Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Julie from Nottingham

Good place to stay near Heathrow

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: The food and service in the restaurant is excellent and the staff are warm and accomodating.
Cons: For me, a room that was internal to the hotel, although this would not be a problem for some people.
Location: This was a business stay and I was working the whole time. It is very convenient for Staines and Heathrow. Stanwell seems pleasant enough.
The positives: I arrived early before the check in time, this was no trouble, the check in desk checked the room was available and I was given my key early - this was appreciated. The staff, service and food in this hotel are very good Negatives: I was allocated a room in the stable block which is motel style. i.e. the door opens straight into the garden and is not within an internal corridor. These are described as classic rooms and whilst adequate as a female travelling alone I felt somewhat vulnerable. I did mention this to the receptionist at checkout, she explained that they were full that night with many regular guests. If other rooms had been available these would have been offered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Grant from Eastbourne

City break seeing friends

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: Easy to find close to transport links, easy checkin. Rooms well maintained, clean and modern decor.
Cons: nothing
Location: close to heathrow, free parking at hotel, not much to do nearby. handy for overnight before flying from heathrow.
Pleasant stay, staff friendly, although close to heathrow the room I stayed in you couldn't here them at all.
3 out of 5
by Simon from Manchester

nice hotel shame about the bed

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: staff, breakfast
Cons: better quality mattresses
Everything was fine except for the bed, I woke up through the night and morning with back ache which has never happened to me before. The hotel is clean newly refurbished and staff are very friendly, just a shame they didn't spend a bit more on the quality of the mattresses. After all that's what you're mainly there for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mordy from South Yorkshire

Fantastic value

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The overall feel is fantastic. The bed was perfect and the bathroom was excellent. Food quality was first class, as were the staff. I'll be booking this hotel again when in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2014
We stayed for 3 nights as we were going to a family wedding nearby, very handy as we flew into Heathrow. We really enjoyed our stay, lovely food in the restaurant both dinner and breakfast were spot on with a lovely variety, cooked to order and served with a smile. Rooms clean and modern if not a little on the small side. Reception staff very friendly, organised Taxi's etc for us. All in all a gem of a hotel and great discovery.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, ok, but not great

Posted Nov 29, 2013
Free parking, free wifi, pretty good price, reasonably attractive property, but staff not especially accommodating. Room 51 bed was lumpy and uncomfortable. Probably wouldn't stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

overnight stay

Posted Nov 27, 2013
Pros: location
very nice hotel breakfast and food excellent staff very helpful good value
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Pat from USA

Hidden Gem

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
After getting a very good rate from Hotels.com, I stayed at the inknown Stanwell prior to Heathrow departure next day. What a suprise. This was the best hotel stay during my 6-day business trip to the UK. Food, atmosphere, service is the best. Its in a small neighborhood with a couple nice pubs also. The hotel has a quick Limo service to & from the airport also reasonable. If you need to be close to Heathrow, this is the best bet!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by fwecker from Champaign, IL

Hotel in a residential area

Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
I have booked this hotel based on the customer reviews on this site, and I have not been disappointed. It's not been the absolute best hotel I've been in, but it delivers on what it promises. The room was big for UK standards. The breakfast was good, and they have good parking facilities, namely 1 car/room booked, which always ensures that anyone who books a room gets a spot. That's pretty nice. That close to Heathrow (which is the reason why I stayed there) is very nice, as most hotels within a mile either cost a fortune while those within a 3 mile radius have LIMITED parking. You get there late, and you're toast. This place is just within 5 miles from the airport, and it is on a very quiet lot. You can spend a good night here. I would recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bill from North wales

Very convienent, very clean, great service

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Loved the place, super clean, great service, food a disapointment, eat at the Weatsheaf on the corner