Ratings based on 4,595 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from torino

ideale

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: praticamente tutto
Cons: non saprei
Location: centralissimo,a 2 passi da covent garden ,da trafalgar,comodissimo al british e alla national ,bus alla porta e metro a 200 m.,più di così...
cordiale accoglienza,efficiente e veloce check-in,camera pulita e silenziosa,ottimi letti,qualità/prezzo eccellente
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel in sehr guter Ausgangslage

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Die Lage und die Sauberkeit !
Cons: Der Aufzug sollte mal erneuert werden :)
Location: In unmittelbarer Nähe zur Substation Charing Cross, als auch direkt eine Bushaltestelle vor der Haustür. Tesco Express quasi schräg gegenüber u.v.m.
Das Zimmer war verhältnismäßig sehr klein , dafür allerdings gut ausgestattet und vor allem sehr sauber. Das Bad war in Relation geräumig und auch sehr sauber.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bordeaux

EXCELLENT

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: TEA TIME excellent ET PETIT DEJEUNER copieux ,bonne literie
Cons: ROBINETTERIE DANS LA SALLE DE BAIN
Location: au centre de Londres
TRES BIEN SITUE, bus a proximité, commerçants et restaurants, à 5 min à pied d'un parc, métro proche,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Fl

This Hotel was just okay

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: The location.
Cons: Customer Service
Location: This is near most things to do.
My daughter and I stayed at the Strand Palace Hotel for 5 nights at the end of July. While the location was convenient, we found the staff to be a bit on the rude side. The signs in the room said, "if towel are hung up on the bar in the bathroom, that indicates you will reuse them"; however, wherever we left them in the room, they were never ever changed. We had to daily call for clean towels. Finally we just started throwing everything on the floor. The room, despite the temperatures being in the 60's was stifling, stuffy and hot. Even with the fan on (left in the closet-gee they must realize), it did little to help the overnight atmosphere in the room. We were out of the room during the day so there is not much to comment on there. We had also asked for a late check out. We were given a one hour extension but the desk agent forgot to change the key. So returning to the room (with 15 minutes to spare) we were locked out and had to go back down to the lobby and wait for the room key to be updated. Also, while the location on the Strand is convenient, it is also a bit noisy. I probably would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harlingen, TX.

Nice hotel, location is one of the best.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
For my first trip to London I stayed at the strand palace hotel and I like it alot. The location is one of the best and the price is reasonable. if you want to stay is a central location, access to most activities, tube stations within walking distance the Strand Palace Hotel if your choice. Rooms are clean and staff is friendly. The only bad thing is rooms do not have air conditioning but they have a fan you can use; rooms can get a bit noisy at times but not that bad. I Overall liked my stay while at this place and I will definately recommend to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Hotell med gångavstånd till våra aktiviteter.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Bara positivt. Perfekt att bo nära så att det går att ta paus på hotellet när fötter och huvud blir trött på London. Bra frukost som man står sig på. Mycket hjälpsam personal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nära till shopping

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Allt bra förutom att det inte gick att spola toaletterna
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super Stadthotel absolut zentral!

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Sehr zentral gelegenes, sehr großes Hotel. Man kann von dort ohne Probleme die Stadt zu Fuß erkunden. Wir hatten ein klasse Zimmer mit einem tollen Blick auf die Straße. Achtung es gibt auch viele Zimmer mit Blick auf den Innenhof, beim Einchecken abklären. Wir würden das Hotel auf jeden Fall weiter empfehlen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bergen

Koselig kjempehotell

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Flott hotell midt i turistløypen. Ble oppgradert til Executiverom gratis. Fikk da tilgang til mindre frokostsal uten ventetid. God frokost med et bra utvalg av varmretter i tillegg til vanlig kontinental buffé Inn og utsjekking gikk effektivt Anbefales
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

No Air Conditioning in many of the rooms

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Good Location
Cons: Need AC for the Summer
Location: Location good...close to tube stations
I was in room #793 and the window opened up into the shaftway in the middle of the hotel. No AC was very problematic and the room didn't cool down till about 2am in the morning. I would have given the hotel high ratings if it weren't unseasonably warm.