Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2014
I just wanted a comfy place to stay near the airport and that's exactly what I got. Thee service was unlike any other. Very classy. Surrounding area is was kind of odd, but the hotel was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Clean comfortable room and the food was great. Polite helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newcastle

Convenient hotel to Heathrow airport.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Location: Near to Heathrow.
We had to make a night stay over at Heathrow and did not want to stay at airport hotel. Stanwell hotel is about 2 miles from Heathrow. One point to know is the getting to the hotel. The taxi's wanted to charge £35 for the 2 mile trip so we called the hotel who were wonderfully helpful. They could organise a taxi for us for £15 or we could catch the 441 bus by the taxi rank. We did that and 10mins later it dropped us right outside the hotel. The staff there were very friendly, professional and helpful. We will definitely stay again. We did take the taxi next morning to the airport as we left the hotel at 4.30am, packed breakfast in hand kindly provided by the hotel staff. Thanks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Wi-fire

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: The room was clean.
Cons: -
Location: -
Wi-fire was available at the hotel but there is was not working in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kylefrom Cairns

A place to stay!

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was great! Maybe have a few wifi passwords so people can access internet for a longer period of time for long stays
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not near Heathrow

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We reserved at this hotel based on Hotel.com's map and reviews showing it is very close to Heathrow. It is a 15 minute drive from Heathrow. Taxis insist on a minimum 35 pound fare. Calling the hotel got us a car service that was 15 pounds, but it took almost an hour as there was another couple ahead of us. The hotel itself is odd, with no elevator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Close to airport and a nice change

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Spent just a night here before an early flight. Very close to airport, especially term 5. Very clean, updated rooms, good bed (not a foldaway), helpful staff, decent restaurant and not a rip-off due to nothing else around. That's the one negative, there is nothing around but I didn't care about that. The wifi was a bit tricky to set up but it worked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lincolnshire

Elegant hotel, Handy for Windsor and Heathrow

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: As above
Location: Near Windsor, London Airport. Now offer hotel and parking when going to airport.
Only stayed one night but friendly staff, good breakfast and excellent room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andrewfrom Plymouth

Wk end break visiting family

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good service breakfast good bedrooms good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montana, USA

Wonderful place to stay

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Staff, rooms
Cons: Nothing
Super friendly staff! Huge rooms - extremely clean. Stayed for 3 nights while we commuted to and from London to visit the sites. There was a bus stop right out front that we would take to eventually get on the Tube. But if you have a car, huge parking lot for you to park for free. Really nice restaurant on site that several locals we talked to actually take their guests to. Next time we're near London we plan to rebook here.