Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Modern Serviced Apartments in great location

Posted Jul 14, 2014
I stayed here with my partner for a weekend out in London. It is about a 10-15 minute walk from London Bridge station so was in a great location. Check in was quick and easy and the receptionist gave us a lot of useful information. The bedroom was very clean and modern with lots of cooking facilities. The bed was comfortable and so were the pillows. We stayed in a one-bedroom apartment on the first floor, which was great as we were quite far from the window. We weren't disturbed by any noise. Check out was also quick and easy and they were also able to store our bags for the day.
2 out of 5
by paul from hong hong

Disappointing

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Great location, sadly the rooms feel a little dated. Lack of air con, light sensors in bathroom which didn't actually work, cabinet doors which refused to close along with few other issues
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by k&p from Oxford

Convenient and comfortable

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: We like having our own space. We like the space and the helpful but unobtrusive service.
Cons: Things are getting a bit tired decor wise and could use a refurb. The lighting and heating controls remain a mystery.
Location: Art house cinema across the road, loads of nice restaurants and bars.
These apartments make a good base for exploring the area and getting to other parts of London, as long as you don't mind a stroll to the tube. Better still, use Traveline Southeast and make use of buses with your Oystercard or get on a Boris Bike.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by HG from NJ

Good and bad

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: very modern--nice aesthetic. great to have a washer-dryer. good location
Cons: the lights noisy corridor--insulate floor (cheap plywood?)
Location: great coffee nearby, some nice restaurants, river walk nearby, London Bridge
All lights were on sensors which is very green and impressive but not much fun. Bathroom light went on if I closed my laptop. Went on and stayed on for awhile if you got up in the night. Not much fun for your roommate since the bathroom door is glass. The bedroom was awash with light. And the sensors didn't work in the shower. Showering in the dark till we figured out that we had to reach over the doors and wave our hands to make the light go back on. And the bedrooms wall is the corridor, so you hear everyone walking to their room. That said, it was very clean, sunny in the living room (no windows in the bedroom) and cheery. The staff is not like a hotel, so they are polite but don't put off that they're in the service business. Great location/ neighborhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: Location
Wonderful place to stay, very comfortable, friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adrian from Nova Scotia

Handy for the city

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness and conveniences
Cons: Sound proofing between the room and the corridor. There was not a lot of noise, however you could hear people walking down the corridor and talking.
Location: Lots of restaurants, bars, coffee shops nearby to keep you busy.
Modern facilities, close to a lot of restaurants in Bermondsey. Very convenient location wise and spacious enough with decent home comforts to set up base for a few days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it.

Posted Jan 27, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Owen from Vancouver

OK If YOU HAVE BUSINESS IN AREA

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
About a 20 minute walk from London Bridge Station, cobbled street for most part, not suitcase friendly!! Room was nice with all you need including dishwasher, washing machine, fridge, dishes, cutlery etc., Front desk very nice, gave me info and extended 10:00 checkout to 11:30.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by S Robinson from Bham

Excellent Apartment - Few Gripes

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is an excellent apartment in an ideal location, however there were a few little gripes.The mattress is really thin so not very comfortable, there were long hairs on one of the towels (Always off putting), there was washing up liquid or salt and pepper (Basics).All this said I would still stay here again as it gives you more flexibility than a hotel and its in a good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bob from Luebeck, Germany

Good location but several annoyances

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
15 minute walk to the nearest tube station (London Bridge). They use a radio keycard for room access (this is also used to activate the lighting in the unit). The entire place is smoke free. Unit has a kitchenette (stove top, fridge, toaster, water boiler), dishwasher and washer / dryer. Lighting system in the unit is terrible! All light switches in the unit are located near the door on a large panel (4 switches) and each one is unlabeled. These are push-button switches / dimmers. Very frustrating to operate. These switches controlled the lights in other rooms out of view. The lighting in the bathroom was even worse! No specific light switches for the bathroom. It operates on a motion sensor that is also messed up. Walking by the bathroom activates the lights which would stay on for about 4-5 minutes. We found the bathroom light coming on for no apparent reason. The bathroom door is glass and the bed is right outside the door making it difficult to sleep. You would have additional problems while taking a shower. A few minutes after getting in, the light would go out leaving you in the shower in the dark. You end up throwing your arm out the shower door trying to trip the sensor again for another few minutes; very frustrating. Our unit was serviced once per week which means only one towel change (unless you care to wash them yourself). During our one servicing, they somehow failed to remove the trash from the unit. They offer a "breakfast" service isn’t worth the money.