Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Quite nice hostel near the centre

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: It was near to center and there was direct bus to Victoria station and Trafalquar square.
Staff was really nice there and they welcomed us warmly. I really liked to stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Reached expectations

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: Spacious, clean, good free breakfast, lenient check out time (we left at 10:45 as opposed to 10)
Cons: An actual double bed and being able to contact the owner.
Location: 20 min walk from Camden, Primrose Hill.
I booked a double room shared bathroom and it wasn't bad! Very high ceilings, spacious, clean bathroom and toilet plus the breakfast was good - we didn't mind it being at the dingy cafe opposite. Just as a warning, the number you can contact the owner on is not the one advertised. The number is on the hotel door! Only negative I can think of is the double bed was in fact two singles stuck together so it was quite uncomfortable at times.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by mark from south oxhey

A cheap and clean pub

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very close to Camden and good night bus , i stayed with mates to see a band , good breakfast , yes i will stay again .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ben Walker from Cambridge

Basic but good location and breakfast

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Basic facilities but comfy bed and good breakfast at café across the road. Only a short walk to Belsize Park tube station, two stops from Camden Town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MICHAEL from N IRELAND

Perfect location

Posted Dec 5, 2013
Pros: STAFF IN BAR FRIENDLY AND HELPFULL
Cons: ENSUITE FACILITIES WOULD HELP BUT THIS WILL BE RECTIFIED WHEN REFURB STARTS
Location: CAMDEN TOWN, HAMPSTEAD HEATH ,ROUNDHOUSE NEARBY . 24 BUS TO WEST END STOPS OUTSIDE
WOULD HAVE NO QUALMS ABOUT STAYIG HERE ANYTIME
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A shame because the staff are very kind

Posted Dec 4, 2013
The location is great, with the 24-hour bus to Trafalgar square just outside. The staff are attentive and kind and helpful. Unfortunately that doesn't make up for the dirty sheets, frigid room (even with the space heater), old sad shared bathroom facilities. Generally this is a cool historical building that just really needs a remodel or at least some serious tlc. I wish I could rate better because I did like the staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dalibor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Hannah from England, UK

Budget-friendly but not suitable for everyone

Posted Aug 30, 2013
Pros: Near transport links
Cons: Noise, not very clean, room doors not very secure
Location: Great
This B&B is great for an overnight stay if you really just need somewhere to spend the night. Not the best for relaxation but it will do (consider traffic noise, pub downstairs). The rooms are not exactly pleasing - very basic but functional. Very inexpensive but I personally would spend a little more for a better quality B&B. Breakfast at the Times Cafe was great though and there's a bus stop right in front so that's a bonus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Frills but friendly & welcoming

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Very tired rooms
Location: Great - quiet road about 10 mins walk from Camden
The Westport is definately a "no frills" place, which is reflected by the price which is very good for this part of london. it is a bit tired and the rooms do feel a little shabby. however the beds are comfortable and the bed linen is clean. The staff are very friendly and welcoming. We wanted a cheap overnight within walking distance of Camden (about 10 mins walk), and the Westport delivered on this. Overall we did enjoy our stay but would probably pay a little extra next time to get a better standard of room. Would be a good choice for contractors who are working in this area though.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2012 on Hotels.com