Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Svenfrom Stockholm

Småsunkigt hotell med grym personal och bra läge

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotellet/puben har bytt namn till The Bluebell, och avsaknaden av gatunummer ledde till viss förvirring initiellt. Barpersonalen gav oss ett fantastiskt trevligt bemötande, och personen som ansvarade för själva hotellbiten skötte också allt bra. Vi hade inte räknat med något extravagant, och hotellet håller "lite sunkigare" Londonradhus-standard. Rummet var i gott skick (du städar själv fram till du checkar ut), badrummet på vår våning (den övre) var dock fukt- och mögelskadat med billiga quick-fix-lösningar, dock inget som störde oss särskilt mycket. Det största irritationsmomentet var att den utlovade WiFi-uppkopplingen hade medioker täckning i rummet och urusel hastighet när det väl "funkade" (ute i hallen). Om en inte ska tillbringa större delen av Londonvistelsen på hotellet är det helt ok boende för en billig peng. Renoveringsplaner var enligt personalen igång under hösten.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Düsseldorf, Germany

A budget stay above a nice pub

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: The "Times" breakfast, good beds.
Cons: The cleaness of the toiletts should be improved.
Location: Near by there is nothing to see or to recommend. The way to the Belsize Park Station is hard to find.
Nice people in the pub below the Westport Inn. The Name of the pub has changed already. Now its called "The Bluebell". The Westport Inn is still above
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

not bad, good on a budget

Posted Jul 23, 2014
arrived looking for the Westport Inn but found some Blue.... something. name has changed, can't remember now anyway we were filming in London on a budget and got a great rate bar tender gave us free drinks as we waiting for the guy room was okay, but in a decent neighborhood, with free breakfast at a restaurant across the street which was a nice touch -again nice people, the bonus was great coffee! the shared bathrooms were spotty, but for a couple of guys it was alright for 3 nights I suppose the worst thing was the fact that it wasn't close to a tube stop, but accessible by bus they had a small television which was alright we didn't leave much equipment in the room during the day but it felt fairly secure we checked into a 4 star at the airport before flying home to make up for this, but to be honest its just a place to sleep -if you need more stay clear
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Good location, but beware of the customer service

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Convenient location
Location: Camden Market is nearby, about five to ten minutes by bus.
This place was ok. There was no soap in the washroom stalls though and no wastebaskets in the rooms. One of the innkeepers and owners told me that breakfast was from 8 to 10 (which is also stated in their room info book), but the breakfast was sadly not there at all, though I was told to wait in my room for it ( and did so). I waited until 10:30 but still no breakfast. When I asked about this I was told that it was in my room--which it wasn't because I had been there the whole time! I ended up leaving without eating breakfast though I waited for it for over an hour and a half. If they can fix the organization and customer service matters, then they would receive a higher rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Minnafrom Stockholm

Fantastiskt personligt!

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vi kom till hotellet en timme innan check in, bara för att lämna väskorna där innan vi åkte tillbaka in till stan. Vi möttes av två helt underbara killar, som välkomnade oss, sa att de kunde ta våra väskor, småpratade och visade oss närmaste busshållplats (ca 50 m från hotellet). En buss från hållplatsen går 24/7 och man kommer till Tottenham courtroad på ca 20-30 min. Vi kom tillbaka till hotellet några timmar senare och fick vänta en liten stund innan vi fick tillgång till rummet, eftersom killen som mötte oss inte hade nycklarna. De bad riktigt mycket om ursäkt och bjöd oss på ett glas vin. Rummet var fint och rymligt. Sängarna var sköna. Det enda lite dåliga var väl att toaletterna och duschen fanns i korridoren, men det påverkade inte oss så mycket. Frukosten serveras i ett café mittemot hotellet, där man får välja vad man vill i menyn. Är helt grymt nöjd!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Glasgow

Happy

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We needed somewhere cheap and close to Camden, this was perfect! Bathrooms are shared but there was never any wait and was always clean. Big rooms too. Pretty basic but a good budget stay. Staff were lovely too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Velbeliggende hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotellet havde en god beliggenhed i forhold til offentlig transport. Der kort afstand til både metro og bus. Hotellet hed Blue Bell og ikke The westport Inn som annonceret, og der var en del støj fra Blue Bell bar om aftenen. Der var ingen daglig rengøring under opholdet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Overall good

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Spacious rooms and breakfast included. there was no sign that showed you were the hotel was located. close to a bus stop that takes you right to the city center. not recommended for light sleepers as there is a bar just below the inn. the bathrooms are small but the rest is ok. I liked the neighborhood close to the hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Henryfrom Guilford

Good Quality - but limited facilities

Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Some delay in checking-in despite previous arrangement. Bed and bedding superbly comfortable. Armchair and TV good. Remainder of furniture the worst quality 'flatpack'. Curtains not light-proof. WiFi failed after first day. Adjacent bar and music great, friendly and a super selection of beers. Large 'traditional' breakfast available gratis at adjacent Café. Overall impression 'cheap and cheerful'
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Guitar dudefrom Australia

Adequate accom

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was spacious. Shared bathroom was fine. They stuffed up my booking but gave me free pints downstairs while they got it sorted. 2 single beds pushed together instead of a double. Not complaining though.