Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

nye

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: design
Cons: double bed if advertised
Location: staines, m25, london
nice design, a little compact, tucked away in stanwell village.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2014
I just wanted a comfy place to stay near the airport and that's exactly what I got. Thee service was unlike any other. Very classy. Surrounding area is was kind of odd, but the hotel was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Clean comfortable room and the food was great. Polite helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newcastle

Convenient hotel to Heathrow airport.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Location: Near to Heathrow.
We had to make a night stay over at Heathrow and did not want to stay at airport hotel. Stanwell hotel is about 2 miles from Heathrow. One point to know is the getting to the hotel. The taxi's wanted to charge £35 for the 2 mile trip so we called the hotel who were wonderfully helpful. They could organise a taxi for us for £15 or we could catch the 441 bus by the taxi rank. We did that and 10mins later it dropped us right outside the hotel. The staff there were very friendly, professional and helpful. We will definitely stay again. We did take the taxi next morning to the airport as we left the hotel at 4.30am, packed breakfast in hand kindly provided by the hotel staff. Thanks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Wi-fire

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: The room was clean.
Cons: -
Location: -
Wi-fire was available at the hotel but there is was not working in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jan Mellbyefrom Sandefjord.

Kan anbefales

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Noe flystøy men enkelt å komme til fra Heathrow
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jamesfrom Kent

Good choice, great accessiblity for the airport

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Obviously very close to Heathrow, took 15 minutes to drive into the T3 car park the next morning. There is a bus that stops outside for Heathrow too. The hotel has been modernised a lot inside, the room was lush albeit small, but had a nice large TV that could be tilted so it can be viewed from any angle. The bathroom was also modern, but again quite small, and the water from the shower was only ever going to soak the floor. The bed was disappointing because it was very noisy, every move caused a loud squeak, and it dipped in the middle so you'd end up all bunched up in the bottom. Breakfast was cooked well, but could do with a few more options, and maybe the restaurant could serve sauces in bottles instead of sachets (maybe I'm being picky but for a £10 breakfast in a hotel restaurant, not too much to ask!) Overall, good hotel, free parking a huge bonus so close to Heathrow, and I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jan Mellbyefrom Sandefjord

Er verdt et besøk.

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Et utmerket hotell med god service og hyggelig betjening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kylefrom Cairns

A place to stay!

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was great! Maybe have a few wifi passwords so people can access internet for a longer period of time for long stays
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not near Heathrow

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We reserved at this hotel based on Hotel.com's map and reviews showing it is very close to Heathrow. It is a 15 minute drive from Heathrow. Taxis insist on a minimum 35 pound fare. Calling the hotel got us a car service that was 15 pounds, but it took almost an hour as there was another couple ahead of us. The hotel itself is odd, with no elevator.