Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from uk

Awesome Hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Great hotel, Great location, fantastic staff and the rooms are perfect. I love staying at the Soho
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, VIC, Australia

Superb luxurious hotel in Soho

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: The rooms were amazing. The location is excellent, nice and quiet but very central. Staff were extremely helpful and nothing was a problem.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Location is very central, lots of cool bars and restaurants at your doorstep, including the shopping on Oxford Street.
We stayed at the Soho Hotel for 2 nights and were upgraded to a Luxury Room. The room was a great size, big bathroom with separate shower, huge king size bed and the best stocked mini bar I've seen. The furnishings were luxurious and comfortable. It was the little touches that make it 5 star, a welcoming note from the manager, bottles of water left next to the bed with a note from housekeeping. Every time we called for something, such as an ironing board, it was there within a few minutes. The honesty bar was a nice touch, with comfortable seating and top shelf spirits to choose from. All up it would be one of the best hotels we've stayed in around the world.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Absolute 5 Star Quality

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Almost everything but the honour bar and the size of the rooms would be my favourite. Plus the staff. First rate.
Cons: A business centre would be great for printing documents.
Location: Close to all restaurants and trendy Oxford. Easily accessible from all points (Victoria Station and Paddington).
Great hotel. Many 5 star hotels do not live up to their rating but The Soho Hotel absolutely deserves all 5 stars. Good bar, nice restaurant, great location (love the off street entrance), friendly/helpful staff (delivering excellent service every time), beautifully appointed rooms (even though our room did not have a view it was large, nicely decorated and very quiet) and a very contemporary environment (the honour bar is a great idea). I've stayed at this hotel on business and pleasure and it has never disappointed. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a central hotel with great amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Lovely break

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Clean, great location, luxurious - excellent
Cons: Nothing!
Location: In central Soho - it's right in the centre of bars/restaurants etc
You would be hard pressed to find any fault with this hotel. It was our first visit to the hotel and from the moment we arrived to our departure, we received the best customer service. We received a complimentary upgrade to our room which was stunning. I must admit, I did expect something special - but the hotel and staff exceeded my expectations. The staff were excellent, the room immaculate and surprisingly large for central London. We couldn't have wished for more! We will definitely be returning...!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City, OK

Frequent Traveler - Best Hotel I've Ever Stayed In

Posted Jul 13, 2014
The Soho Hotel was incredible. It was nice, clean, new, and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend it to anyone visiting London.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by marco

Great location, great hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Location, interior, design, guest seating areas
Great location, great atmosphere, great design and very nice guest areas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Trendy hotel in a great neighborhood

Posted Jun 3, 2014
The hotel room was very comfortable and smartly designed, the staff were more than helpful in every way, and the location can't be beat. However, for the price, we expected to have a decent view. The first room looked onto a blank wall about 8 feet away and when we asked to be switched, the next room looked into an office also about 8 feet away. My husband actually had a conversation with one of the office workers through the window. And there's no complimentary coffee or tea, you pay for everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mom from new york city

Loved the vibe of the Soho area

Posted May 26, 2014
Took my two adult children for a long weekend. Great location to theatre and good for foodies/pubs in the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by penny from montreal, quebec

Awesome -ness n the heart of soho!

Posted May 21, 2014
I usually stay at the soho hotel when i go to london. I like it there because its central, clean, rooms are beautifully appointed and the common areas are welcoming. I enjoy having a drink it tea in the library or in the parlor if lucky enough to get a seat- go early like around tea time if you want to sit there and later have drinks. There is also an honesty bar which is a serve yourself bar where you write down what you consumed-very civilized! The resto-refuel is good but this is the one area where the service was slow and somewhat clumsy! The room service is spectacular-usually getting your coffee or breakfast within fifteen minutes or less-most restos make you wait 30 mins and thats when u order coffee! So kudos to them for that! Staff is warm and accommodating-try princi italian eatery right across the street-best coffee and us the cherry on the cake of staying at soho hotel! Gym redurbished-no spa but services available in your room. All in all a really cool place, never feeling too trendy-in the coolest of London neighborhoods! Watch out though lots of traffic in that neighborhood-opt for the tube instead of taxis when you can.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com