Ratings based on 520 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place in heart of London

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: Friendly, helpful team
Location: Near Euston Station, British Library, British Museum, Regent's Park
Excellent, friendly staff. Check in was easy. Front desk staff was responsive and helpful. I made a mistake, thinking I had a reservation for three days, but only had reserved two days. Though the hotel was fully booked, they helped me find another hotel and were very kind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from germany

Great Hotel

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: Location, price, breakfast
Great Hotel, Great location, SUPER GREAT FOOD (diner) next time we visit London we will stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

The hotel is in a very convenient position.

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Close to the Kings Cross station and very close to Euston Underground. Within walking distance of the city of London.
The room was small but very clean. The staff were professional. The restaurant was very good. The only complaint I had was that at times it was a bit noisy but this would not stop me from going back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Not very cheap and not very cheerful!!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Location: Well situated for Euston Station and central London but consider other hotels before this one.
Not only would I not recommend this hotel to a friend I would actively discourage people from staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire UK

Best single room I have experienced

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: The staff and the decor
Cons: Nothing
A friendly welcome to this lovely hotel. Spacious single room with all the amenities I hope for, powerful shower, comfortable bed and a restaurant on site.. Public house across the street for anyone wanting to sample the local ales.................... Just a short walk to the underground station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Great Hotel Very convenient location

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Possibly the dining area could be a little less functional.
Location: Euston Station is near by and the Welcome Institute which always has good exhibitions.
We were welcomed by a friendly receptionist and directed to a stylish and comfortable room. The room wasn't large - where in London are they - but quiet, modern and with a lovely shower room. Breakfast was very good value and had lots of choice. We asked for more milk for our coffee and one of the housekeeping staff came up to our room very promptly with not only milk, but more biscuits in case we had run out! Everybody was friendly and helpful and we shall choose the Wesley as our preferred hotel in London.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

TheWesley in March

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, good design, breakfast.
Cons: Nothing i can think of.
Location: Near major train stations and the UCL hospital.
Good location, within walking distance of St Pancras, Euston Station, UCL. Breakfast was excellent - cooked, continental, fresh fruit and great coffee.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

one night stay - not the best

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
Not sure merits a 4 star grade, staff courteous, the rest less to required standard: a wet towel drying in the bathroom on check-in, tv remote difficult to operate so had to locate manual keys on the side of the TV, one tea bag only so asked for more, did not arrive, so had to remind later at night, duly sent up, crammed space especially when iron board in use,had to ask for butter at breakfast that they went insode to fetc and arrived frozen, so diffcult to apply... shan't be returning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels