Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from adelaide, south australia

Convenient and close to Heathrow airport

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Convenient, clean, tidy, friendly staff.
Cons: Air conditioning facility.
Location: Heathrow airport.
I needed a hotel close to Heathrow airport. Overall, a nice hotel with nice staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Expected much more for the price

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: Value
I chose the hotel because colleagues of mine were also supposed to be staying but they pulled out last minute. I expected quite a bit because the rate seemed fairly high in my opinion. The room was very warm and seemed to be located next to some staff quarters and there was a lot of noise in the early morning so I didn't sleep well at all. The taxi driver that dropped me at the hotel told me that the restaurant at the hotel was highly regarded in the area so I decided to eat there. I caught the restaurant just before closing and had a steak. It was ok, but the portion size wasn't huge, I certainly wouldn't choose to eat there for the price. I paid for breakfast in the morning but promptly wished I hadn't bothered. The coffee was good, but the scrambled eggs were very salty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2014
We enjoyed our stay here. Great service, good food, comfortable. A bit pricy, but this is England.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cody from Texas

Great hotel close to LHR

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Shower, on-site restaurant
Cons: Larger rooms
Location: Near London Heathrow, so airplane noise is pretty constant.
Our stay at The Stanwell was very pleasant. The room itself was very nice, and the staff were very kind. The restaurant food was delicious as well, a very good Full English Breakfast. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Suited to our needs.

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Not busy. Clean rooms. Friendly staff.
Location: We use it to visit family in Stanwell, but ideal if you want to fly from Heathrow, visit Windsor, Thorpe Park, or London.
This was our second stay, and we will be going back. It suits our needs, the only draw back is that there isn't a swimming pool for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sanjeev Manocha from New Delhi, India

Uncomfortable Bed

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have been visiting London from long and this was my first stay at this hotel. Everything about hotel was very good except bed... mattress looked very old and very soft because of which I had a backache. I thought of complaining about it but my colleague had the same problem, hence, I didn't report.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Nadobee from US

Relaxing stay

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Stanwell. The room was clean, comfortable with updated windows so the airport traffic could not be heard when the doors were closed. I had a patio room that opened onto a very pretty courtyard garden. This allowed me to have a nice cup of coffee and a cigarette even though the hotel is non-smoking; Outdoors it is permitted.Every exchange with personnel was pleasant, they were most forthcoming with any requests. The only drawback I found was the fact that an airport shuttle was not provided by the hotel. They did however recommend a car service which cost 15 pounds one way. This trip was a layover for me therefore I had no luggage and was able to take the bus to return to the airport which only cost 2.50 Pounds, took about 10 minutes and stopped right outside of the hotel. Should I find myself in the vicinity again I will definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from Lexington, MA, USA

Bus 441 to T5

Posted May 17, 2014
Wonderful hotel but tricky to get to. Avoid the cab from Heathrow. Take the 441 coach from T5.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mordy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Diarmuid

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com