Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Too noisy for comfort.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
We've have stayed at this hotel in the past and have had lovely rooms. Unfortunately, this time we were in a room that was very dark, looked out onto a metal wall (truly) and was very noisy. We were on the 2nd floor and could hear everything going on outside. That being said, the staff and gracious and charming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

繁華街に近い便利なホテル。

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Location: ほとんどの観光名名所に近い。(トラファルガー広場、コヴェントガーデン、ウエストミンスター、ビックベン、バッキンガム宮殿、ロンドンアイ、タワーブリッジ他)
繁華街にちかくどこに行くのも便利。ただ飲食街なので子供連れとか 落ち着いた雰囲気を求めている人には不向きかも。お湯はすぐにでてお風呂洗面は問題なし。ただしシャワールームは扉がガラスで外にお湯が流れ出ます。(ほかのホテルでもあると思いますが。)キングサイズのベットは非常に高さがあり、腰かけるには不便。 ニューイヤーの花火が端っこの方に見えました。(お部屋によると思いますが。) 全体的に便利なコンパクトなホテルというイメージ。ただし駐車料金はかなり高いのでお勧めしません。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom West Sussex, U.K.

great location for a great hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Elegant, friendly and unpretentious, just had great style.
Cons: Coffee maker in the room would have been a bonus.
Location: This is right in the heart of the West End. Shopping, theatres and restaurants all very close by, an ideal place.
From start to finish our stay was excellent. The friendly reception staff made us extremely welcome and as we were there well before the stated check in time, we were asked if we wanted to go into the bar for drinks while the housekeeper made sure our room was available and ready. It was ready 30 minutes later and we were unpacked and exploring London before the normal check in time. Throughout our stay everything was perfect. Our room was fabulous, elegant and tastefully furnished and the bathroom was heaven. The design and décor throughout the hotel was great. All the hotel staff that we came across were such pleasant people and the service was impeccable. We will certainly be returning to the Soho Hotel or maybe try another in this small group of hotels as they all look wonderful and in excellent locations. Wish we had known about them before. Although we have stayed in several London hotels, from large to boutique, this one really beats them all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the middle of everything & OF COURSE awesome!

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: Mary Poppins flying around with cocktails. ;-) actually nothing
Location: center of tons of stuff!
If you like a modern hotel - very cool place in the center of everything - awesome staff! We will be there again. If you are in London for a short period and want to walk around - there is a ton in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Soho Hotel, Soho, London.

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Possibly the best hotel we have ever stayed in, in London. The staff, facilities and room were wonderful. The location was fantastic. We loved it. Will recommend it to all our friends and will return again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA USA

great location with attentive staff, worth the $$$

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: pretty much everything. And I'm VERY particular!
Cons: better WiFi
Location: a little west of center of London so pretty close to everything, or within a 15 pound taxi ride...
great location, great room, "Refuel" is a fun dining room. Problems the second day with WiFi but the hotel manager got it straightened out quickly: sent I.T. to install a private router on my desk that fixed it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mostafafrom Saint-prix

Personnel et situation excellents

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bel hôtel, situation parfaite, personnel excellent, dommage que les cafés, thés, départs tardifs (après 11h00) soient payants dans d'autres 5 étoiles nous avons bénéficié de ces services gratuitement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san diego california

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Wonderful in every category loved the decor staff and location service was wonderful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Soho is a first rate hotel in a great location

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
When I go to London, I like to see theatre. So I prefer to stay in the Soho/Covent Gardens area so I can walk home after a show. I've stayed at several hotels in the area thru the years. The Soho is by far the most comfortable. The staff will call you by name and they are extremely friendly and able to answer any question. Most of the hotels I've stayed in in the area do not provide dressers or any drawer "storage" and, most often, the "closet" is a tiny armoire barely able to hold a coat! The Soho provides plenty of storage so you can actually unpack your suitcase! They now provide free internet (which you had to pay for when I first started staying there) and service is first rate. My only "complaint" would be that other hotels in the area leave a bottle of water with nightly turn down service. The Soho doesn't do this. When I declined turn down service one night, I was asked if I wanted water. Housekeeping gave me 2 small bottles, which, based on prior experience, I thought were at no cost. So I was surprised when I received a bill at checkout for $17.50! So just go down the street and buy your own water for a lot less! But stay at the Soho!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Kristina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com