Ratings based on 617 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Small but clean and in a good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana, USA

Good location

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: The bath towels were great, almost large enough to cover a twin bed. They did not have wash cloths (face cloths as they call them).
Location: The location was fairly close to Paddington Station which provided easy transportation anywhere in London. Also, plenty of restaurants and shops near.
The hotel has a lot of personality, apparently having been converted from ajoining upscale residential homes. Our room was very small and cozy, but comfortable. The staff was very helpful and would bring us a bucket of ice upon our request.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was extremely helpful. Hotel was very good overall. It was a few blocks from Paddington Station which made it easy to get around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brianfrom Texas

Nice hotel, close to Paddington.

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was an easy walk from Paddington Station, in a very nice neighborhood. There were plenty of restaurants along the way. The room was small, but vey nice and very clean, and the staff was friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Ei vastannut varausta

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Saavuimme illalla hotellille. Olimme varanneet kaksi deluxe-huonetta kahdella yhden hengen sängyllä. Hotellilla meille ilmoitettiin, että varaamiamme huoneita ei ole saatavilla, mutta meidät siirrettäisiin toiseen saman ketjun hotelliin yhden kadun päähän. Maksoimme huoneet ja taksi tuli, kaiken piti olla ok. Taksi veikin meidät saman ketjun eri hotelliin kuin olo luvattu, kauemmas Paddingtonin asemasta. Kello lähenteli puoltayötä kun lopulta pääsimme perille, ja meidät ohjattiin huoneisiimme. Kellariin. Toinen huone oli kahdella yhden hengen sängyllä, toinen parisängyllä. Aamulla valitimme huoneista ja lopulta saimme vaihdettua huoneet pois maan alta, olimmehan jo varanneet ja maksaneet deluxe-huoneet, emme huoneita kellarista. Saimme yhden parisängyllä olevan huoneen ja yhden kolmen hengen huoneen toisesta rakennuksesta. Hyvin sekavaa. Ja ei vastannut varausta.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smallest Room Ever

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Location: Good location... close to Paddington.
Have stayed in many hotels in the UK and elsewhere, and this was, by far, the smallest room I've seen. There was approximately one foot on each side of the bed and at the foot of it... no chairs, no room for more than one person to stand. The staff said that 'all rooms in London are small', but another room seen in the hotel, at a similar rate, was easily twice the size and had three chairs, and as I have said, we've stayed at other, less expensive hotels, with much larger and nicer rooms. Staff said that they would give us a different room for the second night, but did not follow through. This was a claustrophobic experience. Perhaps another room in the hotel would have been acceptable, but I would never recommend this hotel based on this experience. This was a two star room at a four star price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gordonfrom UK

Exceptionally small room

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Exceptionally small room, had to step into the shower to close bathroom door! Clean enough and it was merely required as a place to sleep so acceptable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to Paddington station

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff. The room was very clean, quiet and comfortable. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

OK to good

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
English of large fraction of desk staff was difficult to understand.