Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf, Germany

A budget stay above a nice pub

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: The "Times" breakfast, good beds.
Cons: The cleaness of the toiletts should be improved.
Location: Near by there is nothing to see or to recommend. The way to the Belsize Park Station is hard to find.
Nice people in the pub below the Westport Inn. The Name of the pub has changed already. Now its called "The Bluebell". The Westport Inn is still above
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

not bad, good on a budget

Posted Jul 23, 2014
arrived looking for the Westport Inn but found some Blue.... something. name has changed, can't remember now anyway we were filming in London on a budget and got a great rate bar tender gave us free drinks as we waiting for the guy room was okay, but in a decent neighborhood, with free breakfast at a restaurant across the street which was a nice touch -again nice people, the bonus was great coffee! the shared bathrooms were spotty, but for a couple of guys it was alright for 3 nights I suppose the worst thing was the fact that it wasn't close to a tube stop, but accessible by bus they had a small television which was alright we didn't leave much equipment in the room during the day but it felt fairly secure we checked into a 4 star at the airport before flying home to make up for this, but to be honest its just a place to sleep -if you need more stay clear
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good location, but beware of the customer service

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Convenient location
Location: Camden Market is nearby, about five to ten minutes by bus.
This place was ok. There was no soap in the washroom stalls though and no wastebaskets in the rooms. One of the innkeepers and owners told me that breakfast was from 8 to 10 (which is also stated in their room info book), but the breakfast was sadly not there at all, though I was told to wait in my room for it ( and did so). I waited until 10:30 but still no breakfast. When I asked about this I was told that it was in my room--which it wasn't because I had been there the whole time! I ended up leaving without eating breakfast though I waited for it for over an hour and a half. If they can fix the organization and customer service matters, then they would receive a higher rating.
2 out of 5
by Someyoungguy

Very loud - unprofessional - fine if you are drunk

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Friendly bar staff
Cons: Sobriety and cheerfulness of man who showed me the room
Late check-in suited me - the rooms are above a pub which had a fun bar - the man who showed me the rooms was so drunk he had no idea what was going on. Facilities pretty average but not the worst I've seen. On the plus side, the bar staff downstairs were very friendly and welcoming and keen to include me in the party at the bar. I'd avoid this place, unless you are mid twenties and feel like getting roaring drunk every night - in which case it is ideal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jaqui from manchester

Good location for the Camden roundhouse!

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: The location and the price
Cons: Could've done with a towel as we didn't bring any with us. Also the name of the pub has changed to the Bluebell, there was no mention of this!
Location: Camden roundhouse is walkable from here
Basic room but clean and comfortable. The bed was a double instead of a twin but we were ok with it. The breakfast in the cafe was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Quite nice hostel near the centre

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: It was near to center and there was direct bus to Victoria station and Trafalquar square.
Staff was really nice there and they welcomed us warmly. I really liked to stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Reached expectations

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: Spacious, clean, good free breakfast, lenient check out time (we left at 10:45 as opposed to 10)
Cons: An actual double bed and being able to contact the owner.
Location: 20 min walk from Camden, Primrose Hill.
I booked a double room shared bathroom and it wasn't bad! Very high ceilings, spacious, clean bathroom and toilet plus the breakfast was good - we didn't mind it being at the dingy cafe opposite. Just as a warning, the number you can contact the owner on is not the one advertised. The number is on the hotel door! Only negative I can think of is the double bed was in fact two singles stuck together so it was quite uncomfortable at times.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by mark from south oxhey

A cheap and clean pub

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very close to Camden and good night bus , i stayed with mates to see a band , good breakfast , yes i will stay again .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ben Walker from Cambridge

Basic but good location and breakfast

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Basic facilities but comfy bed and good breakfast at café across the road. Only a short walk to Belsize Park tube station, two stops from Camden Town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MICHAEL from N IRELAND

Perfect location

Posted Dec 5, 2013
Pros: STAFF IN BAR FRIENDLY AND HELPFULL
Cons: ENSUITE FACILITIES WOULD HELP BUT THIS WILL BE RECTIFIED WHEN REFURB STARTS
Location: CAMDEN TOWN, HAMPSTEAD HEATH ,ROUNDHOUSE NEARBY . 24 BUS TO WEST END STOPS OUTSIDE
WOULD HAVE NO QUALMS ABOUT STAYIG HERE ANYTIME