Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: The staff were extremely helpful and friendly.
Cons: Rooms could be bigger but they are typically smaller rooms in Europe.
Location: Perfect location to sightsee major attractions in London.u
Excellent hotel with great service. Close to all the tourist attractions. Walking distance to Buckingham Palace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceeded Expectations

Posted Sep 8, 2014
My stay at The Stafford was excellent in every way. From the customer focused staff, to the beautifully appointed room, it was the best hotel experience I have ever had. Would definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santiago

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Outstanding location, elegant room and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

nice hotel in london

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: everithing
Cons: internet
Location: is very well situated
the location of the hotel is perfect near to everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful 2 days

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Outstanding location, Green Park 10 mins walk to Buckingham Palace, The Ritz, the shopping all within 5 minutes
Aunt's 70th birthday celebrations and the staff were totally amazing, so welcoming, the attention to detail was first class.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Welling, FL, USA

Above and Beyond

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: The level of comfort, attitude, and ambience. It was like going to your country home and enjoying time with family.
Location: The hotel is right off of Piccadilly and near everything. Most attractions were 10 minute walks or 10 minutes taxi/bus rides.
Checked into the lovely hotel - my room was back in the "stable" area - a very darling room. Unfortunately, I was not able to unlock my door and had, many times that first day, to get someone from the front desk to help me unlock my door. By that evening they upgraded me to a suite - no questions - no hassle - simply trying to please a guest. AMAZING. Above and beyond any expectation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Posted Jul 21, 2014
We had wonderful accommodations. The Stafford is a first class hotel. Jay Hooker
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in London

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Location
The hotel is in a quite neighborhood, close to many restaurants and shopping
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike

Very, very nice hotel in a great location...

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Overall, our experience at The Stafford was greatl...The staff was friendly and helpful... The hotel is located close to Buckingham Palace, St. James's Palace, Piccadilly Circus, and the Green Park Underground station, but is situated such that it is secluded from all of the noise and traffic...Our room was clean and comfortable, but we had a view of an air conditioning unit and some of the wall tile in the bathroom was held up with black duct tape... The hotel bar/restaurant is expensive and nothing to get excited about, but there are plenty of great pubs and restaurants within easy walking distance...I would stay at The Stafford again...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gail from NYC

Very nice hotel.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Close to everything. Clean room. Nice staff. Wifi. Great stay. No complaints.