Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Midlands

Apartment booked for a 2 day break in London

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Great position and nice lay-out with well defined but connected kitchen, sleeping area with bathroom and lounge.
Cons: Air conditioning or at least a fan and more windows that can be fully opened
Location: Convenient for tower bridge, the tower of London and walks / boat trips along the Thames. Nearest tube / rail stations are a good 15 minute walk away.
Hotel can be quite difficult to find which sounds ridiculous when it's situated on a main road. However the paperwork suggested 169 as a house number which, although belonging to the same group, actually held other (more expensive) apartments. The actual number of the apartment (153) houses a number of companies all offering rooms / apartments which creates confusion. The apartment itself was impressive (minimalist but stylishly laid-out with a good supply of plates, glasses, cutlery etc.) apart from one thing: No air conditioning (or heating I suspect). We happened to be in London over a couple of very sunny, hot days and with only one window that opened slightly we virtually boiled at nights. Reception were not interested. It was so hot that we had to resort to soaking towels in cold water and covering ourselves with them as we slept. Even then we were dehydrated and needed to drink 1-1.5 litres of water during the night. I am not exaggerating to say people could, in extreme cases, die in this room in summer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Super spacious but very noisy

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Amount of space is great, especially when traveling with teens.
Cons: The only way to mitigate the noise of the train would be to install AC so guests could keep the windows shut.
Location: Ten minute walk to London Bridge tube. Walking distance to Tower of London, Globe Theatre, Borough Market. Lots of restaurants on Bermondsey St.
For our family of four, the amount of space was a blessing: two bedrooms, two bathrooms, living room and furnished kitchen. We fixed breakfast several mornings and saved a lot of money. I thought it was closer to the tube than it was (a hefty 10 minute walk), and some of the streets were pretty empty at night. The main problem, though, is that It is located right next to a train overpass and trains run late into the night. I lived in NYC for many years, so I thought I was immune to city noise, but this was really loud. There was also construction going on nearby starting early every morning, so we didn't sleep much. There was no AC (not even fans), so we needed to keep the windows open for air.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Nice location, apartment good but too hot

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Location, friendly helpful staff. Facilities good.
Cons: Air con!
Location: Close to the Shard, London Bridge station, Tower Bridge, plenty of shops close by.
Found it a bit confusing as the complex is situated on two different sites but the standard of accommodation was good. The main problem was that it was 10 degrees warmer inside than out and the minimum temp was 26 degrees (at night!) When we asked the staff for a reason why they couldn`t explain and offered us another fan (there was no air conditioning). Would stay again but only in winter!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Taylaboo from Norwich

Excellent accommodation

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: It was clean and close to underground station
Cons: More windows that open, it got very hot
Location: Get on underground and go shopping
Close to tower bridge and underground station. Very clean, pleasant staff, had everything we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carol from Aberdeen

We stayed at Think apartments at Tower Bridge

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Location: Tower Bridge- and we walked to St.Pauls about a 20 min walk
We loved the location so central and I have taken leaflets to hand to family and friends, we will visit London again before Christmas time and I would without doubt use Think Tower Bridge apartments again it was like home from home in the centre of London without the usual cost of staying so central
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: It was quiet
Cons: Earlier check in and later check out
Location: 10 min walk to the tube
Was a nice room with a balcony and had most things we needed. Shame couldn't check in till 3pm and had to check out by 10am
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Geoff from Melbourne

Think Tower Review

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: The location to Tower Bridge
Cons: Air Conditioning
Location: Tower of London, Tower Bridge and docklands area Also close to a number of pubs on the Thames
Great location but only problem was a lack of air conditioning The room was small but well fitted out Problem eased with the use of a fan Staff friendly and very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to London attractions

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Staff very helpful close to London attractions.
Cons: air conditioning. Room very warm, even with fan.
Location: close to the underground great pubs, safe area
Great vacation Experienced all that London had to offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Margie K. from New York

Great place to lay your head down.

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I thought Think Tower Bridge was a great option to a traditional hotel. The room was adequate but most importantly CLEAN! Would have used a little more space for my belongings, but it was a good experience. I would stay there again. The desk staff were lovely and eager to answer any questions. Quick walk to the underground and the surrounding area was nice. Thank you THINK TOWER.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com