Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from Midlands

Great Location

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Very well appointed rooms
Cons: Rooms do suffer from creaking corridor floors and you can hear next room noise
Location: Great location for visiting Buckingham Palace, The Mall and Knightsbridge. Careful though the Hotel is 20 metres into the congestion zone
Hotel have great attentive staff Very keen to please
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Corsham

Stay over for Business

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: Size of room, facilities, friendliness of staff.
Location: Just by the palace. Lots of restaurants and sights nearby.
Stayed for one night whilst on business with my husband. Staff were excellent, so helpful and genuine at check in. Really friendly. We were upgraded to a Junior Suite so maybe spoiled if and when we go back and have to have a normal room! Lovely hotel. Great location for the Palace and Royal Parks. We ran around Hyde Park in the morning. Would highly recommend this hotel and will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great city centre location.

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: The staff are excellent, there is a real emphasis on good, old fashioned hospitality and treating the customer well.
Cons: |I fail to see how they could improve, more hotels would do well to follow their excellent example.
Location: Within walking distance of everything you would want to see and easy access to all travel routes.
I had had a particularly difficult day, the staff were understanding, supportive and bent over backwards to make my stay as easy and as comfortable as possible. In my opinion they went beyond the normal expectation of duty and care for their customer. Quite simply they could do enough to help me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Irina from Chadds Ford PA

Location location location

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Service and location
Cons: Squicky floors could be replaced
Location: Right next to Buckingham Palace in the middle of historical part of London
I am the breakfast person. I need the choice. This hotel gives you not only the choice, but also they accommodate your preferences as gluten free. Excellent service. Excellent food. And you cannot bit the location - right next to the Buckingham Palace. My room was on the small size. However very clean and had everything I needed. The service, location and food well compensated small room and squicky floors. I will stay there again next time I travel to London. This hotel has that English victorian feel. Highly recomend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jess

Great location and facilities

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Booked as a birthday treat would strongly recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A olde worldy interesting hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2013
A nice hotel with good service, very courteous staff. It is a little in need of a spruce up if you want everything brand new but I found it quite charming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
by TC from DFW

Location

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 Good thing: Location Not Worth the $$$$$$$$$$ Check out the W Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Fiona from Morpeth

A perfect picture!

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Loved it! The staff were extremely helpful, and the room small but very comfortable.