Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City, OK

Frequent Traveler - Best Hotel I've Ever Stayed In

Posted Jul 13, 2014
The Soho Hotel was incredible. It was nice, clean, new, and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend it to anyone visiting London.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by marco

Great location, great hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Location, interior, design, guest seating areas
Great location, great atmosphere, great design and very nice guest areas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Trendy hotel in a great neighborhood

Posted Jun 3, 2014
The hotel room was very comfortable and smartly designed, the staff were more than helpful in every way, and the location can't be beat. However, for the price, we expected to have a decent view. The first room looked onto a blank wall about 8 feet away and when we asked to be switched, the next room looked into an office also about 8 feet away. My husband actually had a conversation with one of the office workers through the window. And there's no complimentary coffee or tea, you pay for everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mom from new york city

Loved the vibe of the Soho area

Posted May 26, 2014
Took my two adult children for a long weekend. Great location to theatre and good for foodies/pubs in the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by penny from montreal, quebec

Awesome -ness n the heart of soho!

Posted May 21, 2014
I usually stay at the soho hotel when i go to london. I like it there because its central, clean, rooms are beautifully appointed and the common areas are welcoming. I enjoy having a drink it tea in the library or in the parlor if lucky enough to get a seat- go early like around tea time if you want to sit there and later have drinks. There is also an honesty bar which is a serve yourself bar where you write down what you consumed-very civilized! The resto-refuel is good but this is the one area where the service was slow and somewhat clumsy! The room service is spectacular-usually getting your coffee or breakfast within fifteen minutes or less-most restos make you wait 30 mins and thats when u order coffee! So kudos to them for that! Staff is warm and accommodating-try princi italian eatery right across the street-best coffee and us the cherry on the cake of staying at soho hotel! Gym redurbished-no spa but services available in your room. All in all a really cool place, never feeling too trendy-in the coolest of London neighborhoods! Watch out though lots of traffic in that neighborhood-opt for the tube instead of taxis when you can.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quality

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Great room, free upgrade, great bar. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by NMr from Cumbria

Fantastic hotel in the heart of Soho

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was everything expected and the staff went out of their way to make our stay perfect. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Michael from New York

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom from Shires

Excellent hotel for central London

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J from melbourne

Great design- clean private but close to it all.

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Excellent intelligent and helpful staff Loved room and gym Breakfast was exceptional