Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf, Germany

A budget stay above a nice pub

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: The "Times" breakfast, good beds.
Cons: The cleaness of the toiletts should be improved.
Location: Near by there is nothing to see or to recommend. The way to the Belsize Park Station is hard to find.
Nice people in the pub below the Westport Inn. The Name of the pub has changed already. Now its called "The Bluebell". The Westport Inn is still above
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

not bad, good on a budget

Posted Jul 23, 2014
arrived looking for the Westport Inn but found some Blue.... something. name has changed, can't remember now anyway we were filming in London on a budget and got a great rate bar tender gave us free drinks as we waiting for the guy room was okay, but in a decent neighborhood, with free breakfast at a restaurant across the street which was a nice touch -again nice people, the bonus was great coffee! the shared bathrooms were spotty, but for a couple of guys it was alright for 3 nights I suppose the worst thing was the fact that it wasn't close to a tube stop, but accessible by bus they had a small television which was alright we didn't leave much equipment in the room during the day but it felt fairly secure we checked into a 4 star at the airport before flying home to make up for this, but to be honest its just a place to sleep -if you need more stay clear
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good location, but beware of the customer service

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Convenient location
Location: Camden Market is nearby, about five to ten minutes by bus.
This place was ok. There was no soap in the washroom stalls though and no wastebaskets in the rooms. One of the innkeepers and owners told me that breakfast was from 8 to 10 (which is also stated in their room info book), but the breakfast was sadly not there at all, though I was told to wait in my room for it ( and did so). I waited until 10:30 but still no breakfast. When I asked about this I was told that it was in my room--which it wasn't because I had been there the whole time! I ended up leaving without eating breakfast though I waited for it for over an hour and a half. If they can fix the organization and customer service matters, then they would receive a higher rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Happy

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We needed somewhere cheap and close to Camden, this was perfect! Bathrooms are shared but there was never any wait and was always clean. Big rooms too. Pretty basic but a good budget stay. Staff were lovely too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Henry from Guilford

Good Quality - but limited facilities

Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Some delay in checking-in despite previous arrangement. Bed and bedding superbly comfortable. Armchair and TV good. Remainder of furniture the worst quality 'flatpack'. Curtains not light-proof. WiFi failed after first day. Adjacent bar and music great, friendly and a super selection of beers. Large 'traditional' breakfast available gratis at adjacent Café. Overall impression 'cheap and cheerful'
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Guitar dude from Australia

Adequate accom

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was spacious. Shared bathroom was fine. They stuffed up my booking but gave me free pints downstairs while they got it sorted. 2 single beds pushed together instead of a double. Not complaining though.
2 out of 5
by Someyoungguy

Very loud - unprofessional - fine if you are drunk

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Friendly bar staff
Cons: Sobriety and cheerfulness of man who showed me the room
Late check-in suited me - the rooms are above a pub which had a fun bar - the man who showed me the rooms was so drunk he had no idea what was going on. Facilities pretty average but not the worst I've seen. On the plus side, the bar staff downstairs were very friendly and welcoming and keen to include me in the party at the bar. I'd avoid this place, unless you are mid twenties and feel like getting roaring drunk every night - in which case it is ideal.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by sweetc from Leeds

Very low budget hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we first arrived there was only one member of staff running the whole pub/accommodation. He was apologetic that our room wasn’t ready at the specified check in time and asked us to come back in an hour. We needed to be out soon though so we said we’d wait. To be fair, he was very pleasant and gave us free drinks to apologise. But he really shouldn’t have been the only staff member on duty! The accommodation is VERY basic – but the bed was clean and comfortable. The bathroom facilities are very shabby – one of the showers was out of order – and they’re all shared facilities – plus not the cleanest I’ve ever seen - I didn't want to have a shower there. Loud thumping music downstairs in the bar until 1am – but we did expect that (and brought ear plugs!). We’d booked for a continental breakfast which the staff member said that he’d bring up to our room at 10am. But by 10.20am he hadn’t come and we had to leave for our train at King’s Cross. We rang him on his mobile and he was still asleep! We said don’t bother – not fair though when we’d paid for it- and hung around waiting for him! Definitely would not recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jaqui from manchester

Good location for the Camden roundhouse!

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: The location and the price
Cons: Could've done with a towel as we didn't bring any with us. Also the name of the pub has changed to the Bluebell, there was no mention of this!
Location: Camden roundhouse is walkable from here
Basic room but clean and comfortable. The bed was a double instead of a twin but we were ok with it. The breakfast in the cafe was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com