Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire

Elegant hotel, Handy for Windsor and Heathrow

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: As above
Location: Near Windsor, London Airport. Now offer hotel and parking when going to airport.
Only stayed one night but friendly staff, good breakfast and excellent room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana, USA

Wonderful place to stay

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Staff, rooms
Cons: Nothing
Super friendly staff! Huge rooms - extremely clean. Stayed for 3 nights while we commuted to and from London to visit the sites. There was a bus stop right out front that we would take to eventually get on the Tube. But if you have a car, huge parking lot for you to park for free. Really nice restaurant on site that several locals we talked to actually take their guests to. Next time we're near London we plan to rebook here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from adelaide, south australia

Convenient and close to Heathrow airport

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Convenient, clean, tidy, friendly staff.
Cons: Air conditioning facility.
Location: Heathrow airport.
I needed a hotel close to Heathrow airport. Overall, a nice hotel with nice staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by D. Johnson from USA

Stanwell

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Most of the stay was fine. Staff very helpful. However my room was so hot that sleeping was uncomfortable. I also had quite a bit of trouble getting wifi to work and had to go down to reception a number of times. The staff were helpful as far as telling me how to get to the airport by bus to avoic the high taxi costs and then they arranged for a taxi on my return trip when I needed to get over there with all my luggage.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Expected much more for the price

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: Value
I chose the hotel because colleagues of mine were also supposed to be staying but they pulled out last minute. I expected quite a bit because the rate seemed fairly high in my opinion. The room was very warm and seemed to be located next to some staff quarters and there was a lot of noise in the early morning so I didn't sleep well at all. The taxi driver that dropped me at the hotel told me that the restaurant at the hotel was highly regarded in the area so I decided to eat there. I caught the restaurant just before closing and had a steak. It was ok, but the portion size wasn't huge, I certainly wouldn't choose to eat there for the price. I paid for breakfast in the morning but promptly wished I hadn't bothered. The coffee was good, but the scrambled eggs were very salty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Stewart from Swansea

helpful reception staff, food very good

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Reception staff were very helpful, even printing off my boarding pass without any fuss. Food was good and the bed & room was good. Have stayed here lots of times and this hotel is soo much better than the big chains, 5 minutes from Terminal 4.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2014
We enjoyed our stay here. Great service, good food, comfortable. A bit pricy, but this is England.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gary S from CT

A Wow location

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really wanted to be close to Airport but was tired of cookie cutter corporate lodging. This had great reviews and I support those reviews, Very modern, clean and spacious in a true residential area. They have a private courtyard are with a grassy patch surrounded by the hotel. You really felt like you were in a resort. I did not dine in but did sit out on the veranda to enjoy a beverage. This hotel does not offer a shuttle to the airport but does have a discount taxi service that was perfectly fine. There is a local pub about a 2 minute walk away, a bit worn but very popular with the locals so that is a good sign. If you want something a little different near the airport this is it. Down side, no elevator, no A/C but they do have a fan in room. All in all, I plan on using them again