Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Super spacious but very noisy

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Amount of space is great, especially when traveling with teens.
Cons: The only way to mitigate the noise of the train would be to install AC so guests could keep the windows shut.
Location: Ten minute walk to London Bridge tube. Walking distance to Tower of London, Globe Theatre, Borough Market. Lots of restaurants on Bermondsey St.
For our family of four, the amount of space was a blessing: two bedrooms, two bathrooms, living room and furnished kitchen. We fixed breakfast several mornings and saved a lot of money. I thought it was closer to the tube than it was (a hefty 10 minute walk), and some of the streets were pretty empty at night. The main problem, though, is that It is located right next to a train overpass and trains run late into the night. I lived in NYC for many years, so I thought I was immune to city noise, but this was really loud. There was also construction going on nearby starting early every morning, so we didn't sleep much. There was no AC (not even fans), so we needed to keep the windows open for air.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Nice location, apartment good but too hot

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Location, friendly helpful staff. Facilities good.
Cons: Air con!
Location: Close to the Shard, London Bridge station, Tower Bridge, plenty of shops close by.
Found it a bit confusing as the complex is situated on two different sites but the standard of accommodation was good. The main problem was that it was 10 degrees warmer inside than out and the minimum temp was 26 degrees (at night!) When we asked the staff for a reason why they couldn`t explain and offered us another fan (there was no air conditioning). Would stay again but only in winter!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Taylaboo from Norwich

Excellent accommodation

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: It was clean and close to underground station
Cons: More windows that open, it got very hot
Location: Get on underground and go shopping
Close to tower bridge and underground station. Very clean, pleasant staff, had everything we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carol from Aberdeen

We stayed at Think apartments at Tower Bridge

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Location: Tower Bridge- and we walked to St.Pauls about a 20 min walk
We loved the location so central and I have taken leaflets to hand to family and friends, we will visit London again before Christmas time and I would without doubt use Think Tower Bridge apartments again it was like home from home in the centre of London without the usual cost of staying so central
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: It was quiet
Cons: Earlier check in and later check out
Location: 10 min walk to the tube
Was a nice room with a balcony and had most things we needed. Shame couldn't check in till 3pm and had to check out by 10am
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Geoff from Melbourne

Think Tower Review

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: The location to Tower Bridge
Cons: Air Conditioning
Location: Tower of London, Tower Bridge and docklands area Also close to a number of pubs on the Thames
Great location but only problem was a lack of air conditioning The room was small but well fitted out Problem eased with the use of a fan Staff friendly and very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to London attractions

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Staff very helpful close to London attractions.
Cons: air conditioning. Room very warm, even with fan.
Location: close to the underground great pubs, safe area
Great vacation Experienced all that London had to offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ben from Sheffield

Very handy for the London Marathon

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Location, clean, spacious
Cons: sound proofing
Location: Tower Bridge, HMS Belfast, Tower of London, the Shard all within easy walking distance, plenty of places to eat\drink etc.
Stayed here over the weekend as was running the marathon, was very pleased to receive an upgraded to a two bedroomed apartment, very spacious, well furnished and clean, location was less than 10 minutes walk from the London bridge tube, tower bridge only a short walk away, nearby M&S, Tesco express and places to eat. Can be a little noisy at night (people coming back after nights out) but guess you expect that to a certain extent. would stay here again, a good alternative to a hotel. Was also impressed in the cafe within the complex (think it was called Kitchen) good service and good food when I had breakfast there, also reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Natalia

Good location. good equipment.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Three bad things: 1. There could be a stove 2. Tiny light door between a room and badroom. It is realy distarbing if you are not alone in your appartment. 3. Although it was a beggining of april (15C outside) there were very hot in our room. They have no air conditioning. Good things: -Location -Nice staff -clean - Rich equipment in a room
2 out of 5
by Angela from Reading

This wasn't quite a self-catering apartment

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: The room was very clean and modern.
Cons: Install hobs in studio apartments. Heating seems to be a common issue and clearly needs to be addressed.
Location: There is a co-op about 5 minutes away if you need any supplies.
I stayed in this apartment while attending some training nearby. As some others have said, sometimes you are directed to another building. I was told this was only 2 minutes away, but in reality it was 5 (consider luggage in tow). It would be helpful if told in advance which building you need to go to, as a taxi had dropped me off and the weather was poor. In terms of facilities, the only real benefit over a standard hotel room was a difficult to use microwave/combination oven with no instructions. When I cooked a microwave meal on the first evening, it set off the smoke alarm - use by previous occupants had resulted in the element getting some food on it which was burning. The second evening, I struggled to get my food hot using either microwave or oven functions. Unfortunately, no hob, otherwise I would have used that to heat the food. (I stayed in a studio apartment - it may be the case that there are hobs in larger apartments). It got a little cold and heating controls didn't seem to make a difference. The staff were very helpful and lent me a heater. There was also a noisy fan and I ended up turning off the power to the whole apartment to stop it at night. On a positive note, the apartment was very clean and modern. I probably wouldn't stay in one of the apartments again but would consider a larger apartment. Wi-fi was good and the receptionist had given me a code I could use on multiple devices.