Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, new york

Instant pampering from the moment you enter

Posted Sep 14, 2014
The folks at the soho hotel have thought through every aspect to ensure you feel totally at ease and relaxed: very helpful staff, cool decor, super comfortable rooms that make you want to stay in and great smelling bath products. I can't wait try other properties and would definitely go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Tactless offer of upgrade from the 'Expedia Room'

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Fantastic hotel but put off by reception commenting that we were in the 'Expedia Room' and did we want to upgrade to a new and larger room for £100. We said we were happy to go with what we had booked and the room we had booked was in fact fantastic so we had a bit of a bad taste in our mouths. Tactless amd pointless especially as one of us was treating the other but otherwise a great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from uk

Awesome Hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Great hotel, Great location, fantastic staff and the rooms are perfect. I love staying at the Soho
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, VIC, Australia

Superb luxurious hotel in Soho

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: The rooms were amazing. The location is excellent, nice and quiet but very central. Staff were extremely helpful and nothing was a problem.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Location is very central, lots of cool bars and restaurants at your doorstep, including the shopping on Oxford Street.
We stayed at the Soho Hotel for 2 nights and were upgraded to a Luxury Room. The room was a great size, big bathroom with separate shower, huge king size bed and the best stocked mini bar I've seen. The furnishings were luxurious and comfortable. It was the little touches that make it 5 star, a welcoming note from the manager, bottles of water left next to the bed with a note from housekeeping. Every time we called for something, such as an ironing board, it was there within a few minutes. The honesty bar was a nice touch, with comfortable seating and top shelf spirits to choose from. All up it would be one of the best hotels we've stayed in around the world.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Absolute 5 Star Quality

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Almost everything but the honour bar and the size of the rooms would be my favourite. Plus the staff. First rate.
Cons: A business centre would be great for printing documents.
Location: Close to all restaurants and trendy Oxford. Easily accessible from all points (Victoria Station and Paddington).
Great hotel. Many 5 star hotels do not live up to their rating but The Soho Hotel absolutely deserves all 5 stars. Good bar, nice restaurant, great location (love the off street entrance), friendly/helpful staff (delivering excellent service every time), beautifully appointed rooms (even though our room did not have a view it was large, nicely decorated and very quiet) and a very contemporary environment (the honour bar is a great idea). I've stayed at this hotel on business and pleasure and it has never disappointed. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a central hotel with great amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Lovely break

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Clean, great location, luxurious - excellent
Cons: Nothing!
Location: In central Soho - it's right in the centre of bars/restaurants etc
You would be hard pressed to find any fault with this hotel. It was our first visit to the hotel and from the moment we arrived to our departure, we received the best customer service. We received a complimentary upgrade to our room which was stunning. I must admit, I did expect something special - but the hotel and staff exceeded my expectations. The staff were excellent, the room immaculate and surprisingly large for central London. We couldn't have wished for more! We will definitely be returning...!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City, OK

Frequent Traveler - Best Hotel I've Ever Stayed In

Posted Jul 13, 2014
The Soho Hotel was incredible. It was nice, clean, new, and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend it to anyone visiting London.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Satisfied customer from Melbourne, australia

One of the best hotels we have ever stayed in.

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location. hotel vibrant, comfortable, and friendly. Every amenity and yet with an intimate feel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by marco

Great location, great hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Location, interior, design, guest seating areas
Great location, great atmosphere, great design and very nice guest areas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Trendy hotel in a great neighborhood

Posted Jun 3, 2014
The hotel room was very comfortable and smartly designed, the staff were more than helpful in every way, and the location can't be beat. However, for the price, we expected to have a decent view. The first room looked onto a blank wall about 8 feet away and when we asked to be switched, the next room looked into an office also about 8 feet away. My husband actually had a conversation with one of the office workers through the window. And there's no complimentary coffee or tea, you pay for everything.