Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom from Shires

Excellent hotel for central London

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J from melbourne

Great design- clean private but close to it all.

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Excellent intelligent and helpful staff Loved room and gym Breakfast was exceptional
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Therri from Newcastle upon Tyne

Fantastic location for a good day or night out.

Posted Dec 23, 2013
We had such a lovely time in your hotel, the staff are very friendly but also very approachable, nothing is to much bother. We were upgraded to a luxury room, which was absolutely lovely and we were well impressed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cathy from Malibu

Lovely 'home' in the midst of busy Soho

Posted Dec 14, 2013
Pros: The decor, staff location in the centre for everything like theatre, restaurants and gallery and museums.
Cons: Maybe keep one of the public rooms for in house guests only and their guests.
Location: Museum, Theatre, Royal Opera House and ENO, iconic Foyles Bookshop, lovely restaurants and all the character of Soho.
We chose the Soho Hotel based on the fact that we had stayed at the Crosby Street Hotel in NYC. It was really lovely to be in the heart of Soho where all the hustle and bustle of life is yet where we felt like we were in a quiet understated home. The decor is sensational in the public rooms downstairs. The bedrooms are a large size for central London and beautifully appointed. Beds are sooo comfortable and the pillows are the best. Love the huge colourful headboard and huge bath tub. Will come again and again...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by M from Herts

Wonderful stay

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: The Service and layout
Location: Near to Theater and central to everything in London
Beautiful rooms, close to the theaters, Excellent customer service. Would recommend the massages and wrap! Wonderful restaurant. Everyone is attentive and friendly . We went for our wedding anniversary weekend and would definitely go again , nothing is too much for the staff. Service at it's best . Would definitely return and recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jackson from Perth Australia

Construction

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Soho Hotel was so beautiful and the atmosphere always pumping! But we feel they would be required to let people know that heavy construction was going next door. We arrived early in the morning after a 25 hour flight in much need of a rest..certainly not to be! Our room was directly opposite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bob from Sarasota, Florida

xcellent service

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff were excellent. Always friendly and ready to help with any request. This was consistent throughout our 7 day stay from front desk through room service and everything else. We travelled with our two infant twin boys and the staff were super with them and their parents. The food was also very good and priced reasonably for London.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Melissa from U.S.A.

Comfort, whimsy and delight

Posted Jun 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Soho's playful, whimsical decor is an updated take on English garden-inspired design. The scale: human. No grand marble vainglory here. Staff: friendly, solicitous. Not obsequieous. Room: immaculate. Bed: puffy cloud of high threadcount & down. Bathroom: granite surfaces, bidet, separate bathtub & shower, the latter w serious flow (unlike most in the U.K.). Storage: more than enough even though room "only" a standard. Closet: illuminated when accessed & w ample hangers -- padded for fine clothing, wooden for coats / pants. Also: an easy-to-use safe, several full-length mirrors, lots of natural light fm floor-to-ceiling windows (w adjustable shades & curtains), iPod dock w speaker, an electrical outlet for U.S.-style plugs, lots of lamps. The concierge was ultra responsive & available, swiftly printing a bunch of VAT-return-related stuff I needed, plus boarding passes. Only off-note: the spa, which did not understand the concept of massage or facial. I explained we'd just hiked 90 miles in 6 days & I needed a firm, kneading massage focusing on lower back & feet. I got a whisper-light & pointless caress w no pressure whatsoever & little / no attention to requested areas. For my "facial", the tech left my makeup on. I emerged w raccoon-eyes and foundation residue still on my face. In no way, however, should that slightly comical experience reflect on The Soho's superb hospitality, comfort or accommodations. I would (and hope to) return to The Soho.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Maria from London

Loved It

Posted Apr 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Service was great and the room is a lot more cosy than the likes of the Sanderson. Restaurant isn't cheap, but it is good and fully booked - buzzing! I stayed with one of my girlfriends and we have a fantastic experience