Ratings based on 450 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom australia

The hotel is in a very convenient position.

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Close to the Kings Cross station and very close to Euston Underground. Within walking distance of the city of London.
The room was small but very clean. The staff were professional. The restaurant was very good. The only complaint I had was that at times it was a bit noisy but this would not stop me from going back.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cheshire

Not very cheap and not very cheerful!!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Location: Well situated for Euston Station and central London but consider other hotels before this one.
Not only would I not recommend this hotel to a friend I would actively discourage people from staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Derbyshire UK

Best single room I have experienced

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: The staff and the decor
Cons: Nothing
A friendly welcome to this lovely hotel. Spacious single room with all the amenities I hope for, powerful shower, comfortable bed and a restaurant on site.. Public house across the street for anyone wanting to sample the local ales.................... Just a short walk to the underground station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bristol

Great Hotel Very convenient location

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Possibly the dining area could be a little less functional.
Location: Euston Station is near by and the Welcome Institute which always has good exhibitions.
We were welcomed by a friendly receptionist and directed to a stylish and comfortable room. The room wasn't large - where in London are they - but quiet, modern and with a lovely shower room. Breakfast was very good value and had lots of choice. We asked for more milk for our coffee and one of the housekeeping staff came up to our room very promptly with not only milk, but more biscuits in case we had run out! Everybody was friendly and helpful and we shall choose the Wesley as our preferred hotel in London.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

TheWesley in March

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, good design, breakfast.
Cons: Nothing i can think of.
Location: Near major train stations and the UCL hospital.
Good location, within walking distance of St Pancras, Euston Station, UCL. Breakfast was excellent - cooked, continental, fresh fruit and great coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

excellent location

Posted Mar 27, 2015
stayed at wesley as watching a gig. then spent rest of weekend shopping-oxford st.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good location, comfortable room

Posted Mar 24, 2015
TheWesley is in an excellent location, about 2 minutes walk from Euston station. The staff were helpful and the room was comfortable, although slightly on the small side. The room was good value for money. The only downside was the temperature of the room. I had to fiddle with the air conditioning a few times to get the temperature just right. The room could have been dusted slightly better but overall, I was happy to stay at this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Great location
Paper thin walls, kept awake by a noisy neighbour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Nice Hotel in the Center of London

Posted Mar 22, 2015
I spent only one night in the Wesley. Although my stay was short, iI had enough time to realize that the hotel personal is extremely friendly and helpful, rooms are quite comfortable, and the restaurant offers nice food for a modest prize. The hotel located close to main places of cultural interest in London including National Gallery, a number of famous museums, British library and others. The connections of the Hotel with Heathrow, Euston and Paddington Railway stations are very convenient. You need 30-50 minutes to reach these transportation sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey, USA

Very nice, modern hotel in the center of London

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Location, modern room and amenities, quality of breakfast, courteous staff.
Location: Great location, close to underground (London tube) and out of London trains.
Quick check-in, very courteous staff, room was small (but such can be expected from a hotel in such a great location) but all the room amenities were modern and functional. Bathroom was very modern and good. Breakfast was the highlight - very good, not like the run of the mill stuff at the chain hotels. Internet quality thruout the hotel was great (good for Facetime). The Wesley's location is unmatched if you need to take trains out of London (Euston station is 2 minute walk) and St. Pancras is a 7-10 minute walk.