really comfortable with a fantastic bathroom.
Beautiful rooms and a lovely hotel in a great area. Very good value.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from Los Angeles

Trip to London!

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: Location to tube
Cons: AC in room!
Upon arrival everything was good - we were given the very large key to 607 (i think) which in comparison to the outside temperature was lovely and toasty. We were provided with a pot of tea and then some bottled water - all good! We ventured out for some bevvies and a curry and upon returning were met with again a toasty warm room. It was OK (apart from the view of course - terrible). We went to bed and sleep after turning the AC temp down - however - it would seem that the temp in the room didn't change as during the night just seemed to rise - we were up all night long in an oven until we opened the window ! So either the room as freezing or boiling - no in between... In the morning after a night of lack of sleep i couldn't be bothered to argue the point or advise the hotel staff of this as we were more interested in getting out and getting a coffee - and what would it have changed! Anyway - be warned. Check that the AC cools!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from West Australia

Great location

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: Its location was its best feature. It is a traditional English establishment.
Cons: It has no restaurant and the advertised evening champagne and canap├ęs was not operating. Room service for breakfast or snacks was excellent.
Location: Shopping, train to anywhere, walks in Hyde Park and the Museums.
Close to Oxford street for shopping and the Museums just a short walk across the park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by oliver from scotland

nice location with friendly staff

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Cons: bathroom could do with a lick of paint
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Denis from Almaty, Kazakstan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susan from U.S.A.

Posted Jan 6, 2014
I stayed at the Royal Park Hotel with two of my children a few days before Christmas and we had a very pleasant experience. Our room was quiet, nicely decorated, and very reasonable in price. The staff were helpful and friendly. We would most definitely stay here again, and I've already recommended this hotel to my friends. If you're looking for a plastic, expensive, Americanised "boutique" hotel, this isn't the place for you. It's homely and cosy and really lovely. Full marks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: Great Staff and customer service
Location: Paddinton and Lancaster underground
Great Hotel. Staff was great, the room is small but it is a typical size for a london hotel room. The location is great, it is near paddinton and lancaster underground. I went there for vacation and it was beautiful. I recommend this hotel.