Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san Jose, CA

Close to Victoria Coach Station

Posted Oct 19, 2014
We arrived early about 12:00pm, but the front desk clerk was nice to keep our luggage while we went out exploring London. I booked this hotel because it was near the Buckingham Palace, but I was disappointed the room was very small. , and the room hifloor is not leveled. Also, it will be nicer if the breakfast lounge staff is friendlier.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Good location, but noisy rooms...

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Location.
The hotel is well located close to Victoria tube/train station. Quiet and mostly residential neighborhood and good restaurants and markets nearby. You can (we did) walk to many London attractions from the hotel. My complain though has to do with room noise. If you get a not so "nice" guest in a room on top of you and they like to wake up early, you are set for a bad sleep. We got room 5 first and on 15 on top of us, the noise would start at 6am and go for about 1:30hs. Second night we asked to change room because that one was at street level and I also wanted on a higher floor to try to avoid the noise. No such luck... we got room 15 and for 2 nights we had people in the room right above us and the noise would start again at about 7am for an hour. We only had a break on our last night when apparently there was nobody in the room right above us or they had similar sleep habits. Bottom line is that this is more like a B&B type hotel for the quality and age of the building than a traditional hotel in my opinion. After long walks and late dinners, a night of sleep for me and my wife were very important, so we could have the necessary strength to do all over again the following days. It was very disappointing in that regard, so I could recommend that to a friend, but would advise to call the hotel and only book in a top floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Small boutique hotel in quiet neighbourhood

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Hotel was 15 minutes walk to Victoria Station, 25 minutes walk to Buckingham Palace, in a quiet neighbourhood, close to many small restaurants.
Location: Within walking distance of Victoria Station, Buckingham Palace, restaurants, the tube, many pubs and theatres.
The hotel was easy to find, close to Victoria St and Vauxhall Bridge Road, down the street from Wilton Road which is lined with restaurants including fish and chips shop, Indian, Thai, pubs, pastry shop, etc. Recommend getting an oyster pass cor the bus jnless you co like ti walk. Breakfast (which was included in our rate) was very good with a choice of the typical english breakfast with eggs to order. There was fresh fruit, juices, yoghurts, toast and jam and cereals. There was happy hour each day with a different joice of wine or beer each day.Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful! Hotel was clean albeit small rooms with a decent sized bathroom. There is a small elevator but you do have to take stairs down to the breakfast room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Yorkshire

Ideal location and quality hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2014
The restaurant was very comfortable with polite staff and the food was very good and reasonably priced. Our room had been upgraded to a deluxe double and was sot on - clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Fantastic hotel, close to Victoria.

Posted Sep 7, 2014
A fantastic hotel, staff very helpful and friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winchester, uk

Excellent value for money in Central London

Posted Aug 23, 2014
I stayed with my two daughters and wanted somewhere that was reasonably priced, safe, with good standards particularly of cleanliness. The beds were very comfortable, and the breakfast was excellent. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. I will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Clean,comfortable and priced right.

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff, comfortable room, and great food.
Cons: All was great.
Location: Close to Victoria station so we were able to take the "tube" to many places we wanted to see.
My daughter and I recently spent a few days in London. We were very pleased with the Windermere Hotel. Two comfortable twin beds were provided and so were the usual amenities Such as water, cups, etc., for making coffee and tea in the room, hairdryer, safe, and complimentary soaps and lotions. We especially appreciated the twenty-four hour attendant at the front desk who was never too busy to give helpful suggestions and directions to various destinations. Also I cannot say enough good things about the food provided there. Not only was a free breakfast included in the price of the room, but a full service restaurant was also on site. The food was absolutely delicious! Our compliments to the Chef! The staff did their best to make our stay a positive one. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Romantic London

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Our stay at the Windemere could not have been a Breyer place to stay. Victoria Station and Coach station was an 8 minute walk. Big Ben from the Windemere as well as Parliament, & London Eye were within walking distance, perhaps 30-35 min walk. We enjoyed every moment as we would explore lots more along the way. Boutiques and very quaint hotel, quiet with basic amenities, however very clean. Breakfast was available, with a choice of continental or full breakfast to order. The front staff was very courteous and helpful, especially at helping piut together our tour(s). Owner of hotel was more than eager to help and give a bit iof London history. Overall, our stay was wonderful. I highly recommend this hotel, you will not be disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Pleasant Hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Hotel well situated for the Houses of Parliament and Buckingham Palace. Rooms clean and breakfast good. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Would use this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great people and location, but...

Posted Aug 5, 2014
The entire staff was extremely attentive and accommodating, and the location is great. But my room was simply way too small and cramped, even by Euro standards. Ditto the shower and toilet.There were no drawers to store folded clothing except for the desk. And the bed was too soft. Given the rate, a high mark cannot be accorded.