Ratings based on 2,148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sunderland

Excellent All Round Hotel Experience.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Staff apart it is conveniently positioned. The Strand Palace is well equipped with comfortable rooms, public areas and bars.
Cons: From our several visits to this hotel it is difficult to identify anything needing improvement.
Location: There are many restaurants and bars within easy reach. Theatres are within walking distance and Covent Garden is at the rear of the Hotel.
From arriving to leaving we found all staff to be very attentive, polite and efficient. The concierge on Saturday 1st was extremely busy but still dealt with all the people seeking help and assistance in a friendly manor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location!

Posted Oct 21, 2014
2nd stay at the Strand! Great location to everything and fantastic staff. Will stay again I'm sure and highly recommend for the value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Great location!

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, Staff friendliness.
Cons: Fridge would be an added benefit.
Very close to Covent gardens and Piccalilli circus. Good for sightseers. The hallways of the floor our room was located on seemed a little dated, but the corner room we had was very clean, comfortable felt new.Only stayed for a night but wish it was a week. Room could use a minifridge for drinks, but we just went out enough for it to not matter. Would stay there again for sure! The double room looked like it would be small, but was actually very roomy! Great place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, AB. Canada

Location, Location, Location

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: The price. For London the price was reasonable.
Cons: Room comfort. Two arm chairs (vs one) would have made our stay much more comfortable.
Location: West End Theatre, Museums, Reasonably priced restaurants.
We were in London for a week to primarily see West End Theatre. The location is excellent for that. The majority of the theatre's are within a 15 minute walk from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in great location

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: everything
Location: Theaters close to bridge to south bank
Excellent place to stay. Easy to walk to main attractions and theaters
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Midlands

First rate as always!

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Nothing not to like
Cons: Nothing that I can honestly say.
Location: Great location for Covent Garden and all the theatres.
Probably the 7th or 8th time I have stayed here and it never fails to please. Staff are very helpful and make you feel at home. Cleanliness is a major thing for me and I give this hotel a definite 5 stars for this. All in all every visit has been great and I would thoroughly recommend The Strand Palace To anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wolverhampton, England.

Lovely hotel, perfect location.

Posted Sep 24, 2014
This hotel will not disappoint. It is in am excellent location for sightseeing and also only 5-10 minutes walk to the theatres. Hotel is very clean and the staff are most helpful. The reception can get quite busy and the queues fairly slow to move but other than that there are no complaints. The smell that greets you when you walk into the hotel is beautiful, a really lovely welcome. A very enjoyable stay, thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom everett, wa

Great location and comfortable

Posted Sep 24, 2014
The Strand could use some room updates (needs A/C,fridge, and larger closets), but the location is perfect to explore London. Free wifi in room was great, and lounge has nice privacy booths.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dudley

Great hotel in the heart of London.

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Right in the heart of London.
Cons: Perhaps the lifts.
Location: As I have already said right in the middle of places and events that we were interested in.
Just what we were looking for - good quality hotel, great breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leeds West Yorkshire

Great location

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Mainly, the staff
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Very central.
The staff were all pleasant, friendly and very helpful. The room clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay there again as it's in easy reach of theatres, shops in fact anything you would wish to do in the West End.