Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ben from Sheffield

Very handy for the London Marathon

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Location, clean, spacious
Cons: sound proofing
Location: Tower Bridge, HMS Belfast, Tower of London, the Shard all within easy walking distance, plenty of places to eat\drink etc.
Stayed here over the weekend as was running the marathon, was very pleased to receive an upgraded to a two bedroomed apartment, very spacious, well furnished and clean, location was less than 10 minutes walk from the London bridge tube, tower bridge only a short walk away, nearby M&S, Tesco express and places to eat. Can be a little noisy at night (people coming back after nights out) but guess you expect that to a certain extent. would stay here again, a good alternative to a hotel. Was also impressed in the cafe within the complex (think it was called Kitchen) good service and good food when I had breakfast there, also reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Natalia

Good location. good equipment.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Three bad things: 1. There could be a stove 2. Tiny light door between a room and badroom. It is realy distarbing if you are not alone in your appartment. 3. Although it was a beggining of april (15C outside) there were very hot in our room. They have no air conditioning. Good things: -Location -Nice staff -clean - Rich equipment in a room
2 out of 5
by Angela from Reading

This wasn't quite a self-catering apartment

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: The room was very clean and modern.
Cons: Install hobs in studio apartments. Heating seems to be a common issue and clearly needs to be addressed.
Location: There is a co-op about 5 minutes away if you need any supplies.
I stayed in this apartment while attending some training nearby. As some others have said, sometimes you are directed to another building. I was told this was only 2 minutes away, but in reality it was 5 (consider luggage in tow). It would be helpful if told in advance which building you need to go to, as a taxi had dropped me off and the weather was poor. In terms of facilities, the only real benefit over a standard hotel room was a difficult to use microwave/combination oven with no instructions. When I cooked a microwave meal on the first evening, it set off the smoke alarm - use by previous occupants had resulted in the element getting some food on it which was burning. The second evening, I struggled to get my food hot using either microwave or oven functions. Unfortunately, no hob, otherwise I would have used that to heat the food. (I stayed in a studio apartment - it may be the case that there are hobs in larger apartments). It got a little cold and heating controls didn't seem to make a difference. The staff were very helpful and lent me a heater. There was also a noisy fan and I ended up turning off the power to the whole apartment to stop it at night. On a positive note, the apartment was very clean and modern. I probably wouldn't stay in one of the apartments again but would consider a larger apartment. Wi-fi was good and the receptionist had given me a code I could use on multiple devices.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jill from north yorkshire

Comfortable

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: The staff were very helpful and the apartment was spacious.
Cons: I would have liked to have a shorter walk to the tube station. It was a good 15 mins.
Location: Great to be walking distance to borough market. London bridge and tower bridge 15 mins walk.
We were upgraded and the apartment was spacious and comfortable. Towels could be bigger and fluffier but thats a little thing. Bed was very comfy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the Tower Bridge area.

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: Location, price, newness.
Cons: Curtains on the bedroom windows.
Location: Location is very central. Close to Tower Bridge and the Shad Thames area. 10 minute walk to Tower Hill.
I'd give this an overall 5 if they'd get some curtains on the bedroom windows. The wooden slat blinds have no blackout capability, and anyone walking past the window could - with a bit of straining - see what you're up to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Sitges Spain

Good Location for City of London

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: Everything you need for a self catering stay
Cons: More cooking facilities
Location: Tower Bridge, lots to see and do
These apartments are very modern and basic but are in a good location for the city of London. The staff are very efficient and professional and even though my check in was very late they really went out of their way to help. It is a group of buildings so a little confusing at the beginning but once you get the layout it is clear but it is confusing at the beginning as its not a regular hotel. Had a hard time with operating the heat as it was not clear but the second night all was good and very warm. The flat has everything you need to have a self catering trip, although there was just a microwave but has washing machine. But lots of shops and restaurants locally if you decide to eat out. I did extend my stay an extra night as for a work trip this is very convenient for me and would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Accessible with cheap parking

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Other colleagues said couldn't change temp in rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location with helpful staff

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Think was clean and the room was more spacious than I expected. The staff let us check in early because they had a room which was ready. This was nice after traveling for 12+ hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jan from Geelong

Think tower bridge...think nice

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: The location and the staff.
Location: It is close to Tower Bridge, the Tower of London, the river and has god food/drink options close by.
The staff were friendly, helpful and gave us great advice. This hotel / apartment was comfortable and in a great location. It is a little walk from the two tube stations - Tower Hill or London Bridge, but nothing too daunting. (we got a cab to Tower Hill when we were ready to leave which made lugging suitcases easier!). The room was fully equipped and would be ideal for a longer stay as you could easily do meals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Margaret Martin from San diego

Best trip ever

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Can't wait to come back