Ratings based on 442 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Heathrow

The Shaftesbury Premier London Piccadilly

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: A good choice for breakfast, has a gym but did not have time to use it.
Location: Reasonable rates for the facilities and proximity to the theaters. An enjoyable stay will book next time we are
We had an excellent stay at the Shaftesbury, the staff were very polite and professional from the time we arrived to our departure, the room was very comfortable our only concern was the hot and cold taps were round the wrong way this could cause a problem with younger guests. There was some work being carried out but we knew before booking and this was no problem to us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cambridge

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2015
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cambridge

An excellent hotel in a very convenient location

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Very helpful staff. Hotel was very clean and comfortable. Would most definitely stay here again. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom travel agent israel

Best location in central London!

Posted Dec 20, 2014
After 17 times stay at various London hotels we prefer this hotel Because of the location In the theatre district
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom pontpoint

hotel accueillant bien situé

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: accueil et breakfast
Cons: l'insonorité
Location: centre ville, multi occupations selon les objectifs de voyage
mais bien trop bruyant, ma chambre donnait sur la rue avec de nombreux restaurants dont les clients ont finis fort éméchés sur le trottoir, puis le passage des poubelles, pas reposant, malgré les boules kies mises à disposition sur le bureau.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by tarafrom Chelmsford

Great location

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfy stay, great location. Our room was very small but ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2014
As advertised, great location, very competitive price and reasonably quiet given the area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

bra plass

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
anbefales
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matthewfrom Ledbury

Great for theatre breaks

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pleasant hotel right in the middle of it all. I didn't actually end up spending much time in the room as a late night was in order but it was very comfortable, clean and the facilities were good. For London the price was OK but obviously still quite a lot for 4 of us for the night. My only thoughts were was the check-in process was quite time consuming considering we had prepayed and ended up signing a lot of forms. We got asked for passport details (which we didn't have) and had to give over our drivers licences which I thought was odd.