Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C

A pleasant surprise. Great location

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Great room and location Bonus was easy access to Buckingham Palace, parliament , Cathederal and the underground
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom France

Suburbian feel, but still close enough!

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: The location was good, and the surrounding area felt safe, and quiet.
Cons: Perhaps more choice on the Continental breakfast option.
Overall, a very nice hotel - well-presented and well-maintained. Reception staff on-hand 24/7, and always very accommodating and helpful. Nice little touches throughout the hotel (such as individually named rooms, each with a story behind the name), which give a very pleasant, welcoming feel to the hotel. In a nice, quiet location, yet still only around a 10-12 minute walk from Victoria Station. Breakfast was sufficient (a little more choice on the self-service continental option would have been nice), and the staff were, again, all-too-happy to help. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa

Nice hotel, location little far from the Tube

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: English charm, nice breakfast, quiet and clean
Location: Near Victoria train station, so very central. Note, it's a bit of a walk to the underground station.
My husband and I had a very positive experience at this hotel. It is clean, the breakfast was nice and the staff very friendly and helpful. The neighbourhood is safe and very central. There are a couple of things however that may lead me to choose another location in the future: 1) the hotel is a little too far from the Victoria tube station (about a 15 minute walk). If you don't know the area that well, it's easy to get lost from the station, and we did, many times, with our luggage in tow in the rain! 2) the description said "King or Queen bed", the bed was a small Queen (i.e. I'm 5"5 and my feet were almost hanging off it). 3) the hotel does not have a gym and it is very small. I'd appreciate more facilities in a bigger hotel and a more modern bathroom. But for the price we paid, I feel the value was good, so it's a tough call. Hotels in London can be nasty, so I'm pleased this one had lots of English charm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Close to transit.
Cons: Creaky floors and cleanliness.
Comfortable, convenient and good price. The staff was very nice. I'm not sure if this is really a four star.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas

Posted Nov 11, 2014
The employees were all really nice and helpful. They were very accommodating and answered our many questions patiently. The reception desk was extremely helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, immaculate room, great breakfast

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Although room was small, it was immaculately cleaned each day, breakfast was outstanding and every morning aimed to please... Location in London could not be better , 5 mins from Victoria station, 15 minutes from any tourist attraction you can think of!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth W.Australia

Excellent position,rooms small,restaurant staff x

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Staff and position.
Cons: Room size. Don't know how sorry but room to small. More power points in room. Advertise restaurant more.
Location: Access to train and bus station very good. Hand out maps very helpful.
Restaurant staff made our stay. Room was too small but excellently maintained. Hotel is very well placed for access to city venues. Hotel needs to advertise fabulous chef Igor and Petra and Alice for more usage of restaurant. Staff made the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom san Jose, CA

Close to Victoria Coach Station

Posted Oct 19, 2014
We arrived early about 12:00pm, but the front desk clerk was nice to keep our luggage while we went out exploring London. I booked this hotel because it was near the Buckingham Palace, but I was disappointed the room was very small. , and the room hifloor is not leveled. Also, it will be nicer if the breakfast lounge staff is friendlier.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Good location, but noisy rooms...

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Location.
The hotel is well located close to Victoria tube/train station. Quiet and mostly residential neighborhood and good restaurants and markets nearby. You can (we did) walk to many London attractions from the hotel. My complain though has to do with room noise. If you get a not so "nice" guest in a room on top of you and they like to wake up early, you are set for a bad sleep. We got room 5 first and on 15 on top of us, the noise would start at 6am and go for about 1:30hs. Second night we asked to change room because that one was at street level and I also wanted on a higher floor to try to avoid the noise. No such luck... we got room 15 and for 2 nights we had people in the room right above us and the noise would start again at about 7am for an hour. We only had a break on our last night when apparently there was nobody in the room right above us or they had similar sleep habits. Bottom line is that this is more like a B&B type hotel for the quality and age of the building than a traditional hotel in my opinion. After long walks and late dinners, a night of sleep for me and my wife were very important, so we could have the necessary strength to do all over again the following days. It was very disappointing in that regard, so I could recommend that to a friend, but would advise to call the hotel and only book in a top floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario Canada

Small boutique hotel in quiet neighbourhood

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Hotel was 15 minutes walk to Victoria Station, 25 minutes walk to Buckingham Palace, in a quiet neighbourhood, close to many small restaurants.
Location: Within walking distance of Victoria Station, Buckingham Palace, restaurants, the tube, many pubs and theatres.
The hotel was easy to find, close to Victoria St and Vauxhall Bridge Road, down the street from Wilton Road which is lined with restaurants including fish and chips shop, Indian, Thai, pubs, pastry shop, etc. Recommend getting an oyster pass cor the bus jnless you co like ti walk. Breakfast (which was included in our rate) was very good with a choice of the typical english breakfast with eggs to order. There was fresh fruit, juices, yoghurts, toast and jam and cereals. There was happy hour each day with a different joice of wine or beer each day.Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful! Hotel was clean albeit small rooms with a decent sized bathroom. There is a small elevator but you do have to take stairs down to the breakfast room.